Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Nice hotel with plenty of indoor activities to do.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Family room has 2 beds for the kids with their own television and a king bed for the adults with a television. Pool, indoor water park, and arcade.
Cons: Room temp. was inconsistent. Either too hot or cool.
Very friendly service checking in and out. Clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Great Stay

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: It was very nice.
The hotel staff was great very welcoming and they seemed to enjoy their jibs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of our hotel! It is nice to hear that you felt the passion behind our team and that was reflected in the service! General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 27, 2014
This property is not near up to the standards of a Doubletree. Terrible hotel room layout in Family rooms. No entry light switches near door...Breakfast was much worse quality than what you would get in a 2 start Motel. Extremely noisy room near a reception that didn't end until after midnight. No offer to move us....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Nice hotel to stay with children

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Family trip to Salem but no place to stay there. This was only 15 minutes from and Salem and the hotel was very nice and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback. We hope you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed the North Shore area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Impressive & affordable

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff & convenient location
Cons: Nothing really. We were overall satisfied with our stay.
Location: Salem is only 20 minutes away & Boston is a mere half hour away (easy drive).
Clean room, friendly & courteous staff. The hotel is no more than a 20 minute drive to Salem & an easy half hour drive from Boston. There is a food pantry open 24/7 which was convenitent and also coffee to go available in the morning. We stayed in the family room which had a cute separate section for children with 2 small beds and nightlights along with their own tv. Also included a refrigerator and a micowave. The hotel is located on a mountain overlooking a beautiful view. I would definitely recommend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review and recommendation! It is wonderful to hear of your experience with us. We look forward to having you stay witn us again! General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Definitely overrated and overpriced!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
This hotel was over priced! I suppose for the area it may be affordable but it was pretentious and the rooms were mediocre. My husband and I were woken up all night by slamming doors and screaming in the hallway. Upon check out the clerk asked if we had called security??? What were they going to do unless they caught them in the act? We will never stay here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, ca

No free breakfast

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The lap pool.
Cons: Free breakfast.
They advertise free breakfast then when you get into the dinning area they want to charge you 16.00 for a crappy buffet. What a scam.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your feedback. We are going to look into this miscommunication. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff was very responsive.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Hotel staff was very responsive, knowing that we were not part of a large tour group that arrived at the same time, the staff expedited our check-in so that we could get to our room and relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Wished we could have gotten there earlier but the hotel was farther from Boston than we thought.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Nice hotel. Comfortable. Not close to Boston though! Right next to coco key water park