Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Trip to NJ

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The room was good quality with easy to use warm and cool temperature controls.
Cons: Our room was noisy as it was right behind the elevator.
Location: I do not know as we only needed a place to stop for the night near the highway with a reasonable price.
It was a nice place with easy access from the highway. The breakfast was wonderful with very nice front desk staff too. The only problem was our room was right behind the elevator and we heard it as it went up and down all night. It was not a good place to get some quiet rest. The room was nice, just noisy due to our location. I think that room should be rented only as a last resort is the rest of the place is full and it should have a discounted price on it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Very Nice Hotel off I-84

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Great location for us, clean, friendly staff, exceptional breakfast. Room was spacious with a nice chair and foot stool, mini frig, microwave and coffee maker. Only thing I would change is the mattress - little too soft for me. However, that is a personal preference, others may appreciate a soft mattress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albany, NY

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Close to Danbury, but out of the city. Traffic can be tricky as it seemed always busy during the day. Great free breakfast. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom K

one night stay :)

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Honestly, for the price, it was really nice!! Breakfeast was more then I thought it would be and very yummy :) the only issue I had (I wouldnt really call it an issue though) was that, the sink knobs were moving while I was putting it on lol me and my boyfriend thought it was funny so I didnt mind, but I know people are picky out there so probably would want to know about that. Although, I doubt all of the rooms are like that. Anyways, the room was very clean, cozy & I loved the bed! so comfortable! For a one night stay, it was awesome. I will most def be coming back!!! :D
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ronald J.from MN

Great service despite bad weather.

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Trip purpose. Help daughter with wedding plans. One of the worst ice storms in years happened during our stay. Hotel staff came into work regardless. All services were provided. We would have understood if service was limited. However the hard-working staff in housekeeping and the breakfast service went above and beyond.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Nice hotel. Close to home.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Everything worked out great for my family. A room was available so they let us check in early, and breakfast was ready on time so we has no delays starting our day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

HIE Danbury Review

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Modern, clean hotel close to area amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New Haven, CT

Great hotel for long stays

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Very clean, quiet and cozy.
Cons: The hot breakfast, and the communication
I stayed at this hotel with my boyfriend for 4 nights and we absolutely loved it! The room was great very clean and had a microwave and a mini fridge which was so convenient since we stayed for a few days. My only complaints would be the breakfast, it wasn't very good as far as hot food, the eggs had no flavor and tasted a little like rubber but with some salt and pepper it was edible. They had a wide variety of other food so it wasn't that big of a deal. My only other complaint is when we put out the sign for our bed sheets to be changed it took a very long time, there were people cleaning other rooms on our floor so we waited patiently, after about an hour we went out and asked around what time they would be stopping by because we wanted to make sure we were dressed and out of the shower, the women told us 11:30 so we waited and they didn't stop by until 3:00 in the afternoon which was a bit frustrating but the women was very friendly and thorough with cleaning up and replacing what we needed. We will definitely return there again!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Colinfrom halifax, NS

Worst hotel ever

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Worst hotel ever
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sirelyfrom Danbury

Pleasant Experience

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Typical Holiday Inn Express. My room was clean with upgraded décor. The hotel in general was in good condition. I had a nice quiet room in the back of the hotel. Overlooking the parking lot and having quietness was more important to me than a view of the great outdoors (and the highway). The front desk was very accommodating in making a room change for me. The hot breakfast and large selection was a welcome upgrade over some hotels that serve only cereal and stale bread. Overall, a pleasant experience with no problems. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend or relative.