Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jude from MA

One night stay

Posted Mar 16, 2014
The Hamoton Inn in Danbury CT lived up to Hampton's consistent great quality for a great price. The staff was very friendly, the room nice and clean and a good variety for breakfast. The hotel is under going some renovations but detours are well marked and the hallways, etc. were still very clean. Would not hesitate to stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great for a romantic gateaway

Posted Feb 28, 2014
I was here on business but really it seamed like it would have been a great place for a couples gateway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Staff was kind and the hotel was clean. Breakfast in morning was delicious and plentiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overall a great hotel for our needs

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, pool, clean, and spacious rooms.
Location: Indoor pool and hot tub, exercise room with several pieces of equipment, movie theater, Stew Leonards, bowling alley, shopping nearby.
My 2 kids ages 7 & 8 and I stayed here for 2 nights, as a last minute trip to visit friends in the area. The hotel is right off of the interstate and easy to find. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The hotel appeared very clean. We had a lot of snow during our visit, and the hotel made sure all walkways and the parking lot were cleared expediently. My kids had a great time playing in the indoor pool while it snowed. There were several breakfast options, including heallty items. The front desk staff were extremely pleasant and helpful during our visit. They were remodeling the breakfast area while we were there, so there was quite a bit of dust in the lower level breakfast area, but that is inevitable in those situations. We will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sheri from maine

great stay

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wish their eggs were better.... they were gross. Everything else was awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kerri C from Minneapolis, MN

Very Good hotel for good price

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel and our room. The free breakfast is "okay", but we didn't expect too much. The staff was helpful, and we didn't have any issues. One minor issue was other guests letting their doors slam and waking us up early each morning. Would just make me jump every time. Other family members stayed at the nearby Holiday Inn and the Hampton Inn hotel was much nicer in updates and overall quality and the Hampton Inn was a little cheaper too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
hotel staff very responsive to noisy guests across the hall way
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family get together

Posted Dec 30, 2013