Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Koike from Japan

快適に過ごせました。

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
旅の最終日の宿としてドナウ川のほとりのこの宿を選びました。部屋は充分に広くフェミニンな調度・内装で大変素敵でした。ウイーンの空港まで車で1時間程ですので帰国の前日を過ごして疲れを癒すのに絶好の場所でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by L J from Albuquerque NM

Wonderful exerience!

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
A beautiful property, former convent. We had a large room overlooking the garden on the Danube side. Parking in the courtyard was extremely convenient. Excellent dinner of traditional cuisine with a very good wine recommendation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stuttgart

Sehr interessantes Hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Der wunderschöne Garten mit dem Schwimmbad. War nur schon zu kalt in diesem Monat
Location: an der Donau
man kann wunderschöne Wanderungen, sowie Schiffahrten machen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nam from 大阪

素晴らしい!

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
昔修道院だった場所ということで、建物も趣があり、とてもインテリアも素敵です。中庭にはプールもあります。部屋からはドナウ川の眺めも。部屋も広く、清潔でキレイです。バスルームも広く、ハンドシャワー&バスタブ付き。ロケーションもドナウ川すぐで、メインストリートにも駅にも徒歩すぐです。町自体小さいのですが。。。。かわいい街並みでとてもかわいいです。ゆっくりした気持ちになれますよ~。朝食も夕食もおいしかったです!おすすめです!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chantal from Alsace

Un site enchanteur

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent séjour malgré le temps maussade au coeur d'une cité et de batiments historiques.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tina C. from Taipei, Taiwan

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
We had one night in the Deluxe Double Room, and it was a wonderful stay. The room was big and clean, exactly the same as shown on the web, the hotel staffs were very friendly, breakfast was nice. Great location, very close to the bus stop and train station. Would love to stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Stunning setting, highly recommend!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Setting, the gorgeous gardens, views, terraces and the old building itself.
Cons: Room comforts. Better/more pillows, decor in the bathrooms (old and cheap), better mattresses. Air conditioning would be nice too.
Location: Ferry across Danube to a lovely sandy beach Domane Wachau for great wine Day trip to Melk and Schallaburg (2014 summer - outstanding WW 1 exhibit)
If you are entertaining the idea of visiting Wachau Valley, staying in Durnstein is a good idea as it is fairly centrally located. More importantly, it doesn't get any more charming than this. We loved the setting of Hotel Richard Lowenstein. Picture perfect, just like what you hope you will experience when visiting a charming small Central European town. The hotel, its restaurants, terrace and English garden are overlooking the Danube river; the garden and its pool area are set against old city walls. The facilities had a calming, tranquil atmosphere overall. It is also a great place to stay if you are cycling through the area (there was a Backroads tour crew and guests at this hotel). Breakfast was included and it was fabulous. One of the evenings we stayed there was chilly, and the lobby had a roaring fire going in its fireplace, with cozy chairs and tables around it and people hanging out. I think the rooms could use more comfort. Most hotels in Central Europe are spartan in terms of decor and comforts, but for a place like this I would have expected at least a pillow that supports my neck. In fact, lots more pillows. The bathrooms work, but are tacky and very cheaply put together. Mattresses are not great. Don't expect lavish room furnishings. But then, you won't be spending much time inside. All in all, I would stay at the same place again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Super Garten mit Pool, hervorragendes Restaurant

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
Sehr angenehm