Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2015
The room was very nice and clean. I recommend this place to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Poorly designed. Economics, not comfort in mind

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Heater was too powerful and made the room uncomfortable and dry and way too hot. Could hear neighbors in their rooms around you loudly all night. Drafts near entrances. Side sliding door was left unlocked by staff and was open/unlocked beyond my knowledge most of night. Bed was uncomfortable and had hard time sleeping. Appliances and dinnerware was a plus though, and the facilities LOOKED nice. I wouldn't go back though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Grace, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment , your feediback is very important to us and it will be shared with the appropriate departments. I apoligize for the issues you expereinced during your stay and I hope you will try us again in the future Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

great weekend

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: location, plenty of parking, free breakfast, great staff
Cons: nothing
Rented for a weekend get away to celebrate our anniversary. The room was perfect. We loved having the fireplace
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Room

Posted Nov 10, 2014
We stayed one night and the room was spacious, clean, and updated. Everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomasfrom monroe,ct.

WE WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
EVERYTHING WAS FIRST CLASS,VERY SATISFIED WITH THE ROOM,STAFF AND AMENITIES.THE ONLY COMPLAINT WE HAD WAS THAT THE DRIVEWAY INTO THE HOTEL IS LOCATED IN FRONT OF A COSTCO. I WISH WE HAD BEEN TOLD BECAUSE WE DROVE AROUND FOR 20 MINUTES TRYING TO GET BACK. GOOD THING WE HAD GPS AND THE HOTEL PHONE NUMBER.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to stay.

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable stay. Great staff. Clean room, fireplace, full kitchen. Safe location. Fresh brewed coffee available all day and evening. Hot apple cider was a nice treat in the evening. Easy drive to Salem and Gloucester. Costco/gas station, and Fridays is right next door. Have stayed here before and will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jahmel Robinsonfrom Port Clinton Ohio

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am very pleased this is not my first stay I stay every time we come to go to salem love this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robertafrom New Jersey

Not far from Salem

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Deciding to plan an October trip to Salem in September I was worried about finding a place to stay. When I came across Residence Inn by Marriott I was pleased by the reviews and the location. When we arrived for our three night stay the staff was very friendly and I was very happy with the cleanliness of our room. We enjoyed the continental breakfast and loved the fireplace. We used it all three nights. I would recommend and stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CHARMING ENVIRONMENT

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: CHARM AND ROOM
Cons: BREAKFAST AREA TOO CROWDED - EGGS WERE HORRIBLE
Location: PASSING THROUGH TO SALEM
COMFORTABLE ROOM AND EXPERIENCE ENJOYED THE FIREPLACE. ENTRANCE A LITTLE TRICKY
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com