Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by C from Boston MA

RUDE STAFF

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Cons: Teaching employees that under no circumstances is it okay to be rude to customers
I booked this hotel as a half way meeting point for my mother and I for her birthday. She arrived and checked in earlier that I did. When she arrived the hotel was filled with a kids hockey team, of course an unexpected thing but it is a hotel so she went to her room and waited for me to arrrive. Unfortunately her room was pretty loud being that the kids were playing hockey in the halls( once again no fault of the hotel and something that kids will do-understandable), so my mother called the front desk to ask if it was possible to ask if she could be moved t another area that might be a little more quiet. She was told by the person on the phone that it was not a problem and was met at her door with a new room key & by a short fair haired woman who said the following to my mother...you know there will be kids on all of the floors, kids make noise thats what they do, do you have any children this is what they do, my mother was shocked and apologized to this woman stating that she understood and that she did have children one of which was coming to meet her at the hotel. The woman then told my mother that if she left the room they would have to clean it and if she went to the next room "she had better go there and not leave" my mother was so shocked that she did not know what to say and did not leave the room until I arrived. Many guests changed rooms that day and no guest deserves the rudeness or verbal abuse that my mother experienced, we left a day early and will not be back
Comment from
Jan 20, 2014
C fromBoston MA, I am very sorry for the poor experience that you and your Mother had with one of our staff members during your stay. I want to assure you this is not indicative of the service we provide and is unacceptable. Your feedback is important to us and we have addressed your comments with our team to insure we always provide the excellent service you expect. You're a valued guest and we hope you will give us another opportunity to demonstrate the service we are capable of providing. Once again, please accept my apology. Sincerely, Laura
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

What happened to the Jacuzzi?

Posted Jan 30, 2014
We love this hotel. However, they took out the jacuzzi and the pool was closed for repairs on Sunday when kids wanted to swim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barry from New York, NY

nice hotel close to a bat mitzvah we went too.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: clean, pool
Cons: They could of had more than one waffle iron. the pool did not have a hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenn from virginia

Great place to stay, friendly staff

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Everything was great! Room super clean, staff was friendly and helpful with restaurant recommendations. The only thing missing for my stay was a high chair for my daughter for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NJ

SpringHill Suites -

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent bargain. Breakfast was more than adequate, and room was exceptional value for the cost, with a separate working and sleeping area. A great hotel for a business trip. And the pool looked good - I wish I had brought my swimming attire, since it seemed that swimming au naturel would have been frowned upon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kitty from ma

Comfortable for Families

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: The suites.
Cons: Make sure heat etc. works in all rooms before renting them. Perhaps you could consider extending breakfast hours on the day after thanksgiving.
Location: We were near relatives. We are not Aware of things nearby.
Overall, we we're unite happy with our stay. It was a bit pricey for what we got but since we were traveling with 3 children (15, 21, 23) it was better to have a suite. The room my husband and I shared had a heater that didn't work. We didn't complain about it since I have hot flashes and love sleeping in the cold. He was chilly, found the mattress uncomfortable and had a bad nights sleep. I on the other hand had a great sleep! My kids who got the beds had a good sleep....the one on the pullout sofa bed, not so much. It was too crowded to get breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jaclyn from U

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was very clean and large. Staff was professional and accommodating. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ruth from Austin

overnight stay

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stopped for an overnight stay in our way To Boston. It was very nice and convenient being so close to the freeway. The rooms and decoration seem to be very new and beautiful, spacious, nice free breakfast. I don't really know if the location is good if staying in town.