Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Nice exterior. Knew what we were getting into as soon as I saw dirty carpet in lobby and disheveled look of check in clerk and desk. HallwAy smelled like cigarettes and room stunk. No open rooms in area do had to stay. Was very happy to wake up and leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. We are so disappointed that you were not satisfied with your stay. Please accept my apology. We have discussed your comments with our staff, and we are working diligently to ensure all areas of the hotel are looking and smelling fresh. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future and show you the positive strides that we have taken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Nice experience. Rooms were very clean. Breakfast is good can be much better :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear that we were able to provide you with a clean and comfortable stay. We are constantly trying to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate your feedback regarding our grab-and-go breakfast. We would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Daniel from Chicago, IL

Great stay...

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
All was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Daniel - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you had an excellent time at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alexis from South Holland, IL

Comfortable Stay-Welcoming

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I first arrive I was greeted by Trina, she was very friendly and took care of me right away. Give me all the information I needed and more. I must say this was the smoothest check-in I ever had at a hotel. I think they should consider hot breakfast at this location only because it's pretty far from a good breakfast restaurant. I would return to this location if I was in the area again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Alexis - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It's great to hear that you had a smooth check-in and that you found our staff to be friendly. Still, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not fully meet your expectations. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our breakfast offering. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by P.Marie from Maryland

Won't stay there again

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was stuffy, the bed uncomfortable. The staff behaved as though we were intruding. I was glad to leave and won't stay again. Not at all as advertised.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am sorry that you found your room to be stuffy and your bed to be uncomfortable. As well, I apologize that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. I will be meeting with our staff to review your comments to ensure this issues are not repeated in the future. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate your feedback. We hope you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel close to Lemont

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Enjoyed the ability to cook in the room. It was quiet the 8 nights we stayed with the exception of one night but the disturbance was ended quickly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen during your visit. As well, it's great to hear that you found our hotel to be quiet. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Napoloeon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com