Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place to stay. Good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review but most of all for staying with us. We hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jdlasater from Gallatin

Higher rating is well deserved

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel based on its previous ratings, price, and location. While it was a little farther than we intended to drive on our return trip, it was worth the extra drive to have a clean, comfortable room at a reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Jdlasater, On behalf of entire staff I wanted to say thank you for staying with us and for posting such wonderful review. Thank you for driving extra miles just so you could stay with us - it truly means a world to us. Have a wonderful summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jJenny from Fort Campbell

Great bargain, will use it again

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Even though the room was definitely dated, it was very clean and comfortable. My only complaint was that they put us next to some bikers who chose to take a nonsmoking room and then smoke on the balcony. They were very loud and we could here them through the door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Dear jJenny, Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing our property. Our property is an older exterior property however we take good care of it. We do plan on renovating the rooms in the future. I do apologize about the bikers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by peg

would stay here again

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
we enjoyed our stay, the room was on the side away from the interstate ,our room very quiet. we would stay here again if we pass throu area again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Peg; Thank you for posting such wonderful review in regards to your stay with us! We do hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by The Hildes from Glenview, IL

Family in the area

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Whenever we visit Jefferson City, we always stay at this hotel. We have never been disappointed. The staff is cordial and helpful, the room is clean and comfortable, and the food is substantial for starting the day. Overall we are very pleased each time we stay in Dandridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Dear The Hildes; Thank you, thank you, thank you for coming back and staying with us. Your comments and high rating mean the world to us. We look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Brent from Kentucky

Restful stop between Vacation destinations

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location on hill away from traffic and noise. Clean room and easy access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Brent; On behalf of entire staff I wanted to say thank you for your kind words and high ratings. We hope to see you soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean & Friendly

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were very clean and the hotel staff was friendly and accomodating. The room appeared to have been recently remodeled; however the furniture appeared to NOT have been replaced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Guest; On behalf of entire staff I'd like to thank you for staying with us and for posting review regarding your stay. Thank you for your kind words in regards to our friendly hotel staff as well as our rooms being clean. Our employees work hard each day to make sure that our hotel is clean and comfortable and that each guest is treated with respect. Our hotel was recently remodeled and new furniture is to come in. Have a wonderful day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Booked online for rest from long drive

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Older hotel, loud expressway traffic kept us up even though we just wanted to rest from long drive. Outside door led to parking lot left us not feeling very secure. Overall, wouldn't book again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Guest; Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing your stay. All sorts of comments are always welcome . Thanks to guest input we can improve in the areas that need that. I can assure you that even though we are an older hotel with outside entrances we are very secure place. We have staff 24/7 and cameras as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joyce

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Joyce; Thank you kindly for taking time out of your day to review our property. We are honored to receive 5 star rating from you.