Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by prakash. from dubai

Nice hotel. .. city center

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Great deal.. comfortable. . Tv good. . Poor WiFi. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2014 by Mahesh Chander, Hotel Management
Dear Prakash, Warm greetings from Holiday Inn Dar Es Salaam! We thank you for posting a review about our property on Expedia central. We are happy to know that you like our property and you got a great deal. It feel good to know that you were comfortable at our place and you enjoyed our services especially you liked the TV. We are disappointed to know that you were not happy with then internet services. The management has taken a note of your review and we are in the process of upgrading our internet and wi fi systems such that there would not be any wi fi problems anymore. Best regards, Mahesh Chander Langoo General Manager Holiday Inn
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Some points need attention

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Location and room comfort.
Cons: Hotle is good. but need to improve the swimming pool cleaning frequency and also the
The Hotel is overall ok for location. There is a new tax they levy in addtion to the all inclusive charges I paid in Lodon. I thnk they should not charge there as if I do not keep any spare money for that is bad. Also they should charge all charges at source through Expedia. They charged me a stealth tax for tourism development tax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good business option

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Did what I expected. There is a nice bar on the roof.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kate from Drymen, Glasgow

Very Variable

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is really variable in its quality. We stayed here twice on consequetive Fridays and our first experience was very good but our second experience was very mediocre. The problem is the attitude of various staff members. This suggests training is poor and management inconsistent. Some staff are exceptioally helpful, friendly and welcoming and others are, frankly, unacceptabe rude and unhelpful. The food and drink is generally very over-priced iand nt fantastic quality although, if you book B&B the breakfast is generous and served from 4am which is great for an early get away. Rooms are good and comfortable althouh the bathrooms are not cleaned well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by International Traveler from USA

Get ready for a suprise with your bill.

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
When I booked I understood that I was being given the TOTAL PRICE to be paid but that was not the case. There were other tax charges added to the bill at checkout. They were used to dealing with this problem and there is no way to check out until the taxes are paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Surendra from London

No comments

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed a lot with great customer services. Thankful team. Really appreciate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown

Posted Jun 28, 2013
This is a nice hotel in downtown with great location. Internet speed is very good and they have excellent roof restaurant/cafe on the top. However, the rooms must be renovated, especially the carpets. For your business trips I can highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Neela from Nairobi

Extremely functional by Dar standards

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Location: Excellent location, in central Dar es Salaam, but close enough to one side that there's not a huge traffic jam to get out.
The Holiday Inn is a hotel where things work. This is not always the case in Dar, even at nice hotels. Rooms were comfortable, good desk to work at, very nice rooftop bar/restaurant with beautiful views, helpful staff. Only two issues: the staff sometimes took time to get back to me on a query, and the pool is quite small. Food is good. We held a 40-person meeting in the Kibo Suite and the hotel organized things extremely well for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Juan,Puerto Rico

For the business traveler,the best location.

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The best service ever had on a Holiday Inn,great rate and the best location.Clean rooms,fully equiped.Excellent to do corporate events and seminars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Short Stay

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location, clean and comfortable rooms well priced. Comfortable public areas. Evening menu becomes a bit repetitive so make sure to eat out in the evenings. Good variety for breakfast. Rooftop bar ideal place to relax in the evening.