Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Belle auberge

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Auberge simple mais très propre dans une rue agréable juste en face de Melk. Très beau spa et piscine, rien a dire sur la propreté et le service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Larsfrom Denmark

Land Hotel Austria

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
KIND & Friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by rudolf hemmelmayr

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbfrom Ohio

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved this hotel in the picturesque little town of Emmersdorf. It is a very prety little town. Our room did overlook the restaurant and since there was no air conditioning we had our windows open. It was rainy so the outdoor seating was not in use, but if it had been I suspect it might have been a little noisy. As it was we were across from the church/school. Just before 7 we were awakened by the voices of the children and then the church bell rang for a good 3 minutes. That was fine with us as we wanted to be up and out, but for those who wanted to sleep in it might have been a problem. The restaurant at the hotel was very good and reasonably priced. It should be noted that Emmersdorf is across the river from Melk. We had thought that we could walk across the bridge to get back and forth, but it was longer and not a walkable route. There was a bus that ran, but at 2 E a trip that got to be costly. The boat trip on the river that left from Melk did stop at Emmersdorf if you "raised the flag."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, Ohio

A well-run hotel with a great restaurant.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Quiet location with helpful staff who will call for information regarding the cruise boats or other sites for you.
Location: This hotel is convenient to Melk via a short bus ride(2.10 Euro) from Emmersdorf. River cruise boats will dock at Emmersdorf from Pier 38 daily.
The hotel is clean, modern, and the room amenities are more than adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jourdesfrom France

Bon hôtel d'étape.

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bon hôtel d'étape pour la visite de l'abbaye de Melk. Le décor est sympathique, très typique. La chambre est grande, confortable. Le restaurant attenant est très correct.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rennes

Nid douillet autrichien

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: L'accueil, le comfort, l'emplacement.
Location: L'abbaye de Melk de l'autre côté du Danube
Grande chambre bien insonorisée et douillette, à l'autrichienne, très propre et rénovée récemment, tout comme l'hôtel. Couchage excellent et excellent petit-déjeuner. Nous avons dîné à l'hôtel, le Wienerschnitzel de veau était délicieux ainsi que la Mohntorte (tarte légère au pavot). La patronne de l'hôtel parle français et son accueil à la réception et au restaurant a été charmant, elle nous a même offert un petit pot de confiture lors du départ. Du Danube, deux rues plus bas, on a une excellente vue sur l'abbaye de Melk de l'autre côté du fleuve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel with large well maintained room. Good restaurant in hotel. Can be a little difficult to find and not much near by.