Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to destination

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Reviews on line were accurate. The hotel was clean, good customer service, and accommodations were satisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danvers, Mass

Very kind staff

Posted Jul 21, 2015
My mom was sick in her condo nearby and her caretaker was staying with her, so I needed to get a room for me to sleep. The staff gave me a "cookie fix" on my every return and the room was extremely quiet, allowing me to have three great night's sleep....Thank-you for your kindness...!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Hotel is nice but staff aren't . Staff not very welcoming attitude .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bath tub was clogged

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Wish continental breakfast was included on Expedia but it wasn't. Didn't have breakfast for 3 days
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NJ

Would definitely recommend!

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Just about everything except the pool situation.
Cons: Consider the hotel guests as important as the health club members.
Location: 20 minutes away from Salem and 25 minutes outside of Boston. Easy commute either way. Lots of restaurants within a short drive.
Literally, the nicest hotel room I have ever stayed in. Breakfast area and lounge were good for meals, although pretty pricey-I guess that's a convenience fee. The waterpark is attached and this is very convenient. It was just a short walk back to our room and you don't need to go outside. Parking was free and we got spots up front 2 of the 3 days we moved the car. Staff was very nice. The only thing that annoyed me was that the health club members also share the pool with hotel guests. I know that happens in a lot of places and I have no problem with it as long as we can still enjoy the pool. On our way in, staff told us there was a class going on so there could be no noise, splashing etc. We literally could just stand in the pool quietly. My 10 yr. old takes swimming lessons in a hotel pool in NJ. We share the pool with the guests; literally split right down the middle and they can jump, splash, yell, whatever. Sometimes it gets pretty noisy in there and the instructors always defer to the hotel guests, not the students. We are constantly being told that we are NOT hotel guests, who, clearly, are more important to the hotel management. I wish Doubletree considered their pool guests as important. We paid for this amentity Doubletree!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; very upscale

Posted Jun 30, 2015
I wish the arcade and waterpark had more available hours. My kids were not able to go because we stayed there from Monday-Wednesday. The kids were disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The person at the desk was nice but the other employee walking by while we looked for the reservation was rude. When I asked if we could have a room on a high floor we were told there were no more King rooms (which is what we paid for). They could give us 2 dbl beds. When I found the confirmation number they had a king but it was a handicapped room that was 1/2 above ground.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Girls rd trip

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Very nice room. Beds very comfortable. Pillows different density was good. First hotel to not offer free breakfast we had been on a road for 12 days. Bathroom tub and floor dirty. No response to our request to clean. did make beds daily. Wake up call by mistake at 5:30 on last day. One way to get you up and out. Staff nice. But busy 2 weddings
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2015
My family and I stayed for (1) comfortable night here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Hotel room was nice except the air conditioning did not work in the bathroom.