Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel to stay with children

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Family trip to Salem but no place to stay there. This was only 15 minutes from and Salem and the hotel was very nice and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback. We hope you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed the North Shore area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Impressive & affordable

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff & convenient location
Cons: Nothing really. We were overall satisfied with our stay.
Location: Salem is only 20 minutes away & Boston is a mere half hour away (easy drive).
Clean room, friendly & courteous staff. The hotel is no more than a 20 minute drive to Salem & an easy half hour drive from Boston. There is a food pantry open 24/7 which was convenitent and also coffee to go available in the morning. We stayed in the family room which had a cute separate section for children with 2 small beds and nightlights along with their own tv. Also included a refrigerator and a micowave. The hotel is located on a mountain overlooking a beautiful view. I would definitely recommend staying here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Definitely overrated and overpriced!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
This hotel was over priced! I suppose for the area it may be affordable but it was pretentious and the rooms were mediocre. My husband and I were woken up all night by slamming doors and screaming in the hallway. Upon check out the clerk asked if we had called security??? What were they going to do unless they caught them in the act? We will never stay here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, ca

No free breakfast

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The lap pool.
Cons: Free breakfast.
They advertise free breakfast then when you get into the dinning area they want to charge you 16.00 for a crappy buffet. What a scam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff was very responsive.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Hotel staff was very responsive, knowing that we were not part of a large tour group that arrived at the same time, the staff expedited our check-in so that we could get to our room and relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Wished we could have gotten there earlier but the hotel was farther from Boston than we thought.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Nice hotel. Comfortable. Not close to Boston though! Right next to coco key water park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Nice Hotel, good food, excellent staff. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice Location not far from boston

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The waterpark was fun for the family
Cons: Maybe have an elevator for the second floor
Location: Went to Boston and did sightseeing
excellent staff and hotel was very clean. Enjoyed the waterpark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com