Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Hard to find to begin with from the directions given because there seems to be more than one Federated Road, and thank GOd there us a Harley Davidson Dealer across the street because the motel sign was off and it was dark when I arrived. The entrance to the hotel smelled of garbage and it turned out that they hadn't taken it out of the building and the door was open. Only one person was on staff and they brought out a good breakfast, a little late though. My pillows needed to be replaced as they had lumps in them. Very nice room and good shower. Some of the sink was damaged and the TV evidently was not on cable.?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

bad bad bad. Worth $49.00at best.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Smelled bad. Damp. Breakfast was bad. dark and dreary room and people were smoking in non smoking area. phone did not work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Where do I start..the room absolutely stunk..seriously. The air conditioning did not work, the bathroom was only marginally addressed by the cleaning staff and the sink, toilet, shower etc.were old and worn to the point of obvious replacement. We needed a different room immediately. There was an explosion of some sort from a group of guests loitering in the back yard with a portable grill. Barely slept for fear of critters in my bed..the breakfast was laughable in its quality and, apparently, if you stuff an uncomfortable sofa into a corner of the room you get to call it a suite. I sat in the lobby to choke down a cup of coffee and watched in astonishment as a steady stream of guests came to the front counter to register complaints.. Unbelievable..next time I'll sleep in the car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Close to amenities

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Very nice for a quick over night trip, very nice high ceilings and a lot of space. However it was under construction and we were not able to use a lot of the facilities we had hoped for. The pool was closed and we were told it would open following day then it was the folloing week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from md

clean, friendly

Posted May 18, 2015
Cons: Update carpets, baths
Location: Off 84 Danbury ct. Mall, restaurants etc.
Clean, friendly, nice breakfast, coffee in lobby all the time,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

It was good for us for a quick overnight stop.

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Closeness to route 84
The worst part is weaving your way into the hotel, not a straight forward route. Employees very nice and helpful. Handy to route 84 which made it great for us as a stopover .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ME

Decent price and accessible

Posted Apr 29, 2015
I chose this hotel because the price was reasonable for a suite and it had an indoor pool and complimentary hot/cold breakfast. The location was accessible to I-84 but not necessarily in the nicest part of town. However, it was okay and seemed safe enough. The hotel was quiet and beds comfortable. The carpets were dated with wear in the room and hallway. The bathroom was clean but severely dated and worn such as the door, tub, toilet, etc. The pool was okay but a little small and room was dated but overall okay. The pool bathrooms and rinse area were okay except the shower hose/head attachment in the men's room came right off and couldn't use. The breakfast didn't have many choices overall and the eggs were not much to be desired and butter was so hard couldn't spread on anything and other people were struggling- a little funny to watch. I wouldn't really recommend this hotel unless you were in a pinch to find a place that was reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton, CA

No frills but acceptable for the price

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The room and the bathroom were clean and the shower had lots of pressure.
Cons: The safes in the room need to work.
Stayed one Saturday evening because I thought it was close by to where a relative is living (it wasn't). The room was clean but had a vaguely antiseptic smell. The safe in the room did not work and when I made inquiry I was told none of the safes in the hotel worked (which struck me odd). The walls are somewhat thin so I needed to turn on the heater all night to drown out the voices upstairs. Morning breakfast was fine but the area was way too small for the number of persons who were trying to eat. The price, of course, is very reasonable but you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Renee from Ottawa, ON

Brewster tourney

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
We were there for a tournament in Brewster. The evening attendant that greeted us was Ish. He was wonderful. Very helpful and accommodating. I would suggest not to affiliate with Applebee's; the food is not very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Staff was kind when checking in and out. Rooms were clean and fully stocked. Pool was nice too.