Ratings based on 1,136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the highway, but.....

Posted May 16, 2015
Bed was uncomfortable: mattress old and thin and bed sagged to the middle. Room had a stale old smell that was unpleasant. It was inexpensive, though....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
Quaint, old-time motel. Close to everything, yet secluded.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Old room needs to be updated no water pressure.

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: The air conditioner actually worked well lol
Cons: New rugs they were filthy dirty and shower massage in bathrooms no water pressure.
Location: No clue we only stayed here 1 night then went to Boston University.
The room needs to be updated there was a decent bathroom but no water pressure or shower massage. The rug in the room was EXTREMELY DIRTY after a shower walked on the rug with white socks on and they became BLACK FROM DIRT. We knew going into it from other reviews that it was old fashioned which we expected But we didn't expect dirty rugs and no water pressure for the shower. I couldn't even wash my hair I would never have been able to get all the shampoo or conditioner out of it so I didn't bother. It shouldn't be that way you should be able to wash you hair with enough water pressure to rinse it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wish for a better breakfast

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: convience
Cons: better breakfast
Location: good location
When we stayed last year they had a much more varied breakfast, but this year it was a dismal breakfast. They could improve on this aspect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wickford Essex England

Second time around

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Very convienient for our travels throughout New England and good value for money.
Cons: Decor in rooms looking a bit dated
Location: Ideal location as easy acesss to the three main routes, Route 1 and interstates 93 and 95.
Stayed at Knights Inn last year 2014 and had a good experience, so booked again for this year. Although a slight mix up on the night of arrival, which was sorted next day, the stay was nothing but good. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and the room was always clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester NH

Very nice place to stay

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: It was very comfortable.
Cons: I am not to sure that there is anything you could improve.
Location: I did not do anything while I was there but being from the area originally I know if you are staying here you will have plenty to do.
I was very pleased with The Knights Inn. Wish I could have stayed longer. I definitely plan to stay here again some time soon. Considering there is highway on both sides and a club in front of it there was no loud noises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not to bad

Posted Mar 12, 2015
For the price, not bad. It's pretty close to boston without all the expensive prices. Decor is outdated but hey it gets the job done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Feb 24, 2015
This was a very nice motel for the money. The room was huge! The bathroom was also not small. Very clean. The restaurant on the same property was just passable, but convenient. This is a great place to stay while visiting the North Shore. Way cheep we than anyplace in Salem or the like, and very close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by joannefrom North Boston NY

Good Deal.

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms friendly staff reasonable rates
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com