Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Tommy from Danville, ILL

Big Hassle

Posted Feb 23, 2014
When i got there to check in they had me booked in the wrong room because of their typo. And they was gonna charge me more then the confirmation price. They gave me the room but when the manager came back (from the store?) @ 10:00 pm I had to go back to the front desk to straighten out the mess. She was gonna charge me to original room rate from them and i told her i wouldn't be back so she offered me a 10% discount i then told her i would be sure to let expedia know. Then she gave it to me like the confirmation said. And they had the confirmation # the whole time. Dont understand what the problem was. Room was clean but carpet needed a good steam cleaning and you had to push the door really hard to get it open then slam the door to get it to shut.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad experience

Posted Feb 5, 2014
I was required to give a phone number upon check-in, so provided my cell phone number. The morning after I checked out, I was deluged with calls to my cell phone number about my recent "application for loan" (over 30 per day). I have my phone listed with Do Not Call registry & have never had this experience/problem before. I do not beleive this was a coincidence. This was reported to the hotel chain at the national level and locally.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013
1 out of 5
by fabio from plainfield, il

Poor toilet facility

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Room of adequate size and close to Interestate.
Cons: Larger toilet bowls.
Location: Recommended a good restaurant. But too far away.
Worst part about the toilet is that the seat is too close to the water. Part of me got wet (I am a male). Trains too close with whistles going all nite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good.

Posted Nov 16, 2012
Pros: Not real pricey.
Cons: The room was cold when we got there.
Location: Close to where we needed to go.
The beds were very comfortable & towels were thick.
3 out of 5
by Chris from Illinois

Not bad for what we needed

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Pros: Pamela at front desk was very nice.
Cons: Door not sealing.
Location: Near I-74-if you don't like train noises, move on.
We were on a ground floor room-door did not seal-would hate to stay there in winter, snow would blow in. Only two towels/wash cloths provided.
2 out of 5
by Surprised !! from Minneapolis, MN, USA

Wet mattress, ugh!!

Posted Sep 27, 2012
Pros: nice breakfast area and the replacement room they gave us was great!!
Cons: wet mattress, was terrible !
Location: 360 East Gate Drive, Danville IL
Booked a two queen bed room . was given one on the ground floor with a door that let the air in and had worn weather stripping on it. After attending a surprise birthday party we returned and got ready for bed. My husband chose to sleep on the hard queen mattress bed and I had the other one because it was softer and least I thought it was. I pulled back the blanket and top sheet to get in the bed and it was wet. I thought what is going on? I told my husband, who checked further by pulling off the pad and the bottom sheet. Underneath the mattress was wet actually soaked, just nasty. I reported this to the hotel management. who ended up putting us in a king suite, they had offered another queen room but it was a smoking room. I can not tolerate the smell of cigarette smoke. So the king was suitable. It was a better room , I checked the bed and was dry and much more comfortable than the wet mattress. I suggest check the rooms first before staying in the one they give you. the staff kept saying they couldn't understand how it happened. I didn't know either but I was not sleeping in that bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Good Night's Rest

Posted Apr 25, 2012
The room was comfortable and quiet. Having a refrigerator and microwave was a plus. The only negative for me was the location of the room. As a female traveling alone, being assigned a room at the far end of a long hallway made me feel somewhat uncomfortable when I returned at night. I did enjoy the quiet and comfort of the room that gave me two nights rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Barry, IL

Will look to book there on next trip back

Posted Aug 2, 2011
The room was nice, clean and comfortable and a very reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RedCar from Virginia

Best Western, Danville, Illinois

Posted Jul 11, 2011
This was a very nice hotel. It had all the amenities we required and then some; it was clean and well managed, and it had a reasonably complete breakfast. We have traveled by car widely in this country, Canada, and overseas and typically look for nice, reasonably priced hotels since they are really mostly just a place to sleep. This one met the requirement just fine (and we are experienced enough to tell) and had nice amenities that we didn't use but would have, under other circumstances. Highly recommended.