Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

Super

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: everything Great rates for a wonderful room.
Cons: the microwave in our room didn't work
Location: From Maine to Mass General...the perfect place to stop.
Perfect for us. Having a kitchen in the room is wonderful. Bed was comfortable. Great handicapped bathroom. Excellent free breakfast. Love how close you are to Route 1. Friendly employees.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from hudson, NY

Nice hotel, horrible start!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: After my initial check in, the hotel was clean and all the other staff was fine.
Cons: They need to have someone at the front desk who want to make the customers experience pleasant.
Location: Salem was less than 15 minutes away and Rockport and Gloucester where also very close by, shopping in Rockport, history in Salem!
Booked my hotel via Expedia, had my confirmation from Expedia but when I went to check in, the clerk did not have it. She would not accept my email confirmation nor would she honor the rate. Conveniently, she did have a room, same one I booked, for more $$$$. She would do nothing to help me out. I made 2 calls to Expedia who in turn faxed the paperwork the clerk said she did not have, 3 times! She was rude and very "snippy". I went to the desk the following morning and told that clerk I was done wasting my vacation time and she readily agreed to fix the issue. I gave her the info I had and within 30 minutes, she did what the clerk the night before had refused to do. Not a good way to start a vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winsted,CT

Very nice,very clean,friendly staff.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: I like very much
Cons: Pool time
very family oriented,good breakfast.pool could stay open longer on hot nights,like we have. there were "privet"/?/ people over the pool after 11 PM but pool was "closed"at 9.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Family Vacation

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Quiet location, free breakfast, free parking.
Cons: Directions to hotel from airport need to be a little more detailed for those of us not familiar with 'interesting' freeway exit system here.
Location: Hotel was close to many restaurants. We did not get a chance to explore Salem or other nearby attractions.
Our family was in town for a quick visit before driving to New York. The two room suite with sleeper sofa was perfect! The free breakfast was also great way to start the day. Rooms in downtown Boston were hard to find with Red Sox/Yankees home stand and Katy Perry concert but we were more than satisfied with this property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located near many popular North Shore

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Very pleased with all aspects of stay, wish that the entrance was easier to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by G. Schilsson from Maryland

Great Value for Boston and North Shore

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The office staff greeting us were very friendly and made us feel welcome. Checking in was painless. When we entered our room, it was not what we expected but instead was very nice. The suite was modern and very clean. It had a full kitchen! The bathroom was also very modern. The only complaint was the bathroom fan, which rattled when it came one with the light. The hotel facilities had a small pool which we never got to use but there were families using it. The breakfasts were amazing. They were not continental but full and Included hard-boiled eggs, various cereals, oatmeal, and two make-your-own waffle stations. Overall, a very good facility with very good amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Leslie from Hamden,CT

Great stay using my rewards

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed a place to stay that was close to Gloucester (we were going whale watching) and close to main area for food and shopping. The TownePlace Suites was perfect. It's was 1/2 hr drive to the marina and the shopping area and restaurants were 5min away. The breakfast was decent in the morning and staff was very friendly. We stayed on a two bedroom suite that was awesome. The only thing that was odd depending on the direction your coming from you can't enter the hotel you need to go up the street to do a U-turn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by june from westchester county, ny

we were close to all the locations we wanted to se

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Are stay was very good. The only problem we had was that one of your entry doors did not work. We had to walk to the far side to get in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cathys48 from New Hartford, NY

Very comfortable

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front staff was very friendly. The suite was clean and comfortable. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. We would definitely choose this hotel again when visiting the area. The only negative would be the size of the breakfast area. For the number of guests, it's small. Please, make more than one carafe of regular coffee so that you don't run out so quickly. We ended up just grabbing juice, muffins, and coffee and took them to our room. Oh, yes, the coffee pods in the room are awful. The coffee tastes bad. These were minor things compared to how great the suite is. Very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel.