Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to work

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Hotel experience was fine, room is clean and comfortable. I just get awake sometimes especially when I hear the footsteps from the upper floor. (I stayed at the ground floor) Also, when someone closes or bangs their door (not sure if the room next to mine), my door creates a sound too, like the bang radiates up to my door and wall. But all in all, experience was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Softer pillows-otherwise, great visit. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Close to Salem for Halloween

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pricey for what it is, but only a $10 cab fare to Salem, and I guess everything costs more in the people's republic of Massachusetts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sweden

Good location but thin walls

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Marriot Courtyard is very well located, good service but when you travel you sometimes need silence so you can have a proper rest. Unfortunately there was annoying sound from cleaningstaff that just went thru the door as paper and above our room we had people that start there "morninggymnastic" 5am and proceed to 9 am in intervall. Normally hotels are built to resist noice but not the Courtyard. But service was excellent and its very well situated not far from shoppingarea, 5k to Salem/Marplehead and 30 min to logan. We will proberbly comeback but well equipted with earprotectors
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2014 by Jennifer B, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept my apology for the noise you experienced. I know how important a good nights rest is, especially when traveling. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back and will be happy to provide you with a room on our top floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimfrom Mahopac NY

clean

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room. Location was easybto find but odd in that it is in the back of a shopping center. Staff friendly cafe was small but perfect for a quick breakfast and fresh coffee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Pascoag, RI

Great hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel tucked away in a shopping/ business district
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Extremely clean and well maintained. The only thing is this hotel is loud. The doors slam very hard and all night we heard walking and creaking above us. We were not sure if there was an office or something above us as it sounded like a chair wheeling across the room. The walls are very thin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Maria M.from Hartford, CT

The lady who checked us in

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The lady who checked us in was great!! I arrived before the time for check in and she found me a room that had already been cleaned. I was okay with waiting to check in but she assured me it wasn't an inconvenience at all. Just want I needed for a one day stay I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Olneyfrom RI

Not value for money

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
A week stay on business. Not great, not bad. The main issue with this hotel is that it is just not good value. Overcharging by a good 25%.