Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Vermont

enjoyable stay

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: NA
Location: Tourist locations and restaurants were near by.
We stayed one evening and arrived early. Our room was ready so that we could easily enjoy the rest of the day and evening without worry of check in. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2014 by Maryellen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great comments. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Large Hotel Complex in Urban Area

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: It was convenient to where we needed to be though a little hard to get to off the highway.
Cons: Fix the shower before you rent this room again. It was quite unpleasant.
This was a spacious suite that provided way more facility than needed for one night. The biggest issue was a drain in the shower that didn't work and the switchover valve from tub to shower was also minimally functional. There was about four inches of water in the tub after showering--not a pleasant experience. Otherwise the room was clean and large.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2014 by Maryellen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let me know of your experience and the problem you had with the tub drain. Your comments will help us to improve our service. I value and appreicate your busines and look for to a return visit for you to experience a perfect stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michele from Rochester, NY

Very nice rooms for the price

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The spacious rooms.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The Peabody/Essex Museum in Salem was great!
The staff was very friendly, the breakfast had a nice variety and the staff worked hard to keep the breakfast buffet full at all times.The hotel is close to Salem attractions and only 30 minutes to Boston.We normally stay in Boston but could not find rooms due to Easter/marathon weekend. We would stay here again, it was nice to be out of the hustle and bustle of Boston for a change!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beagle from West Palm Beach, Fl

Wonderful

Posted Feb 24, 2014
I had a great time at the hotel. Friendly staff and very peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Philly Greg from Philly

Very Pleasant

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Wonderful time, quiet, clean and enabled you to spread out. Loved the candy that awaited us, the popcorn and the entire kitchenette.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert Cuppernell from Parrish, Florida

close to everything.

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very satisfied with our stay in the two bedroom unit, and will return in the future. A great value for the rate. Friendly staff and a great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel- awesome. Hotels.com description- misleading

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nofhing but great things to say about hotel and it's service. Hotels.com however misdescribed the room I booked and had an option for a "full breakfast w/room" for an added cost. This is standard with all rooms, however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Diane from Sutton, MA

Great suite room and best breakfast!

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was very comfortable. The only complaint was that we were on the 2nd floor and there was not an elevator for that building. However, the room was extremely comfortable. The beds and pillows were fantastic. It was a cold snowy day and the room heated in seconds! The continental breakfast was VERY good, we even were able to eat by the fireplace. It was great having the kitchen in the room. The staff were very helpful and professional. I loved it here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Deborah from Maryland

location

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
very friendly staff but if you don't know the area the hotel is hard to find.