Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Location was close to place we needed to be.
Location: Not a lot of activities nearby, however entertainment was not on our agenda.
Elevator was not available at check in. We had to carry 4 suitcases up the stairs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Acceptable hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Average hotel good for sleep over on road trip. I would not stay more than a night. Hotel seemed cluttered is best way to describe. Not run by professionals. Family run. Clean, but had a cheap feel to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice breakfast and clean room.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Cons: More lights in room.
Good place to hang your hat at the end of the day. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by D Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your satisfaction and opinion is very important to us and we will be using your feedback for training purposes and to implement improvements to ensure we offer an excellent experience to our guests. Thank you for your patronage and hope to see you soon again! The Management Team at Days Inn Darien.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Second visit not so good.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: The area
Cons: Needs to have larger breakfast area.
Location: Good restaurants, and a quaint town. (Darien)
Stayed here before, and for the price was pleased. This time however, the room cost over twice what I paid last time, and for what I spent I could have stayed at a much nicer motel. When we walked into our room, it smelled strongly of B.O. Got A/C going and finally cleared up the air. When I went to take a shower, the handle fell off the shower into the tub. Managed to get it to hold back on long enough to shower. The bottle of shampoo was obviously used as it had only a third of what it was suppose to. Had soap bars but only three Kleenex and the box was empty. These are manageable situations, if the price is right. I feel there are too many other motels in this area to have paid so much for this room. (95.00)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by D Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and hope you will accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced. Your satisfaction and opinion is very important to us and we will be using your feedback for training purposes and to implement improvements to ensure we offer an excellent experience to our guests. Thank you for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies. I do hope that you will consider us again for future stays. The Management Team at Days Inn Darien.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alfred from Valley Forge

Best Value on I-95!

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
We scheduled a "pit stop" overnight on our trip from Phila to Vero Beach. Looking for a clean, comfortable room along I-95 that didn't cost a fortune. Based on other customer reviews we decided to go a bit further than half way and stay here. Very glad we did. Friendly staff, immaculate room, very comfortable, lots of local eateries, superb complimentary breakfast (eggs, biscuits & gravy, waffles, oatmeal, pastries, etc., etc.) and all for less than $60 total. This is our new south-bound pit stop! Best value I've found in 40+ years of travelling this route.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Dee Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review. We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast, location and the comfortable & cleanliness of our rooms. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and was "enough". We take pride in the items we are able to offer our guests for such a great rate. Its great to hear that you enjoyed our hot and cold breakfast buffet. We are looking forward to serve you again. At your service, The Management Team at Days Inn Darien.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

...not the best...

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Anounced as good and newly renovated by Trip Advisor, I was a little shocked how ugly the condition of carpet and bathroom have been. Okay for a night, but....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Dee Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your satisfaction and opinion is very important to us and we will be using your feedback for training purposes and to implement improvements to ensure we offer an excellent experience to our guests. Thank you for your patronage and hope to see you soon again! The Management Team at Days Inn Darien.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Newbury Ma.

Our stay at Days Inn Darien Georgia

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
The room was okay,it was clean enough and the hotel was quiet but the breakfast was disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Dee Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay including our premiere location, helpful staff and amenities. On the other hand, I do apologize if some aspects fell below your expectations and I wish your stay hadn't been negatively affected. I'm sorry to hear that these events would deter you from staying with us again in the future and if there is anything we can do to change your impression please don't hesitate to let us know. The Management Team at Days Inn Darien.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint comfortable place

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Terrific hotel, hosting a social hour in the evening and a great breakfast in the morning. Very quiet and very friendly. Bookmarking this one for future trips
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by D Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review. We appreciate the great score you given us. We are glad you chose to stay with us and experienced the fine service and accommodations we provide and strive for. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our hot and cold breakfast buffet and evening special hour Nachos and fresh baked cookies. We all look forward to having you back soon at the hotel! The Management team at Days Inn Darien.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Darien Day's Inn

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Will stay here again, but they need to use another vender for the breakfast food. It was un-eat-able. The biscuits were old and the sausage gravy was watered down and tasted almost spoiled. Such a waste of food. Many were throwing it in the garbage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by D Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We very much appreciate your comments and will take them into consideration to help make our hotel shine in the future. It's always a pleasure to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay. We look forward to serving you again soon! The Management Team at Days Inn Darien.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St-Lin, Qc

Superbe arrête à 4:00 de Disney

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Personnel super accueillant. Chambre très propre & confortable C'était la 6e fois que nous fessions un arrêt à cette hotel et nous avons jamais été déçu
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by D Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your satisfaction and opinion is very important to us and we will be using your feedback for training purposes and to implement improvements to ensure we offer an excellent experience to our guests. Thank you for your patronage and hope to see you soon again!