Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very clean and quiet stay

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Will definitely stay again Very clean and nice friendly staff. Close to plenty of places to eat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2015
great staff, good service, clean room. all you need, right?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Enjoyed an Excellent Stay at Darien Inn

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Newly renovated, the staff was cordial, helpful and professional. The rooms are nicely done.
Cons: For the money, it is a very good buy. Breakfast was continental--waffles, cereal, coffee/tea. More choices would mean more money.
Location: There are fast food eateries on the main road and the Darien Inn is located next to the Darien Outlet mall.
My husband and I stayed for 1 night as we traveled from Florida. The Inn is newly renovated. Everything was clean, the room was very comfortable, and the bathroom was excellent. The Darien Inn was not easy to find on Hwy 251 Service Road but we were pleasantly surprised when we did get there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jongfrom Salt Lake

for one night..

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
front was very friendly room was okay. but I could smell gasoline at hallway. location was good. right next to outlets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alexandria, VA

An Adequate Budget Hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The price, multiple outlets, freezer in fridge, comfortable bed
Cons: Attention to detail, both in construction and in cleaning
Location: Next to an outlet mall, not far from the coast and wildlife refuges.
They're in the middle of a makeover, so I'm not sure if I got a "before" room or an "after". I hope it was "before", though perhaps the reasonable price of ~$50 explains the state of things. I only stayed here one night while passing through on I-95 from south to north. The dark granite countertops were initially impressive, but that was short-lived as I noticed all the lack of attention to details: paint splotches on the towel racks, colored stuff ground into the carpet, black fingerprints on the walls, grime on the bathroom floor, gross overuse of caulk, fixtures poorly attached to walls. But the things that needed to be clean appeared to be, like the sheets and towels. I don't require The Ritz and don't expect it when paying a budget rate. The bed was comfortable, and there were multiple available electrical outlets, which is not common in budget hotels. Also, the refrigerator contained a freezer, which I needed and which worked well. This hotel was perfectly adequate for a place to rest up on a road trip; just don't look too closely.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its OK
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Easy Access to highway

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by DC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mikefrom NEPA

Great value

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was definitely worth the money. Great breakfast included that had eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffles and more.