Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janel from Pennsylvania

Great Place To Stay

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Great place to stay as we visited friends in the area. The breakfast was an especially nice amenity with excellent food and a very nice selection. Staff was friendly and facility very clean. Plan to head back there soon when we again visit friends in this area. Perhaps we will make use of the Pool during that visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience as usual.

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Everything.
We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Danbury, Ct. several times. We are never disappointed. Bed is comfortable, room is clean and the breakfast is delicious. We look forward to staying there again when we visit our son and his wife.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris from gales ferry, ct

We went to a club to see a band play.

Posted Jan 20, 2014
It was good except there was a hockey team who stayed and made a lot of noise. Not really the hotels fault
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Pennsylvania

Convenient to interstate but quiet

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
One night lodging during hospital visit. Perfectly fine accommodation. In-house breakfast important to those on a tight schedule. Appreciate that. Somebody tell me where Holiday Inn gets its mattresses. Staff won't say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Thea

Holiday stay with Family

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here over the holidays and found the hotel to very clean and friendly. Skip the extra money for a suite, we thought we would have a bigger room, not the case.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Katherine Ford from Ridgefield Ct

Great night away

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
My fiancé and I just needed a night away from families! The Danbury Holiday Inn Express was wonderful. We found our room in excellent clean condition. We stayed in a standard room with a king bed. The bathroom was also very clean. I'm a big germ person and there wasn't a sign of mildew or mold in the shower, sink or toilet. The sheets were clean and crisp. My fiancé found the continental breakfast very satisfactory. We booked through hotels.com and when the hotel issued us a easy check out bill (standard for most HolidayInn Express locations) they immediately corrected their error and happily explained their mishap. The staff was knowledgeable and always asking if we needed anything when we passed the front desk area. We will gladly spray at this location again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Roxanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NJ

very nice

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed for thanksgiving night after visit with family so we could visit more the next day. Beds were comfortable, room was nice, breakfast was great - the cinnamon rolls were REALLY good : )
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kinwa from Pa

Not bad need more detail clean

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had some hairs left over on the pillows , everything perfect