Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brewster, NY

Nice hotel, clean and inviting

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The room service was great, the food was delicious and not too over priced.
Cons: The jacuzzi was not working when we went and that was a disappointment.
Location: Danbury Fair Mall, lots of restaurants, Lowe's movie theater close by, Monster Mini-Golf close by, Danbury Ice Arena close by.
Went there for anniversary as a night away from the kids. It was close by but not right next door and it suited our needs of just spending some quality time alone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Staten Island NY

Convenient to (2) hockey rinks

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: Mattresses and pillows were not as comfortable as I like but I know that it's hard to please everyone.
Location: Plenty of shopping and restaurants.
My son plays travel hockey so we spend a lot of time in hotels. This hotel was conveniently located in between the rink in Danbury and the rink in Brewster NY. The hotel was clean and the staff was pleasant. Nothing to complain about. The price I got from Expedia on short notice and during a holiday weekend was more than great, very pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baldwin, NY

Better than expected stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: convenient, clean, friendly staff
Cons: a free continental breakfast option. seriously, for over $100/night, we can't get that?
Location: half-block walk to shopping center w.Trader Joe's, Starbucks, DSW, mexican restaurant. nearby pizza place delivered to our hotel room!
For a 3/5 star hotel and the fact that we were there to attend a less-than-happy event, we weren't expecting to have a great stay or be as impressed with the hotel as we were. The front desk staff was friendly and attentive every time we had cause to interact with them. Based on other reviews, we asked for a room facing the back (the woods rather than I84) and on an upper floor also away from the elevator and ice machine. but for the knock of housekeeping, it was so quiet we might as well have been the only ones staying there. We opted out of the $11/per-person, per-day extra breakfast. Maybe I'm 'old school' or I'm just used to staying in places where you can get at least a bagel and cream cheese for free for $100 a night. Breakfast was just as good at Starbucks, and the coffee was undoubtedly better, for the same price. My husband was impressed that the hotel had it's own bar, although we didn't take advantage of that feature. We didn't experience any weird smells in the room or elevators. Our towels were replaced, beds made, and the room cleaned. My only 2 complaints (other than no continental breakfast included) would be that the 2nd night the top sheet was laid the wrong way on the bed--side to side instead of top to bottom--so we had to unmake and remake it properly. No biggie I guess, just a little sloppy. And the 2nd was that we had to ask for extra KCups and creamers at the front desk, because our supply wasn't replenished. Overall, we're pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bobby from Miami, fl

Great Stay! !

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed two nights but everything from the staff to the location was perfect. I would stay again in a heartbeat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin from Virginia

Nice Hotel for a travel stop over.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: It was quick to get on and off the highway. You can walk to stores. The food at dinner was quite good, easy and quick.
Cons: The beds could have a light blanket as well as a heavy comforter. The comforter was okay when the a/c was blowing but when it cut off I was too hot.
Check in was fairly quick. The room was clean. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by paulie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Queens

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a last minute booking, the receptionist and staff was very nice.I wil recommend anyone this is a beautiful place to stay. The breakfast buffet was excellent for the price .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Posted May 26, 2014
Clean and comfy place....could use more pilows in the room but overall great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joyce from New york

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Located in Danbury Ct. We stay at this hotel several times a year as family lives nearby. We love this hotel,very friendly atmosphere made that way by the employees. Very accommodating great breakfast ,clean rooms and convenient location. Right off 84. Only annoying thing is internet access. You have to resign in everyday. Should leave it for on for duration of your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John from South carolina

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Prices are a bit steep with no breakfast