Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cost efficient hotel if your visiting Salem.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Overall everything I expected. AC unit was not the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from New York

Nice hotel

Posted May 19, 2014
Very nice staff. Hotel would have been hard to fine without our GPS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Danielle Dupuis from PA

Excellent visit

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice, accommodating hotel. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PAT CHURCH

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Hello, I had a two business stays last weekend at your Hotel. I need to Point out the OUTSTANDING job your worker who is called PAT CHURCH performed! I believe she worked the BISTRO area.... WHAT a lovely, kind, happy, person you have working for your company. She was so helpful! I know that this is a CORPOration ...but it is nice to know there are people running your SHOP...who make one feel like they are home! PLEASE take the time to tell MS Church how wonderful she is.....We all need a little complement .....especially in a sometimes THANKLESS world! I will be returning to your hotel in JUne! THANK YOU Loli Marquez-Sterling!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice place - hard to find

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was really nice and recently renovated. The only issue I had was a smoke alarm in a room across the hallway went off at 1:30 am (presume the tenant was smoking) and it took about 15 minutes to have it turned off. The hotel was very clean, in a nice neighborhood - once you found it! It is not right off the highway, but you must transverse a few neighborhood streets to get there. The staff was well trained, pleasant, and professional. Ample parking. AC/Heat was quiet and water pressure in shower was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Quiet, Convenient.

Posted Feb 6, 2014
It's nice to have a hotel in the area that isn't on a major road or highway. It's right near two malls and convenient to major highways. And yet, it's on a side street that is pleasant and quiet. The rooms are small, so it might not be a good choice for families. Free wifi and parking is always appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anita from Maine

Lovely place to stay

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was just for an overnight, but, it was very comfortable, clean and right near a mall to finish our Christmas shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elizabeth from Conway, NH

Stay post renovation

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Location. Also guest internet cafe set up was nice and reassuring security wise. Also the availability of WIFI for in room access to internet: good
Cons: Revisit breakfast options
Location: It is very convenient to shopping and cinema. It is also close by to historic places such as the Rebecca Nourse house and to Salem.
The last time I stayed, the hotel was being renovated. It was clean and comfortable but I wish an additional blanket had been provided. The bistro set up was nice and the staff friendly, but the breakfast buffet set from last year offered better breakfast options. Outstanding employee: Pat in breakfast bistro shift. The order taker on Saturday was unaware of being out of strawberries. Pat told me the error when delivering my meal and immediately had a manager remove it. The next day she remembered I had ordered strawberries and made a point of telling me they had replenished and asked if I would like to order strawberries with my meal. She went out of her way to let me know she remembered and cared! She should receive special commendation.