Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

15 minutes walk to bus terminal, big room

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Room with kitchen let us can cook our dinner after day long outing. Good view and clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Good views over river

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Its roominess and pleasant staff.
Cons: Our room was not cleaned overnight but I think we were supposed to request it.
Location: As above, good view of river/lake and the mountains opposite. Caves and hang gliding.
We had a large room with kitchenette, very comfortable. The hotel has good facilities including quite a large convenience store in the lower ground floor. Danyang a pleasant sleepy place with good walks and the chance to explore the nearby caves. We walked up to the hang gliding takeoff point, a steep climb but worth it for the view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joseph Chungfrom Seoul, South Korea

Wonderful Getaway Experience

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The resort is in a lovely area and close to all the key places: 5 minutes by taxi from the rail station, another 5 to the bus terminal, and a wonderful park just on the foothills of the resort. The rooms are spacious and clean. There are several restaurants and a mart in the basement so you don't have to leave teh resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Spacious room but not much in it

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Small supermarket in basement and a variety of eating options.
Cons: Decent sized towels. Beanbags or comfy chairs/lounges to sit on in the room. (There were lounges in the foyer areas.)
Location: Very nice 5 km boardwalk along the river. Gosu Cave. Dodamsambong Rocks. Railway station garden with miniature traditional Korean house is a MUST SEE.
Our 15th floor room came with a fabulous view of the mountains on the other side of the river. Pity there wasn't a comfy lounge or chairs or better still beanbags we could sit in to admire the view. Room had a dining table and four chairs, a fridge with freezer, sink, mugs, but only a couple of plates, no cutlery, and no stove or microwave. This despite the fact that there is a small supermarket in the basement selling groceries that could be used to cook a meal. There is an inner room with sliding doors and futon mattresses in the cupboard that could be used by children or a second couple - our room was was classed as a family room. Bed was reasonably comfortable. One would have expected decent sized towels in a resort hotel but no the towels were the small sized ones that we came across in some of the guest houses we stayed in. Not that much bigger than a large hand towel. We brought our beach towels and swimmers with us intending to patronise Aquaworld but when we saw the long list of rules/instructions about lockers and etc and the complicated pricing structure we decided to give it a miss. (We gave some Hungarian swimming pools a miss for the same reason) No wi-fi (Reception staff said this was because we were in the country but we found free wi-fi elsewhere in town) Breakfast not included in the room price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jasper & Ye Mingfrom Kuala Lumpur

good place for families

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay overall for a family with children. Good spacious room, good facilities like supermarket and restaurants. Location is not ideal without own transport, you will find yourself either taking taxis or walking 15+ minutes if you want to go to Danyang. Staff is helpful, there is even an English speaker in the reception area. (Don't be fooled by the incorrect description on most websites by the way: your unit WILL come with a private bathroom.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ralphfrom Birmingham UK

Nice hotel with a wonderful view

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Clean, spacious room Good cooking facilities for making own food Wonderful view Food Court and supermarket on lower ground floor
Cons: All tourist leaflets were in Korean, even a small few in other languages would be helpful.
Location: Hotel has wonderful view, and is not far from bus terminal or the Gosu Caves.
I decided to include Danyang on my itinerary (I was travelling from Sokcho to Cheongju) on the recommendation of a Korean friend. I opted to stay at Daemyung for 3 nights because it was on offer. The room was comfortable with the nice addition of a rice cooker and a stove top to allow you to cook food. It was very clean, bed extremely comfortable and had a wonderful view from the balcony. The concierge staff were friendly and spoke English, but I felt that if you did not speak any Korean, you would find it difficult not only in this hotel, but in Danyang town itself. As I have been studying Korean for some time, this didn't present a problem for me, but I could certainly see that it may for those without any Korean knowledge. Only other tourists in the hotel were all Korean, no foreigners. I didn't partake of the spa part of the hotel, as I was more interested in hiking through the surrounding environs of Danyang (which is very beautiful by the way, and I highly recommend the caves). But if I ever visit Danyang again, I would certainly be interested in staying here, and maybe stay a bit longer and use their internal facilities. However, I would only consider doing that if I could get a room on offer again. There is a food court on the lower ground floor plus a supermarket if you want to purchase your own food to cook. This is a nice addition and very handy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mikefrom Australia

Very comfortable

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Internet.
Cons: Food on offer in the restaurant could be improved.
Location: Beautiful scenery among mountains and rivers. Sledding around the corner; lots of sight-seeing opps.
After a couple of days in Suanbo, it was great to stay here. It really felt like a resort. The room's fit-out was a little dated, but very clean and overall, excellent. Amazing view from our balcony. The internal eating places were OK - the staff were great but choices (within the 4ish places to choose from!) were limited. The "aquapark" was amazing: waterslides, spas everywhere, outdoor hotsprings. The resort is great for couples or a family, and for non-Korean speaking idiots like me. I would definitely recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013