Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Alison from South Jersey

Sad for a Hilton.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The beds were comfortable.
Cons: Get an electrician and refrigerators.
Location: 1/2 hour ride to the T to get into Boston. Otherwise, nothing to do!
When I arrived, the lobby was beautiful. Unfortunately, it went downhill. When I checked in, I was given my room key, but wasn't told how to get to my room or given any other useful information, which I am used to with other hotels. When I arrived in my room (on the Honors floor), I was hit was the smell of stale cigarettes. The room had no refrigerator, so any doggy bags were useless. I had no idea where the ice machine was located. The electric outlets in the bathroom didn't work properly, causing my to think my hair tools were broken and forcing me to spend money on new ones. Overall, I was very disappointed. Hilton's usually are better than this!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff!

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: The kind, friendly staff.
Cons: The food in the bar area.
Location: Not much to do near by that I know of.
I stayed at the DoubleTree for business. I was placed in a handicapped room, but when I called the Front Desk, the clerk found me another room and gave me free breakfast all week! Loved it! Disappointed in the restaurant food in the evening. It's not up to the quality I've had there before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by EYM from Boston, MA

Overnight trip to Coco Keys.

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Nice room! Kids loved it. Will visit again later this year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

close to cocokey waterpark nice restaurant onsite

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Cons: When ordering room service I had hoped they would offer the purchase of a cake for maybe a small party in the room. I had me son and nephews with m
Location: It is right off of route 1 and it is joined to Coco key water park
The staff was very cheerful and it was great there was no wait. The rooms were attractive and comfortable. We stayed here last year because CoCo key is in the hotel. I was happy I received excellent service again on our second stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from Bayonne, NJ

Friendly, courteous staff.

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: The staff and the cleanliness.
Cons: 1. Stronger water pressure in shower 2. Larger TV in relation to size of room 3. Room service hours need to be extended
We had an overall good experience at the Doubletree. Pros: Friendly, helpful staff, clean rooms, good breakfast buffet, good location for visiting Boston and Salem, great cookies and well equipped workout facility. Cons: Shower water pressure low, heat hard to adjust, TV small for size of room, could have used a higher thread count sheet set on the bed. No 24 hour room service.
2 out of 5
by Norrie from Scotland

Convenient vacation base for MA, NH, ME.

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Room was fine, provided one was not disabled! The coffee bar had very limited choice, was expensive, and the staff seemed not to care much.
Cons: Disabled parking and access.
Location: The hotel is very difficult to approach from the south, and involves a series of rapid lane changes across major highways.
Our arrival experience was awful. Disabled parking is at the side of the building, with no adjacent entrance. Having explained my wife's lack of mobility following a recent operation, we were told by Reception to use the elevator in the Sports Center to the hotel's rear, as this was next to our allocated sixth floor room. Except the elevator was stuck on the 5th floor. Eventually a handyman fetched a wheelchair, and got my wife to this room. He reported the elevator status, and it did work briefly the following day, but provides no easy access to the main part of the hotel's ground floor. It was then out of service for the remainder of our six day stay. Facilities in the room, which Reception assured me was a room for disabled people, were non-existent. Very low WC, no handrails. Not even anywhere to put soap etc in the shower. Parking at the front entrance was frequently difficult, as parked vehicles often blocked through passage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013
2 out of 5
by Jenn from Rhode Island

Nice hotel if you want to go to the water park

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Super polite staff, except for the ones who don't speak English well. We had a bit of a hard time communicating, as did the front staff.
Cons: Only place on the menu what you are offering; Offer actual pillow toppers for the beds.
Location: Salem, Topsfield Fair, quick drive to Maine outlets, Glocester MA and Portland NH (which is great to walk around and shop).
Happy Anniversary - not so much! We always try to stay at a Hilton as our luck with them has been great - this was horrible. Our bed was so hard it was like sleeping on wood, so they offered another room, same bed, so they offered a topper - housekeeping placed another mattress pad on it (didn't do much). Our hairdryer didn't work, it took them 20 minutes and 3 phone calls to bring a new one - my hair had already air dried by that time. We ordered room service one night - half of the items we wanted they couldn't provide. Room Service told us the menu's in the room were new, and they weren't offering 80% of the items yet, so we had a very limited selection. We ordered a margarita pizza (the size of a dinner dish, and it was so soggy you had to use a fork and knife to eat it, it was like mush). I ordered a cup of Italian Wedding Soup for an appetizer - it was so salty I couldn't eat it. My husband was happy with dessert. Its a beautiful hotel, plenty of parking, a Starbucks inside (which doesn't replenish it's food stock very often - the items they were out of Saturday a.m. they were still out of on Sunday a.m.) Very disappointing that we spent so much $$ for our long anniversary weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from York PA

Not bad for the price.

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff and comfortable, clean rooms.
Cons: A little more attention to small details would make this a really great place to stay.
Location: It's a bit far from downtown Boston which was what we came to see, but not so far as to make it impractical.
Hotel staff here were very helpful and friendly but the hotel itself was a bit disappointing. We had requested a handicapped-accessible room but were not booked into one and had to be moved. The staff were great about accommodating our request. The morning after our first night the toilet overflowed. Once again the staff responded efficiently by quickly moving us to a new room and helping us get everything transferred. Little things like the hair dryer not being in working order, the lack of a full-length mirror, and the fact that there was no continuous fan setting on the climate control unit detracted from the over-all experience for us that otherwise would have been more positive.