Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel confortable dans un cadre agréable.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: L'amabilité du personnel de la réception, les conseils sur les vins locaux au restaurant
Cons: La qualité de la cuisine et le rapport qualité prix; le supplément de prix pour la vue sur le fleuve ne vaut pas la peine.
Location: Les promenades à vélo sont intéressantes.
Accueil agréable, cuisine assez bonne mais le tout inférieur à la qualité des Relais et Châteaux, le tout pour un prix un peu au-dessus de la qualité par rapport à l’hôtellerie en Autriche dans une zone un peu à l'écart.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ドナウの古城ホテル

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: ドナウ川に面したテラスでの夕食は快適でした。オペレッタのメドレーや映画音楽のピアノの生演奏は雰囲気を盛り上げてくれます。チェックアウトのとき、ホテル特製のあんずジャムの小瓶をプレゼントしてくれました。ホテルの心遣いが感じられます。
Cons: 特にありません。
Location: 裏山を30分ほど登ると12世紀末ころの城跡がありますが、ここから眺めるドナウ川は絶景です。
アーチの柱に支えられた高い天井は歴史を感じさせます。部屋の入り口のドアは二重になっています。バスタブの金具にはホテルのロゴがさりげなく入っていて、大理石の洗面台には上品な陶器がはめこまれています。広いラウンジには高級そうな家具が置かれていて、セレブな気分を味わうことができるかもしれません。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel aber...

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Klimaanlage auf den Zimmern wäre in den Sommermonaten unbedingt erforderlich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Sanibel Fl.

True 5 star accommodations

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: See above. We also enjoyed the many antiques and paintings. Sitting in the wing back chairs in the library for after dinner cappuccino was delightful.
Cons: Birds had "access" to the hotel. Where there are birds, there are droppings.
Location: Castle ruins, shopping, relaxing and day trips.
The restaurant and staff were superb....especially Helga. A little hard for road novices to get to, but once there, I was glad I made the effort. We had a terrific view of the Danube and the picture postcard town across the river. Plenty of comfortable public space to lounge in for coffee or drinks. Private no cost parking was also a plus. Since we were without our golden retriever Molly, we enjoyed the house dog, who I nicknamed Joe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by フー2from 愛知県

ドナウ川の眺めと静かな街並みの瀟洒なホテル。

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: ドナウ川の眺めとロケーション。
Cons: 特にありません。
Location: ドナウ川クルーズ、メルクの修道院、古城址、デュルンシュタインの街並み。
ドナウ川に面したロケーションが素晴らしい。普通はバッハウ渓谷のクルーズで立ち寄るくらいの旅行者が多いと思いますが、素通りはもったいない。2泊しましたが、十分楽しめました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

ゆったり滞在したい場所です

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
ドナウクルーズを目的に2泊しました。レストランでの夕食も英語メニューがありわかりやすかったです。部屋も大変静かで快適に過ごしました。クレムスからバスでアクセスする場合、駅の次の停留所で降りると距離的には近いですが坂が急です。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kanfrom 日本

シングルでも部屋は広くて立派です

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: 日本人の利用も多いのか、日本語のパンフレットも置いてありました。
Cons: レストランの料理は少し口に合いませんでした。残念。
内装は豪華で、古城ホテルの雰囲気を満喫できます。部屋の窓からはドナウ川が一望でき、眺望も最高でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A beautiful and romantic hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Visited the hotel on our honeymoon and we wished that we could stay longer. The hotel is very nice, with excellent accommodations and a great restaurant on the terrace overlooking the Daube river. It is located in the old part of the tiny village of Durnstein, which is well worth the visit. A very relaxing and romantic place.