Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
The pool area was lovely with lots of windows, and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Loved it

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Very friendly staff. Room was very clean and extra comfy. And breakfast was great a lot of options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice,economic hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomasfrom Phila, PA

Always great staff and service

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Always enjoy our stay at Hampton Inn Danbury when we visit family in CT. They had done some renovations since our last stay looks nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could be a 4 star hotel.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, helpful personnel, great free breakfast.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Near lots of stores/restaurants.
The included breakfast was amazing. It was almost like having a buffet. There were 3 hockey teams staying there. You wouldn't have known it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stevenfrom W. Hartford

A short one night stay.

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed overnight due to bad weather after seeing a show at the Ridgefield Playhouse. Hotel located close to many restaurants, right off of 1-84. Beautifully decorated for the Holidays. Front desk staff very helpful at suggesting places to eat and providing directions. Nice breakfast buffet and area constantly cleaned and replenished. The only problem we encountered was that the tub did not drain properly and caused quite a pool to shower in. Let the front desk know upon check out and they were apologetic and offered us a small gift card to make up for the inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Liangfrom new york

excellent

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paramus, NJ

Service

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: The hotel has a great breakfast and there are many places to relax in the hotel. Nicole and Jennifer were extremely helpful and nice.
Cons: One more light could be added. It was a little dark in the room even with all the lights on.
Location: Parks with waterfall. Kent had a great Main Street. There were many places and choices for eating.
The staff was extreme willing to help with everything. We asked about things to do in the area. They provided maps and directions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joanfrom Duxbury, MA

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved this Hampton Inn! The staff was very friendly and efficient, the room clean and quite comfortable. I thought the bed was so luxurious, and the room features, like the lap desk, big work desk and swiveling t.v. were the types of details that make a room extra-comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was in a cheery room and the selections were nicely varied. I hope I have occasion to stay in this area again, as I really enjoyed the stay.