Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Renovating, so give it a chance.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location, attached restaurant/bar, friendly staff, free wifi
Cons: There is a lot that can be improved, but they are working on it.
New owners just took over 8 weeks ago. They are renovating, so give them a chance to make a better place. They are obviously renovating, but we didn't hear any pounding. We needed to check in early and they accommodated us without any questions. My husband smokes and was able to get a smoking room. The bed was comfortable. They could use some better pillows though. The fan stays on continuously. A major plus for us. They have free wifi that worked. Breakfast was free and pretty typical, pancakes instead of waffles. They have an attached restaurant and bar. Sandwiches and pizza. We had the pizza and it was pretty good. The people are friendly and seem to be willing to help with whatever you need. We weren't needy so I don't know if that follows through. I would stay here again and expect a nicer place. Also there is a coupon book rate for this room making it more reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Under new management

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The hotel is going threw a complete remodel under the new management. So it looks a little dated. But the staff and management were great at helping with all of my family's needs. They have a 9 feet outdoor pool. Lounge/bar with pretty good food, pool table, darts, and jukebox so u can play the music you like. Overall we enjoyed stay, will definitely stay there again. Can't wait to see the final remodel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Renovating

Posted Jun 19, 2014
New owners are completely renovating facility. Owners and staff are very accommodating. I look forward to returning when job is done. Hospitality was A1.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by B Richardson from Paxton, IL

I will never prepay for a hotel again. Terrible

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
1500 characters is not enough to give a complete review. The short version - We booked 4 prepaid rooms. 3 ended up on 4th floor and mine was on 6th floor. 6th floor smelled like smoke. Found out the 5th floor is the smoking floor so the smoke rises. One family so disgusted with their room that they left the motel the first morning. Their room was never serviced. Leaking toilet. Peeling wall paper. Uninformed and unhelpful desk clerks. Outdated. No investment into updating rooms. Dirty. Stained bathtubs and carpets. TERRIBLE. Will never prepay for a motel room again. If hadn't already prepaid -- all family members would have gone elsewhere. DO NOT USE THIS MOTEL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michelle from wisconsin

Very convenient

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Bartender was awesome! Food was great! Had tons of fun! Would stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

50 years of depreciation

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
An old, run down hotel in the middle of Danville. Poor service. First key put us in a room that was already occupied. Second key put us in a room adjoining a "suite" with a jacuzzi tub that looked like it migh rent by the hour. Other door was unlocked and open. Then somebody came into it. We quickly closed the door and turned the deadbolt. We had to visit on short notice because of a family medical emergency. I made two room reservations about 4pm and got there about 6:30, finding that we only needed one room.. Was told by hotel.com that these were the last two rooms. Ha, the place was vacant. I asked for a waiver of the 6:00 cancelation deadline, but was refused as I was 30 minutes past. We made other arrangements for the remainder of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dave from chicago

not a bad hop from university of ill.

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: clean
Cons: elevator
Location: illini
clean hotel and rooms , friendly staff big parking area nice lounge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andy from Bradley, IL

Very comfortable and a good night's sleep.

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I slept very good I got up so I could take my test. I was very rested and ready to take on the day. The breakfast was very good.