Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Close to Salem for Halloween

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pricey for what it is, but only a $10 cab fare to Salem, and I guess everything costs more in the people's republic of Massachusetts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sweden

Good location but thin walls

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Marriot Courtyard is very well located, good service but when you travel you sometimes need silence so you can have a proper rest. Unfortunately there was annoying sound from cleaningstaff that just went thru the door as paper and above our room we had people that start there "morninggymnastic" 5am and proceed to 9 am in intervall. Normally hotels are built to resist noice but not the Courtyard. But service was excellent and its very well situated not far from shoppingarea, 5k to Salem/Marplehead and 30 min to logan. We will proberbly comeback but well equipted with earprotectors
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2014 by Jennifer B, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept my apology for the noise you experienced. I know how important a good nights rest is, especially when traveling. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back and will be happy to provide you with a room on our top floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jonfrom CT

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very nice and the staff friendly and helpful. The only problem was where our room was...across from the elevators. The problem was in the morning when there were a lot of noisy people gathering there and in a room across from ours for breakfast. VERY NOISY
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jimfrom PA

Great hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was a nice hotel. Rooms were a little small but great location near food places, overall a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dianefrom Harrisburg, PA

Really?

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The accomodations were fine. That there was no microwave and not even a complimentary cup of coffee in the morning, when the rate was almost $200, was disappointing to say t0 least.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice business hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Nice staff. Love on site bistro. Will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erinfrom Poestenkill, NY

WONDERFUL HOTEL!

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I were very pleased with this hotel! Very clean & comfortable. Staff was very pleasant and the area is beautiful & convenient to everything. Highly recommended!!