Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Travel Ice hockey game

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Location, staff and breakfast
Simple, price appropriate hotel. Well located. We stayed one night, had everything we needed and the staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Katie from Wisconsin

Okay, but room for improvement

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Chose this place because of the pool, it was so cold even my six year old wouldn't swim in it. The bed spread on one of the beds was stained asked for a replacement. Got a non-smoking room, but hallway outside room smelled like smoke. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast could have been better, no bananas or yougurt, hot items were make your own waffles and biscuits and gravy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Expected better quality for price

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I could have stayed at a cheap motel to get the same experience at a lower cost. Would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Kurt Braun from Athens, WI

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The toilet kept running. The white towels were stained. The shower curtain had mold on it. Not enough electrical outlet. Went to go get ice from the machine by the pool and when I got back to our 2nd floor room, the bottom of my feet were very dirty, had to wash them off. The breakfast area was quite small for the number of people eating, bumped into people while getting up/down from the tables. Exterior garbage can by the front door was full and had garbage stacked next to it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The carpets were badly soiled and the humidity level in rooms was very unpleasant.
1 out of 5
by deb from chicago

Will not stay at a quality inn again

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Our bedding was never changed from previous guest. Dirty sheets with hair on them. They came to change them after I asked and those blankets had gum stuck to them. I had to ask for clean pillow cases as well. Candy wrappers on floor and hair and dirt along baseboards. Dirty bathtub. Front desk admitted previous guests checked out late so staff just remade the beds and wiped sink down. Only stayed there because the rest of the hotels were full.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs updating

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Staff was friendly. Management cared very little about cleanliness for sometime, and it shows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daryl from Wisconsin

Quality Comfort

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Price, convenience and cleanliness. I didn't try the pool, sauna or breakfast but they looked very enticing.
Cons: I can't identify any suggested improvements.
Location: Walking distance to a restaurant. Convenience store and gas station also close. Access to freeway and Danville restaurants are short drive away.
My experience was very positive. Location was convenient, staff very polite and professional, price was right and the room was very clean and comfortable. Would rate the experience as 4.5. I'll stay again and would highly recommend to other travelers.