Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sheily Colon from Worcester, Ma

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outside of the room was extremely loud almost as if there was no door in place. One could hear everything that was going on on the outside, it was very hard to sleep.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival, the gentleman at the front desk informed us that we would have no hot water during the second day of our stay due to scheduled gas line maintenance. This could have been easily communicated to guests via email so other arrangements were possible. Paying $150 a night for a room with no water is not acceptable. Then on day 3, we got a wake up call at 5am that we did not ask for. Then at 9am, housekeeping barged in without knocking... Will not be staying here again.
3 out of 5
by Alison from South Jersey

Sad for a Hilton.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The beds were comfortable.
Cons: Get an electrician and refrigerators.
Location: 1/2 hour ride to the T to get into Boston. Otherwise, nothing to do!
When I arrived, the lobby was beautiful. Unfortunately, it went downhill. When I checked in, I was given my room key, but wasn't told how to get to my room or given any other useful information, which I am used to with other hotels. When I arrived in my room (on the Honors floor), I was hit was the smell of stale cigarettes. The room had no refrigerator, so any doggy bags were useless. I had no idea where the ice machine was located. The electric outlets in the bathroom didn't work properly, causing my to think my hair tools were broken and forcing me to spend money on new ones. Overall, I was very disappointed. Hilton's usually are better than this!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff!

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: The kind, friendly staff.
Cons: The food in the bar area.
Location: Not much to do near by that I know of.
I stayed at the DoubleTree for business. I was placed in a handicapped room, but when I called the Front Desk, the clerk found me another room and gave me free breakfast all week! Loved it! Disappointed in the restaurant food in the evening. It's not up to the quality I've had there before.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by c from w

its a double tree

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
its exactly what you expect it to be + a water park for kids … there are large, typical rooms conferences….
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fabulous!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from NJ

Horrible service

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Every year we come up for the Annual Boston Sea Rovers event and every year this venue is woefully understaffed. Not uncommon to wait over an hour for a meal. This happens EVERY year, there is simply no excuse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alain David from Breckinridge, Quebec, CA

Close to Salem, but a good 30 minutes from Boston

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The carpets, no matter where -- room, hallways, lobby were extremely dirty and cruddy. You guys need to step up on the vacuuming. Asides from that , the room was great as were the staff. Very friendly and helpful. They kids enjoyed "having their own room" and going to the pool. The hotel is out of the way and about 15 minutes to Salem which is a must! It is 30 minutes to downtown Boston, but a great location if you want to get away and relax.