Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as good as the reviews would have you believe.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Very little.
Cons: The list is endless.
Location: Salem, Mass is full of tourist attractions.
I have to say I was a lot disappointed, the pool was tiny, the place only had one small elevator on the far side of the building opposite where I was staying. The room cleaning done each day was very poor, the one lady even sprayed Windex right beside food I was preparing on the kitchen table, when I said loudly to please stop that, she simply walked out without saying a word. Now lets talk about getting into the place, the road it's on is so poorly placed you have to drive almost a half mile past the hotel to find a place you can make a U-turn to get back to the hotel parking lot, it is truly idiotic. And if you want ice you have to go down 3 floors cross the street and go into the lobby of a completely different building for a bucket of ice, unbelievable!! I could go on but by now I'm sure you get the point, find another place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Great place at a reasonable price! We highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great price for comforts of home

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Good bargain for comforts of home away from home. Room very clean, staff attentive and accommodating. Excellent choice for both business travel or traveling on holiday with family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for the price.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Hotel was clean. Room was very comfortable. Excellent hotel for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Basics

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Another typical Marriott hotel. Nice, clean rooms; typical workout area; friendly staff. Not much around the hotel though and tough to get into. Once you get past those couple of small issues, it's a good property on the North Shore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from Metuchen NJ

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
Our family (2 adults, 2 teenage children) stayed at the hotel for purposes of a visit to the Boston area. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. Overall the suite was quite comfortable, it had a small kitchen that was well stocked (dish washing liquid, paper towels), and a nice living area / dining table with a sleeper sofa. On the (slight) negative side, the room was a bit noisy (we were on the first level) from, we think, mechanicals (water / elevator / room above), and we were in a separate building from the main lobby / breakfast area. The staff was very friendly. Overall it was worth the money and we would certainly stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from South Carolina

Sweet

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
We are Originally from Massachusetts and came home for a wedding. The room we stayed in was nice enough that if I had to make it my home I could. It had all the necessary amenities for feeling at home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, CT

Nice hotel close to everything...

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Staff and amenities
Cons: Directions to the hotel was confusing given it's location.
Location: They were close to everything including restaurants, activities and Boston.
I wish we had more time to enjoy our room and the hotel but we had taken the trip for a specific reason which took up a lot of our time. The room was clean, spacious and well stocked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Ft. Worth

Good and bad

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Pros: Spacious 2 bedroom, with frig/stove/sink. nice rooms, Beds ok Cons: A Huge pain to actually get to; you can't turn into the hotel from the main road so you have to drive 1/2 mile past and pull into a parking lot or side street- U-turn- and head back to the hotel. The hallway smells like pet urine The Breakfast- cold hard boiled eggs, watery oatmeal, breads, cereal, waffle maker- Carbs heavy other than that it was Ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Darell from Dc

Nice place

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place