Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice hotel.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
It was a nice hotel, family freindly. But it had a little smell, and there was only 1 elevator and it would take forever for it to work, overall, nice hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Chris from New York, Thank you for your kind words about our family friendly hotel and sharing your experience with us. I am happy to hear your stay was a pleasant one, I do apologize for the inconvenience that you had with our elevator. Please join us again on your next visit to the Danbury area! Best regards, Laura
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Bathroom was a bit damp upon checkin. Room was otherwise spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice pool but small breakfast has a lot of choices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
No complaints. Execellent all around. No complaints. Excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Laura, Hotel Management
We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit! Sincerely, Laura N.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Better than expected. Very clean. Loved the kitchen area.Slept really well.Stop & Shop close by to help whip up a delicious, healthy affordable dinner. Terrific egg breakfast + lots of extras.Friendly staff.Perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Burk Wagner from Highland Park, NJ

A good night's sleep

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
As mentioned by many others, we enjoyed the cleanliness of the room, and of the beds. The included breakfast included croissants, scrambled eggs, excellent coffee, and Greek yogurt. And the Wall Street Journal, for free. There also was a good-looking swimming pool in the back, but we did not get to indulge because we had to move on. I considered the place an excellent, quiet motel, but was a little bit put off by the Hilton Hotel-like price for the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JS from New York

You won't be disappointed

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing bad at all to say about my stay there. Room was beautiful, comfortable and very clean (and I'm a cleaning maniac). Breakfast was decent and the staff was great with helping us choose restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear JS, Thank you for sharing your feedback, I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that the facilities and service experience were what you expect and deserve. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Laura
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Decent stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was fine. Complimentary breakfast was provided and rooms were good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Laura, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review, please join us again in the future! Sincerely, Laura
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jhill324 from Boston, MA

Easy in & out, pleasant stay.

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a nice hotel - clean, decent service (no issues that needed to be handled), professional appearance, etc. Easy in and out from the highway, which was key as we traveled to a couple of events. Nothing super special. Beds were okay: mattresses a little hard, but that's good for someone like me with a bad back. Nice to have the mini-fridge standard in the room. We didn't use the pool (indoors) but it looked fine. Pleasant breakfast was served complimentary each day. We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Jhill324,Thank you for your review , we are delighted that your stay with us was enjoyable. We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us so we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area! Sincerely, Laura
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dakotacreeks Alpacas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com