Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bahsco from New Carrollton, MD

Very convenient for a family vacation .

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Its an ideal place and location is superb. Close to shopping areas, beltway and suitable for a long stay. Will be willing to stay there for a vacation or business trip.
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to review the Danvers TownePlace Suites by Marriott. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our convenient location to the major highways and shopping centers. We look forward to welcoming you back to the property soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jeremy from anchorage alaska

Great price good place

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Nice place to stay big rooms friendly people good comforabile room.
Comment from
Jan 11, 2014
Thank you for your comments and we hope that next time you are in town, you chose us for your hotel needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donna

Excellent value

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was very surprised at the room amenities. Pleasant accommodating staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Delmi from Virginia

Close to family members, shopping malls, etc.

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall it was good we stayed for 8 nights. They were a couple of things I didn't like: 1-No safe box in the room, 2- The continental breakfast time was a bit too early and I wish they would have it until 10am and that was in the same building we were staying in. The room was clean but housekeeping kept forgetting to put enough towels we were only getting 3 and we were 4 people. I also lost a souvenir bag that I brought from Punta Cana but didn't want to accuse housekeeping of taking it but it disappeared.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robin from Dallas, Texas

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The suite was comfortable with two rooms and small kitchen. It was a little far from our location but everything else was good. We will go back again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Cons: Missing management on that hotel
Very bad I had a room that doesn't lock!!!After moved all my luggage!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ingerid from Minneapolis

Great hotel, but thin walls

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel room itself it big and very comfortable with a small kitchen. The bathroom was also big. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good with fresh fruit, cereal, pastries etc. My two complaints with this was hotel was 1) the walls are so think that you can hear your neighbors TV or a conversation at normal level. Bring earplugs!!! 2) the work out room has two cardio machines. At 6:30 AM, both were busy and I missed my chance to workout. The hotel has two buildings. My review is only from the main building as that is where I stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We very much enjoyed it.