Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aliamanu, Hawaii

Nice hotel close to all Bay Area destinations

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Convenient location, free breakfast, friendly staff and free parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

decent and reasonable

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: good breakfast
Cons: the maid's politeness
Location: personal visit
few problems but the maid repeatedly blocked the balcony with her cleaning cart. I had to push it aside to pass.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near freeway onramp

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
The hotel room was nice enough. Had a fridge & microwave. Smelled a little musty when we walked in our room so we kept the fan on. I also think it's strange to flip the switch on the entry wall, but no light comes on. Only real downside was that at 2:12am, some young "adults" in the room next door wanted to continue the party after leaving whatever bar just kicked them out. Talking & laughing very loud out in the hallway and had their tv turned up pretty loud. Woke me up. I gave them 5 minutes before calling the front desk, but someone else may have called first since they soon quieted down. Otherwise, king size bed was comfy, though I think they should throw on couple more pillows- the four that we're on there were comfy, but pretty small. Hmmm, sounds like a lot of complaining, but overall it was quite nice and just perfect for the overnight stay we needed to be near relatives.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Harry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Issaquah, WA

Good value for the price

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Clean comfortable motel for the east bay area. Okay for getting on the freeways to San Francisco, and close to the Walnut Creek BART station. Nice TV.
Cons: The room could use a new carpet but it was okay as is.
Location: Visit Danville old town for restaurants and some shops -- they are very quaint. Mt Diablo is about 15 minutes away and you can drive to the top.
Our family of four stayed in a two queen-bed room #219. The staff provided us with a very nice twin size air mattress (which has an electric built in air pump) for one of our daughters to use (they cannot share the same bed). The room was on the side facing Camino Ramon which can get noisy at rush hour, but with the window closed, it was much quieter and acceptable -- we opened the window and put the fan on low during the night. The continental breakfast was very good and there was a variety of food from which to choose (they have a do-it-yourself waffle maker which creates excellent waffles). Although we didn't ask for much, the staff was accommodating and friendly. We stayed in the inside corridor section and it was solid and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean well kept but a bit dated

Posted May 23, 2014
Convenient for overnight - no issues - as described - would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian from Modesto, CA

Just fine if you are in Danville

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a basic place. Nothing fancy, nothing bad. Danville is a neat town, but there isn't much to do if you don't have a specific reason to be in the area. My wife and I were looking to stay the night after a Giants game where our friends lived in town. We came back after the game, hit a fun local bar, and went back to the hotel to go to sleep. And it worked out just fine for that purpose. The hotel is basic. No bar. No real lounge. The pool was empty when we were there. But the room was clean and the hotel was the right price and what we were looking for for our plans. The breakfast was a mediocre continental. I would never go here for a vacation but if I was in town for a specific purpose I would come back in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Northern California

Nicely updated hotel

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfortable. Had a small refrigerator.
Cons: The complimentary breakfast.
Location: Nice location near the freeway, easy to find.
The hotel staff were very courteous and the rooms were nicely updated and very comfortable. We always look for hotels with a complimentary breakfast, but this one was not so great: the orange juice and the fresh, sliced fruit both tasted "funny", and the coffee wasn't the greatest. We would stay there again, but opt to go to the Denny's next door for breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff from Post Falls

Budget

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The grounds were immaculate and my room was clean. It seemed that the owners and staff care about the property and maintain it, but it needs to be completely gutted and remodeled, especially the paper thin dividing walls between the rooms. At the very least, new beds are sorely needed. I can't overstate how badly new beds are needed. The surrounding neighborhood is nice. Access to I-680 is very quick and easy. Also, the little shopping center across Camino Ramon has excellent dining options.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

so so , it was just OK

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: location was ok.
Cons: furniture should be renewed.
Location: there are not many restaurant options nearby.
it was ok but the room furniture was quite bad and old.TV did not work either.