Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cost efficient hotel if your visiting Salem.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Overall everything I expected. AC unit was not the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from New York

Nice hotel

Posted May 19, 2014
Very nice staff. Hotel would have been hard to fine without our GPS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PAT CHURCH

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Hello, I had a two business stays last weekend at your Hotel. I need to Point out the OUTSTANDING job your worker who is called PAT CHURCH performed! I believe she worked the BISTRO area.... WHAT a lovely, kind, happy, person you have working for your company. She was so helpful! I know that this is a CORPOration ...but it is nice to know there are people running your SHOP...who make one feel like they are home! PLEASE take the time to tell MS Church how wonderful she is.....We all need a little complement .....especially in a sometimes THANKLESS world! I will be returning to your hotel in JUne! THANK YOU Loli Marquez-Sterling!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Quiet, Convenient.

Posted Feb 6, 2014
It's nice to have a hotel in the area that isn't on a major road or highway. It's right near two malls and convenient to major highways. And yet, it's on a side street that is pleasant and quiet. The rooms are small, so it might not be a good choice for families. Free wifi and parking is always appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anita from Maine

Lovely place to stay

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was just for an overnight, but, it was very comfortable, clean and right near a mall to finish our Christmas shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elizabeth from Conway, NH

Stay post renovation

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Location. Also guest internet cafe set up was nice and reassuring security wise. Also the availability of WIFI for in room access to internet: good
Cons: Revisit breakfast options
Location: It is very convenient to shopping and cinema. It is also close by to historic places such as the Rebecca Nourse house and to Salem.
The last time I stayed, the hotel was being renovated. It was clean and comfortable but I wish an additional blanket had been provided. The bistro set up was nice and the staff friendly, but the breakfast buffet set from last year offered better breakfast options. Outstanding employee: Pat in breakfast bistro shift. The order taker on Saturday was unaware of being out of strawberries. Pat told me the error when delivering my meal and immediately had a manager remove it. The next day she remembered I had ordered strawberries and made a point of telling me they had replenished and asked if I would like to order strawberries with my meal. She went out of her way to let me know she remembered and cared! She should receive special commendation.
2 out of 5
by TFC from Northampton, MA

overpriced for what it is

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: I like staying at Marriott properties but this one is not up to snuff and certainly not worth $150 a night.
Location: Location is random...the hotel is in the back of a large mall. Hard to find if you don't know where you are going...head for Home Depot, take a left!
Because I have a client on the North Shore, I've stayed at this hotel intermittently for the past 6 years. The only changes that have been made in that time are cosmetic in nature. The "front desk" is now two individual podiums and the dining room now functions as a "bistro." Neither of these changes translate into greater efficiency or any measurable benefit to the guest, yet the price of a one night stay is now $150. (the website touts a rate of $119 but it's rarely applicable) For what? On my most recent stay the elevator was being "renovated," I was given a third floor room, and there was only one person working the "podium." Translation? It took forever to check in, I schlepped my bags up the stairs three flights. In the morning there was no complimentary newspaper, no complimentary coffee (there used to be) and the food in the "bistro" was all prepacked and overpriced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Should have done my homework.

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, the hotel decent. Friendly staff, clean room, decent location. For the price, though, there should have been a complimentary breakfast served. It's my own fault - I made the assumption that there would be free breakfast. At least coffee and bagels or muffins. I won't stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin from Chicago

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great customer service, great value for the location