Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Not a terrible place, hallway smelled smokey. Booked the for the jacuzzi but my room didn't have one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloversville, NY

Dated hotel....excellently kept

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Comfort and cost
Cons: Pool is very dated but I don't believe there is room at this location to improve it.
Location: Histoeric Dandridge and Lake Douglas.
Staff very friendly. Room and pool exactly as pictured. Very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

It was a great location for what we wanted.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: It was quiet, and clean and a great price. Really small breakfast area. We had a good time.
It was nice and clean but very simple. Had holes in shower which needed fixing, had to keep curtain closed because you could probably see in at the other hotel...the pool area was pretty skimpy for what we wanted. Would have liked a lounge chair or two. it was quiet and we did have a good time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juanita from Dandridge, TN

Easy access motel

Posted May 30, 2014
Nice, clean, quiet. Excellent service, nice breakfast. Only downfall was no elevator. So if traveling with someone who cannot walk stairs, make sure to request a ground floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Will stay there again. Really nice for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Janet from from Jeannette, PA

Extremely satisfied

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We just stayed overnight to break up a 20 hour drive. We were extremely satisfied. Located right off major interstate. No foul odor in the room as you often find in cheaper motels. Tasteful decor. Bed & pillows were very comfortable. Microwave & mini frig. Fabulous water pressure in the shower although the toilet flush seemed weak. Hot breakfast was delightful - waffles, biscuits with gravy, toast, yogurt, fresh apples, juices & coffee. Helpful, friendly staff. Definitely would recommend.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It looks kinda sketchy on the outside. The room was really nice. I was really impressed. I was just passing through and needed a place to sleep. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

I would stay here agin

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not bad for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Beth from TN

Overall a good place

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice as were the staff. The room was very clean. The only exception was that the bathroom reeked of cigarette smoke (even though it was a nonsmoking room). Luckily I travel with air freshener at all times and the vent worked in the bathroom. Also, with the new economical heat and air units, they kick on and off through the night and that does take some getting use to. Other than that, it is a nice place and I will stay there again.