Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Fire alarm

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Boys basketball team stayed there..they must have been bored at 2:30 sunday morning . because someone pulled the alarm.. Other than that the stay was very nice !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed one night but wished i could stay longer

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: clean updated new amenities
Cons: variety on menu at bistro
Location: plentyof plces to eat around hotel
very very good experience Everyone was polite and helpful. They allowed me to late check out which was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Cons: The window was drafty
Beautiful Room, Clean, colorful and inviting. Hotel in a nice location about 7 minutes from State St. but the room was cold, even when I raised the thermostat temperature to 80 degrees
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Nice staff, clean and updated hotel.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Location and updated.
Cons: The Bistro food was expensive and not very good.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. On the second day of our stay, the room service did not leave us any wash cloths or hand towels. We went to front desk and they immediately corrected the issue. The room was clean and there was staff cleaning the halls, lobby area and entrances each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin Rapids

Good Bargain

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Staff was VERY nice.
Location: We come to Madison for the Symphony, other cultural events.
Weird way to get to the hotel from the Interstate, but once there, it was a very nice facility--big, comfortable room, great furniture, good conveniences. I especially like the level of decorum, I'll call it, with which the staff treated guests--by name, approaching me from behind the desk to offer assistance, many genuine smiles all around. We would definitely stay here again, especially at $100/night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific Hotel - Highly recommend!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Clean, new, attractive, good location, comfortable.
Everything was perfect. I would highly recommend this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Theresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Scottfrom Woodbury, MN

Not Good

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rude receptionist. Treated me like a second class citizen because my reservation was thru Hotels.com and not directly with the hotel. I was supposed to get 2 rollaway beds and she said that didn't come through in the reservation from hotels.com. She then said they didn't have any rollaways without checking. Someone else later located one for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donaldfrom Nj

My Madison business trip

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was cold at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USS Caine

great

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: almost everything
Cons: a little hard to find
Location: badgers!
very nice as usual. clean, friendly, good service.