Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Howell, Mi

Clean, quiet and comfortable.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
We stayed here while visiting the Salem / Marblehead and Boston areas. It was nice enough; clean and comfortable. A little disappointed that there wasn't a hot tub by the pool, which would have been a welcome treat after walking the streets all day. It is an expensive place to travel from if you don't have a car and there's not much in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BOSTON night

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: parking
Location: Very accessible location to restaurants , malls and city.
I was really happy with the services surprise with the incredible breakfast and very nice deep pool.. I'll stay again at this Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with helpfull nice staff.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
I have stayed for work and pleasure. Both have been great, Staff was nice and hotel had a great breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Thin waalw

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Walls are too thin you hear everything from the next room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

good location

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: bath room needed updated/redone
Location: Salem, Boston, Cape Cod
the hotel was central located close to Salem, Boston, Cape Cod
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Close to I-95 N

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Good location, if driving North past Boston on I-95 N. Nice outside swimming pool. Needed a few turns when driving from I-95 to hotelre. Easier to get from hotel back to highway. OK breakfast, with eggs, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, pleasant, well-priced.

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: The pool was clean, perfect temp. Gym convenient. Breakfast included was great.
Location: Due to the highways, location is not ideal for walking to shops- you need a car to get to shopping malls.
We were on business, so no frills needed. Bed was fine, everything worked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Able to visit the ocean from here

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Boston is close. We visited the Art galleries in Gloucester/ Rocky Neck/ Rockport. Hampton and Salisbury Beaches were within a 20 mile radius.
The hotel was about 15-20 miles from the ocean and we were able to easily maneuver our way to Gloucester and/or Hampton Beach. The room was quiet, the breakfast was fabulous (with eggs and sausage), and the 2 pools were great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lee Kaplanfrom Delmar, NY

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we can't get a room at our fave haunt in Rockport, our choice is Comfort Inn in Danvers. Extremely comfortable rooms and beds. In fact, I just ordered two bed pillows from the company that supplies the pillows for the hotel. The only negatives are these. In the rooms with King size beds, the outlet is behind the bed, very inconvenient. Outlets on or next to the nightstands would be appreciated. Also, please expand the breakfast area. Thank you.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com