Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would recommend this hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Cons: The only down side is there aren't restaurant choices nearby.
This is my second stay here, the hotel is clean, with updated rooms and a friendly helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Dori, Hotel Management
Dear Sweet Tea, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Sleep Inn and Suites in Danville. We are pleased that you returned to stay with us and enjoyed your time here. We hope you will enjoy another great stay with us the next time you are in Danville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wenzelfrom Spooner,WI

Outstanding!

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was outstanding. Very clean. We were looking for a good steak house/restaurant and desk clerk recommended an excellant restaraunt with great food and service. We would have never found this place without her help. Only improvement was that the shower door did not prevent water from splashing out all over the floor--poor installation or design. Otherwise everything was great! Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Illinois

Nice, clean, comfortable, and convenient.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Good shape, clean, and a decent breakfast.
Cons: Breakfast eggs could be better, but not bad.
Location: There during Taste of Danville and Covington Applefest.
This is the hotel we use when visiting in the area. Pleasant place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Dori, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at Sleep Inn and Suites in Danville. We are always happy to see our returning guests. Thanks for the suggestion about the eggs. This is something we can work on improving. See you on your next trip to Danville!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good for the money

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Co operative
Cons: see beds
Location: near interstate
The beds where a little hard for our preference. on the road again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lillianfrom Danville, IL

awesome!!!!

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
loved it!!! very clean and great breakfast !!! staff was very helpful and courteous!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Cons: There was a water leak around the lavatory faucet. We reported it to the clerk at check -out and were told it would be repaired immediately.
The room was recently updated and very nice. Even though the bed was new, the mattress was harder than our mattress at home. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Dori, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed our renovations. I am happy to read that the staff took good care of you. We hope you will stay with us again on your next trip through Danville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Laurafrom Baltimore

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great hotel. It was clean - not any smoky smell. It had wonderful service and a great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Dori, Hotel Management
Dear Laura, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Our staff's service is one of our strongest assets. I'm glad you were well taken care of. Please visit us again next time you are in Danville!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancyfrom St.Petersburg, Fl

Loved this Hotel..clean and friendly

Posted May 29, 2014
Everyone was very friendly and helpful..Pool and hot tub was nice and clean..Breakfast was very good..
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Dori, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are proud of our property and the service we provide. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we can serve you again in the future.