Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bronson

Nice overnight stay

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: The bed was wonderful
Cons: The driveway up to the Front Desk. There was no where to turn around.
Most comfortable nights sleep. The bed was wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

OK hotel for a night

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Most hotel breakfasts do not provide flavors for coffee - its a small item but I enjoyed it.
Cons: Bathroom needed to be cleaner.
Location: There is an outlet shopping area across the street but most of the shops have closed up. A couple of restaurants are in the area also.
This hotel provided us a place to sleep for 1 night on our way to a cruise. The bed was comfortable but the walls are apparently thin as the kids in the adjacent room were up and making noise at 5:36 am. The breakfast had a good selection of foods but most of it was cold. I did enjoy the flavored syrups for my coffee though. I heated the muffin in the microwave and it was also good. For 1 night it was alright - a bit difficult to enter as there is another hotel right next door and you enter there and go across to get to Days Inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Happy

Posted Nov 6, 2014
The receptionist was not very cooparetive I left a message to get a wake up call at 6:00 am and did not get the call and ended missing an important scheduled meeting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Since I was alone I felt safe.
Location: Easy to fine. I left early the next morning and did not do any thing near by.
Very positive experience. Enjoyed having kitchen facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2014 by Angela Cantlon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your glowing review. We strive to make every guests stay enjoyable and I am glad to hear we were able to surpass your expectations. It is also wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed our kitchen facilities. Thank you again and we look forward to having another opportunity to serve you. The Management team at Days Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny ny

Wonderful value

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Staff very welcoming. Room clean. Breakfast better than expected Great value at 80 dollars Easy ck in and check out Wonderful waterfront restaurant and marina. Outings available. This is reduce loud to have to write so much for a review of a comfort imm. Nothing more fits. I guess you do t want reciews
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by Angela Cantlon, Hotel Management
Dear, Wow thank you for such a pleasant review! We really appreciate all your comments. Thank you for your compliments to our staff as we thrive for the 100% guest satisfaction. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for pointing out all of the features of our hotel. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority, thus I am glad we were able to exceed your expectations. we are looking forward to see you soon !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, Georgia

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Oct 19, 2014
This was my first time staying at a Days Inn hotel so I was pleasantly surprised at the overall cleanliness of the facility. The TV in my room did not work well and the staff promptly offered to relocate me. The only concern is that I did not get the wake-up call that I requested.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by Angela Cantlon, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you so much for your review. We take pride in our level of service and cleanliness and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed it,we are sorry about wake up inconvenience and glad to hear that our staff was so helpful. We look forward to being your home away from home when you are in the area.The management team at Days Inn Darien.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Convenient location

Posted Oct 15, 2014
The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the hotel was clean. Great wi-fi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Angela Cantlon, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing us during your recent stay in Days Inn Darien and for taking time to write this positive review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our free wi-fi. Please keep us in mind for your next visit. We truly appreciate...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good for what I paid

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Utensils for use with hotplate and microwave
Hotel was very clean, pleasant staff, good breakfast, would use again and recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Angela Cantlon, Hotel Management
Thank you for the compliments. It is great to hear feedback from our guests and to feel rewarded when we read that our staff is doing a good job and also glad to hear that you enjoyed assorted breakfast buffet. Please keep us in mind for your next visit. We truly appreciate...
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Charlottesville, Va

Budget pricing for a budget experience.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The hotel has declined over the last 12 months. Breakfast was horrible, drink machines empty but bottled water available at the front desk for $4 each, and the room AC did work properly. When it did work it made so much noise it would wake you up and I am a hand sleeper. Disappointing experience. Take my advice and stay at one of the adjacent properties for a few dollars more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Angela Cantlon, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your comments and are really sorry for your inconvenience. we are looking into the issues and are taking steps to resolve them, again, Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will give us another chance..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to 95

Posted Oct 3, 2014
No problems with any thing. Area restaurants were good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Angela Cantlon, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! We are so glad you stayed with us and thank you for the very nice review, we look forward to your next visit with us.