Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel from the 90's

Posted Dec 25, 2014
There isn't any kind of modern cable. No on-demand or pay-per-view services. Boo. The only hope is the channel that just scrolls through the tv listings - not interactive at all. Everything else was just....standard. Far below the quality of other DoubleTrees in which I've stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Nice hotel with plenty of indoor activities to do.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Family room has 2 beds for the kids with their own television and a king bed for the adults with a television. Pool, indoor water park, and arcade.
Cons: Room temp. was inconsistent. Either too hot or cool.
Very friendly service checking in and out. Clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Great Stay

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: It was very nice.
The hotel staff was great very welcoming and they seemed to enjoy their jibs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of our hotel! It is nice to hear that you felt the passion behind our team and that was reflected in the service! General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicholas

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manish, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star Review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lisafrom CT

Fantastic in every aspect!

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will be quick to choose this hotel every year! It was very close to Salem (our destination) with a private exit and entrance ramp onto the highway! Our room was beyond our expectations and the hotel accomadated our late arrival and checkout without any issues! Great service and complimentary assets, great room and great location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manish, Hotel Management
We are thrilled that we were able to deliver athe 5 Star Experience that you deserve! We hope to see you again soon in your travels. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dianafrom NJ

Good Stay

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean, good service, friendly staff. The hotel was pretty much in the middle of nowhere. You need a car to get around. Nice area though. Pet friendly hotel which was a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manish, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest review. We are glad that you enjoyed the area and we were able to accomodate your pets as well. We hope you will stay with us again soon. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 27, 2014
This property is not near up to the standards of a Doubletree. Terrible hotel room layout in Family rooms. No entry light switches near door...Breakfast was much worse quality than what you would get in a 2 start Motel. Extremely noisy room near a reception that didn't end until after midnight. No offer to move us....
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ashleyfrom CT

Ok hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk person wasnt the friendliest when we got there. Gave us the wrong room, took over an hour to correct. Not enough towels or blankets in the room. We had to ask for everything. There was a used coffee pod in the broken coffee machine but at that point I was done asking anyone there for anything. Around 3am someone was wildly banging on the door next to us, we were so startled everyone woke up. No continental breakfast included for the high rate for this hotel. Won't be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Nice hotel to stay with children

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Family trip to Salem but no place to stay there. This was only 15 minutes from and Salem and the hotel was very nice and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback. We hope you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed the North Shore area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cherylfrom Seneca Falls

1

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathroom is very small and not comfortable to work in
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manish, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. General Manager