Ratings based on 1,107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester NH

Very nice place to stay

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: It was very comfortable.
Cons: I am not to sure that there is anything you could improve.
Location: I did not do anything while I was there but being from the area originally I know if you are staying here you will have plenty to do.
I was very pleased with The Knights Inn. Wish I could have stayed longer. I definitely plan to stay here again some time soon. Considering there is highway on both sides and a club in front of it there was no loud noises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not to bad

Posted Mar 12, 2015
For the price, not bad. It's pretty close to boston without all the expensive prices. Decor is outdated but hey it gets the job done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Feb 24, 2015
This was a very nice motel for the money. The room was huge! The bathroom was also not small. Very clean. The restaurant on the same property was just passable, but convenient. This is a great place to stay while visiting the North Shore. Way cheep we than anyplace in Salem or the like, and very close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fiore

Frequent flyer.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Convenient and complete at a very reasonable price.
Cons: They do very well.
Location: It is conveniently located on Route 1. It is handy to Salem State University, Endicott College and Gordon College. It is also near seaports.
I have stayed here two or three times a year for the past six or seven years. This last stay was a quick overnight stay due to business nearby. The motel is a very convenient location, clean, comfortable, with a pleasant staff and convenient amenities. Very happy with continental breakfast (mostly bagels in off-season, but includes Danish, English muffins, and cereal in busy season.). I intend to stay again when a need arises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Serves our needs well

Posted Jan 23, 2015
I've stayed here several times and I will continue to do so in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom southeast PA

Perfect for what I need.

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Rooms are clean and functional, having Internet access, a small refrigerator and microwave in each room.
Cons: They are already updating the flooring in the main lobby.
Location: Close enough to Boston, NH, and Maine discount stores.
This motel is located halfway between the places I need to go. Prices are right for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Convenient
Cons: More plush bedding
Location: Able to drive easily to Boston and surrounding areas
Easy checkin and friendly staff, good parking. Location tucked a little away, but easy access to the highway and to boston, where we had family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomasfrom Danvers

Knight's Inn for the Holidays

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was for a week-long Xmas visit. As a motel, it was as expected. The heater worked, but we had to keep it on all the time or it got cold fast. The baseboard heating does not work, so the bathroom was cold if we closed the bathroom door at all. Otherwise it was good. The continental breakfast was sub-par, it could be better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Christmas night

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Second trip here; both stays were very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yong jiang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com