Ratings based on 1,156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: The staff were friendly and informative. The pool was clean and maintained.
Cons: A few minor fixes such as window blinds.
Location: There is a variety of places to eat close by.
It was a nice quiet place to stay and sleep. The decor was a bit out dated, but that did not change the comfort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh...... needs lots of attention.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: most everything
Staff was pleasant, breakfast was fine. Otherwise I would pass if I had to come back to the area. I am pretty laid back and prefer the small hotels. This one just really needs some TLC . The room key doesn't work on the top locks from the outside. According to other guests theirs didn't either. The bottom lock was so out of wack , even the attendant had a difficult time opening our room with both his key and ours. We had to go back to the front desk to get him because I didn't have a receipt or anything from the desk with the hotel phone number on it to call him. From the inside, you had to lift the door up and in to get the deadbolt to latch. The 1980's wall paper and 1960's pink bathroom tiles and tub didn't bother me. But the fact that it was falling off and needed paint and the dark wood paneling really made it dreary. Kept my shoes on, the carpet has seen better days. Why they don't just put flooring that can be swept or washed I have no idea. Especially in motels where you come in right from the elements. Sheets were clean and the bed was comfy. I never have housekeeping come in. I don't like people in my room when I stay places. I would try my chances elsewhere, there's plenty of other choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

gloucester whale watching trip

Posted Jun 28, 2015
This motel has good access from I 95 ,a very courteous and friendly staff,reasonably priced,comfortable furnishings.We were there on a long weekend whale watching trip out of Gloucester.No complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, but would not highly recommend

Posted Jun 27, 2015
We are on a cross country USA trip and are staying at many inns and motels. This was our least favorite so far. Room was clean but had a unpleasant smell. A/C did not cool the room properly. Wifi was sparatic and you had a hard time getting on and staying on. Front desk staff was okay, but not overly pleasant. It's also in an awkward location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ma

Nice

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Convince good location will go back kids loved it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Motel zur Durchreise!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
völlig ausreichend für eine Nacht. Continentales Frühstück war ok!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines Iowa

Not worth it

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Bulldoze the place
You cannot call a room nonsmoking when there is an adjoining door with smokers. The place reeked. My husband is allergic and coughed all night. We got in town late at night with reservations so had no other option. But cancelled the next 2 nights. Staff tried to offer us another room that smelled like a nursing home. Not an improvement to smoking. Staff not helpful--asked for additional towels since we had 4 people staying and had 2 towels--they asked how many people were staying. First you have this information and second why does it matter???? Please look elsewhere for accommodations. We moved to Colonial Inn in Concord and it was a pleasure!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK place, good value for Boston area

Posted Jun 13, 2015
The place was fairly close in, reasonable, and a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
This motel is certainly not a luxury facility, but it had all we wanted, a comfortable bed, a good breakfast, a staff of people who were polite and quite helpful and easy access to a highway. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cooles Motel in Hexen Nähe ( Salem )

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Schönes sauberes Motel welches in idialer Nähe zu Salem und Bosten liegt. Gutes Frühstück mit frischem Orangensaft und allem was dazu gehört