Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Golden, CO

Perfect fit for our family!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
I couldn't have been happier with our room and how friendly all the staff was! They were so quick to help with a smile. The breakfast buffet was an insane crowd, but the gals were constantly restocking and kept up with the chaos. The pools we so fun for the kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
My husband and I found the hotel to be very clean, considering it is a pet friendly hotel. The staff was friendly. The breakfast offered was delicious and re-stocked consistently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Cons: Improve the friendliness of the staff at the reception desk
Location was easy to find, breakfast included was convenient, room was very nice & clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ann from Vermont

Decent for when visiting Danvers.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Comfy beds. microwave and fridge in room.
Cons: Better attention to detail when cleaning rooms.
Location: Great, central location when visiting north of Boston.
We had another good experience at this Comfort Inn. The only negative thing that I can say is that the housekeeper only did the bare minimum in our room. I noticed dust throughout and the outside of the bathroom door was filthy. Otherwise, the room was clean and comfortable. We were also very happily surprised to see scrambled eggs, sausage and ham on the free breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich from NJ

Nice hotel in a quiet, out-of-the-way location...

Posted May 27, 2014
A quick weekend visit with my college kid... What more can I say...?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from Surrey England

Close to shopping

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Comfortable clean reasonable price.
Cons: I know the breakfast is free and that is good, but the cooked food is terrible, not only in this hotel but all of them.
Location: Not too far from attractions, busy in Salem but easy access to all places.
Staff very helpful, checked us in early. Internet free. Very helpful people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jes

Overnight before a cruise

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Enjoyed having the hot breakfast
Location: Easy to find and easy to get to the cruise terminal
Staff very pleasant. Gave good directions and suggestions for restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014
Friendly staff, quick and easy check in/out. Comfortable beds. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from New Jersy

found when usual was booked

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: east access
Cons: size of bathroom
Location: we visit family in the vacinity
this was not a bad back up to the usual spot we stay closer to family, but it was comfortable and clean so i would recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from WesternMassachusetts

Much nicer than I expected based on Expedia rating

Posted May 4, 2014
While the exterior of this hotel may seem a little outdated, the inside was absolutely beautiful. Immaculately clean and well-maintained. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Room was very nice, beds were comfortable, bathroom was spotless with granite and a nice wide shower. The room even had a fridge and microwave. Free included breakfast was great including Belgian waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt and eggs. Will definitely plan another visit to this hotel!