Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Myrtle Beach

Convenient to I 95.

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Pet friendly. Clean, comfortable. For an older hotel, it was well appointed.
We had reservations. Thank you Expedia. When we arrived there was a long line of folks without reservations. I was taken ahead of the line, but I learned that there was a room for each person. The lone staff person did a masterful job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephenfrom Wellington, Florida

Nice Hotel. Nice Folks

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice Hotel. Nice Folks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James W

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rogerfrom Sebring, Florida

Adequate

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room is in need of renovation. The shower curtain needs to be replaced along with new flooring in the bath. The bed was very comfortable and had very nice linens. It was fine for a one night stay but would not want to stay there for any length of time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good place for the price

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent one night here Oct 2, 2014. This hotel is "good" for the price range. Very convenient to I-95, easy to find and it was quiet. Overall it was clean, the room was clean except that we found a small roach in the bathroom. (I rated cleaniliness lower only because of the roach.) The beds were very comfortable. Heat and air worked efficiently and quietly. It gives the impression of being dated in spite of the recent refurb of the beds, linens, carpet and some fixtures. Staff was average friendly, nice but nothing out of their way for us. Breakfast was the usual continental items plus minimal eggs, sausage, and make your own waffles. It was average. So in summary, it's nothing special but more than adequate for a $80/night room. We would stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

run down, filthy hotel with super comfortable bed

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would not stay there again. It is located right off the highway. The bed was super comfortable but I pulled back the linens to check because the place was so run down. Cigarette burns in the furniture and on the toilet (in a non-smoking hotel). I didn't even take a shower there...if I had I would have put a towel in the shower pan. Truly gross and I am not fussy! The entrance was nice but truly I would not go back! If we had not pre-paid and been so tired from travel I would not have stayed there. Thank goodness for the comfy bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J Brissonfrom NC

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Couldn't expect anything to have been any better. Clean, an excellent condition facility, with very personable employees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Don't listen to all of the bad reviews. I was hesitant because of the low price but it was as good as the hilton we stayed in a week prior! Very clean and staff was friendly. Our only complaint was the pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Masking tape holding carpet baseboard to wall all the way up the stairway to the second floor. Very tacky looking!