Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Softer pillows-otherwise, great visit. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Close to Salem for Halloween

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pricey for what it is, but only a $10 cab fare to Salem, and I guess everything costs more in the people's republic of Massachusetts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sweden

Good location but thin walls

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Marriot Courtyard is very well located, good service but when you travel you sometimes need silence so you can have a proper rest. Unfortunately there was annoying sound from cleaningstaff that just went thru the door as paper and above our room we had people that start there "morninggymnastic" 5am and proceed to 9 am in intervall. Normally hotels are built to resist noice but not the Courtyard. But service was excellent and its very well situated not far from shoppingarea, 5k to Salem/Marplehead and 30 min to logan. We will proberbly comeback but well equipted with earprotectors
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2014 by Jennifer B, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept my apology for the noise you experienced. I know how important a good nights rest is, especially when traveling. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back and will be happy to provide you with a room on our top floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great location close to sights

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel- clean and close to sights. Everyone was very friendly. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharonfrom Michigan

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This motel was a convenient stop between Salem and Rockport, MA. The service was very good, they had a cafe like style food area, the room was clean and bed comfortable. My biggest complaint was the noise level, the hallways were loud, you could hear water running between the walls and whoever was above us on the third floor was up walking around until 2am and back up by 7am, poor insulation in walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom france

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel tres correct choisi pour son emplacement entre Boston et Gloucester. Le Centre commercial a côté permet de diner facilement.Un Starbucks situé dans l hotel assure le service de petit dejeuner. Ne mettons pas 5 en appréciation generale parce que nous avons été dérangés par du bruit provenant du couloir et des chambres voisines en pleine nuit.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andreafrom Stuttgart

Letzte Übernachtung vor Boston

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel liegt super für einen letzten Aufenthalt vor Boston. Super Einkaufsmöglichkeiten, viele Restaurants, gute Gegend. Wir waren bereits das zweite Mal Courtyard und auch dieses Mal wieder sehr zufrieden. Die Zimmer sind gut ausgestattet, Kühlschrank ist auch vorhanden, das Hotel ist in einem sehr guten Zustand und liegt trotz der Nähe zur Mall und dem Highway sehr ruhig.Gerne wieder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jonfrom CT

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very nice and the staff friendly and helpful. The only problem was where our room was...across from the elevators. The problem was in the morning when there were a lot of noisy people gathering there and in a room across from ours for breakfast. VERY NOISY
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by franckfrom france

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel excentré situé dans un mall. Chambre mal insonorisée mais environement calme. Parking et wifi inclus dans le prix. Cet hôtel convient à une étape mais pas plus. Possibilités de trouver de quoi se restaurer à environ 1km.