Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel from the 90's

Posted Dec 25, 2014
There isn't any kind of modern cable. No on-demand or pay-per-view services. Boo. The only hope is the channel that just scrolls through the tv listings - not interactive at all. Everything else was just....standard. Far below the quality of other DoubleTrees in which I've stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Nice hotel with plenty of indoor activities to do.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Family room has 2 beds for the kids with their own television and a king bed for the adults with a television. Pool, indoor water park, and arcade.
Cons: Room temp. was inconsistent. Either too hot or cool.
Very friendly service checking in and out. Clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Great Stay

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: It was very nice.
The hotel staff was great very welcoming and they seemed to enjoy their jibs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of our hotel! It is nice to hear that you felt the passion behind our team and that was reflected in the service! General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 27, 2014
This property is not near up to the standards of a Doubletree. Terrible hotel room layout in Family rooms. No entry light switches near door...Breakfast was much worse quality than what you would get in a 2 start Motel. Extremely noisy room near a reception that didn't end until after midnight. No offer to move us....
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ashleyfrom CT

Ok hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk person wasnt the friendliest when we got there. Gave us the wrong room, took over an hour to correct. Not enough towels or blankets in the room. We had to ask for everything. There was a used coffee pod in the broken coffee machine but at that point I was done asking anyone there for anything. Around 3am someone was wildly banging on the door next to us, we were so startled everyone woke up. No continental breakfast included for the high rate for this hotel. Won't be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Nice hotel to stay with children

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Family trip to Salem but no place to stay there. This was only 15 minutes from and Salem and the hotel was very nice and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback. We hope you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed the North Shore area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cherylfrom Seneca Falls

1

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathroom is very small and not comfortable to work in
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manish, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom RI

Nice Location

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a beautiful, convenient location in Danvers on the North Shore of Boston. The in house restaurant was dissappointing, with limited hours and menu, but there are many places to dine in the nearby area. Room was clean and comfortable, with all the expected amenities. We also treated ourselves to a massage in the in-house spa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manish, Hotel Management
We are happy to her that you were able to explore the surrounding areas that our hotel offers as well as treat yourself to a massage!Thank you for the input regarding TradeWinds, we will make sure to share this information with our team. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Impressive & affordable

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff & convenient location
Cons: Nothing really. We were overall satisfied with our stay.
Location: Salem is only 20 minutes away & Boston is a mere half hour away (easy drive).
Clean room, friendly & courteous staff. The hotel is no more than a 20 minute drive to Salem & an easy half hour drive from Boston. There is a food pantry open 24/7 which was convenitent and also coffee to go available in the morning. We stayed in the family room which had a cute separate section for children with 2 small beds and nightlights along with their own tv. Also included a refrigerator and a micowave. The hotel is located on a mountain overlooking a beautiful view. I would definitely recommend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review and recommendation! It is wonderful to hear of your experience with us. We look forward to having you stay witn us again! General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Definitely overrated and overpriced!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
This hotel was over priced! I suppose for the area it may be affordable but it was pretentious and the rooms were mediocre. My husband and I were woken up all night by slamming doors and screaming in the hallway. Upon check out the clerk asked if we had called security??? What were they going to do unless they caught them in the act? We will never stay here again!