Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: two pools, close around 11 pm. About 20 min from the beach.
Location: We went to a beach about 20 minutes away. It was small and not crowed at all.
Surroundings might not be the most beautiful but pools and rooms are clean. Staff is really nice and helpful for us tourists. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Hotel was pretty quiet although very busy. Room could be cleaner, although it wasn't bad. we have stayed here before and it was cleaner on our previous stays. Would probably stay again. Breakfast is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guelph, Ont. Canada

Great hotel near Salem and Boston.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Everything! Location, service, and staff were on hand at anytime to help with any needs you have. Excellent breakfast and coffee was so good!
Cons: Bathrooms need to be cleaner!
Location: Location was excellent! Close to Salem, and Boston.
We were in Ma visiting family. The location of this hotel was close to where we needed to be. Conveniently close to some great places to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Good, But . . .

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Location. Quiet.
Cons: Air conditioning
The air conditioning could not be adjusted. Regardless of setting, the AC unit made the room very cold. The option wasctomshut the AC off making the room too warm and humid. Everything else about our stay was above average.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Vacation at the Beach Gloucester

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: refrig and microwave
Cons: friendly staff
Location: Restaurants and shopping whale watch
Upon entering the facility my 78 yr old mother was checking in with a person named Chris. He had her going out to the car 3 times and would not accept her passport as ID as she does not drive. He was GLARING at her and me as I rolled in our luggage with a threatening look. I said to him.....We booked through Expedia....he answered "Congratulations" in a sarcastic tone. We were shocked. he continued to act in a condescending manor and when I let him have it and told him I would call the police if he continued to act in a threatening manor he picked up the phone and handed it to me. it escalated from there. The other employee asked him several times to stop it and pushed him out of the way and took care of us,. NEVER HAVE WE EVER HAVE SEEN SUCH A THING . we were so upset we almost left but my elderly mother was very tired from our drive. never go back again while this employee is there. Made formal complaint to general manager and he was very upset with this employee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vt

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Desk people were very nice and helpful. The glass door from my room onto the lawn was sealed shut, that bothered me a bit
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

ok für ein paar Nächte, nichts besonderes

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: ruhige Lage kostenlose Parkplätze
Cons: renovierungsbedüftig
Location: Hotel befindet sich etwas außerhalb von Boston, ist aber mit Auto gut erreichbar. Liegt an einer Bundesstraße, gute Anbindung
Das Hotel ist sehr in die Jahre gekommen sowohl außen als auch innen (vor allem Bad), Zimmer geräumig, Kühlschrank vorhanden, an sich aber ein typisches amerikanisches Inn, für das, was man bekommt dann doch sehr teuer. Wasserdruck so gut wie nicht vorhanden, von allen Hotels, in denen wir waren mit Abstand der schlechteste, im Regen würde man wahrscheinlich schneller Shampoo abbekommen. Bett war bequem. Ca. 25 Minuten von Downtown Boston als auch vom Flughafen entfernt, leider aber eine non stop Stau Strecke, ansonsten von der Lage sehr angenehm ruhig, etwas außerhalb aber trotzdem in der Nähe von verschiedenen Fastfood-Ketten und Restaurants sowie sonstigen Einkaufsmöglichkeiten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to Boston

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Great experience - excellent breakfast options, cookies during the evening out and coffee/tea/hot chocolate all day. There's a Walmart 5 minutes away and the Boston airport is about an hour away in traffic at 8am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Very comfortable

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Location and comfort.
Location: Was only there for one night, passing through.
Comfortable beds, linens, and even pillows. They seem to be "down alternative". I don't know why more hotels don't use those--they're washable and much more comfortable than fiberfill. Also had regular outlets AND USB outlets, right on the nightstand. What a treat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

The hotel was everything that we desired

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The location close to freeways, tourist attractions such as Salem, Rockport and Glouster
Cons: The access to Uber, Lyft or more Taxi services available
Location: Historical Sights, Rockport, Shopping Centers, Beaches, Glouster, New Hampshire.
The hotel had quick access to the freeway, an excellent continental breakfast and location was in a safe and friendly town.