Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Water pouring out of our hall light fixture in the room from above
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Scott, Hotel Management
Every now and then thing just happen, it is unfortunate that happened during your stay in regards to a leak. We were able to fix it rather quickly, but in any event it was a disappointed you and effected your stay with us. I invite you back to give us another try, as things like this are not the norm at our hotel as it is brand new facility.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Used to be better.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Find cause of musty damp rooms, and the terrible odors throughout.
Stayed here several times in the past few years when it was the Comfort Suites, was much better then. Room was very musty smelling and damp (had to move from first room it was so damp), hallways on the third floor also had a horrible smell. Yogurt and milk were sour at breakfast. For the money, it is just OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Scott, Hotel Management
This is unfortunate to hear, we try to make sure every guest experience is a pleasant one. It seem we fell short of that during your stay. With the rebranding of our hotel we have many upgrades to offer our guest. I hope to have the chance to regain your loyalty at our property, with a future stay. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and reviews like yours help us get better. Thank you again safe travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Visiting family for few days. Convenient to Rte.84.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Scott, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to having you come back when you visit your family again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by To and Nate

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Central to Danbury
Cons: 1st floor room seemed a little damp or musty. Felt like a basement room.
Everything you need for a comfortable stay. and to the person who couldn't get their curtains to close from a review I read recently. The privacy shade(which does block out morning light) is behind the shear curtains. thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by Scott, Hotel Management
It is unfortunate to hear that your room seemed musty and I have my housekeeping staff looking into this. Thank you for the positive feedback also, the best way for us to get better is by listening to the voice of our guest. Thank you and we look forward to having you back
3 out of 5
by Riz from Fishers, IN

Serious need of renovation

Posted May 30, 2014
This hotel is in serious need of renovation. Beds have no support. Dim lighting in room. Only one elevator. Fairly clean. Breakfast is OK - not at participating with Springhill suites or better. Housekeeping comes in at 9 am which was an issue for us as we had kids and can't wake them up for cleaning hence, had only room cleaned once during 4 day stay. Housekeeping leaves at 3 so you can't get room cleaned in the afternoon. Free parking and wifi were great and rate was decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Trudi from Nottingham, NH

Clean and comfortable

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was excellent - clean, comfortable, and spacious. We had a handicap accessible room that was enormous. Breakfast buffet was very good - the omelets, biscuits and especially the cinnamon rolls were all surprisingly good. Our only issue was with pillows - the one marked "firm" was not., but the bed was comfortably firm. It would have been nice to have a choice of some extra-firm pillows as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by kath from Chicago

quick stop

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was crowded and loud at times. But the rooms are large and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Scott, Hotel Management
We did have a couple sports teams in house and unfortunately this impacted your stay with us. We hope you give us another opportunity in the future so you can not only enjoy our large comfortable rooms, with the addition to peace and quiet also. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014
Nice hotel close to restaurants and shopping. Nice free breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PAul from FORT MILL ,, SC .

THE location was idea

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Convinient to my travels,
Cons: MORE hot coffee in the late evening! COFFEE was available but cold
Location: GOING TO MALL CLOSE BY
VERY PLEASANT staff, VERY attentive to uor needs
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by Scott, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review, we love to share these with the staff. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you near our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gina from Syracuse

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. .. nice rooms and bedding.. only minor annoyance was the hotel computer and printer. .. was unable to get the printer to work