Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scottfrom Chicago

Good value

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Surprisingly nice stay. Very cold weather but room was comfortable and heater was quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slept of floor!

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Decor
Cons: The beds
I will challenge anyone to find a bed harder than the ones at Sleep Inn. The bed was so uncomfortable I slept on the floor. Everything looked extremely clean and pretty but it doesn't make up for the bed situation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Dori, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am very disappointed to read your review of your stay with us. We try to acheive a happy medium in our choice of mattresses. Unfortunatley, we failed to meet your expectations in this area. I'm sorry you felt it necessary to sleep on the floor. This is certainly not the type of stay experience we work so hard to provide for our guests. We would have been happy to find availability at another hotel for you that would better suit your needs. Thank you for your comments. We will take these into consideration when making changes to the hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karenfrom Orlando

Outstanding

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Cleanliness outstanding Breakfast excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Dori, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you for your kind comments about your stay at Sleep inn and Suites in Danville. We have an excellent housekeeping staff. They all work hard to keep our hotel clean. Thank you for mentioning this. I am pleased you liked the breakfast. We are always trying new items and changing others to offer our guests good variety and quality. Hope we see you again the next time you are in Danville IL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would recommend this hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Cons: The only down side is there aren't restaurant choices nearby.
This is my second stay here, the hotel is clean, with updated rooms and a friendly helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Dori, Hotel Management
Dear Sweet Tea, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Sleep Inn and Suites in Danville. We are pleased that you returned to stay with us and enjoyed your time here. We hope you will enjoy another great stay with us the next time you are in Danville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wenzelfrom Spooner,WI

Outstanding!

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was outstanding. Very clean. We were looking for a good steak house/restaurant and desk clerk recommended an excellant restaraunt with great food and service. We would have never found this place without her help. Only improvement was that the shower door did not prevent water from splashing out all over the floor--poor installation or design. Otherwise everything was great! Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Illinois

Nice, clean, comfortable, and convenient.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Good shape, clean, and a decent breakfast.
Cons: Breakfast eggs could be better, but not bad.
Location: There during Taste of Danville and Covington Applefest.
This is the hotel we use when visiting in the area. Pleasant place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Dori, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at Sleep Inn and Suites in Danville. We are always happy to see our returning guests. Thanks for the suggestion about the eggs. This is something we can work on improving. See you on your next trip to Danville!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good for the money

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Co operative
Cons: see beds
Location: near interstate
The beds where a little hard for our preference. on the road again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lillianfrom Danville, IL

awesome!!!!

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
loved it!!! very clean and great breakfast !!! staff was very helpful and courteous!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com