Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nicolefrom Tampa

Nice room for the price!

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall we were very pleased with our stay. Large room and bathroom! Had some miss matched furniture but that didn't matter. Flat screen tv! Good breakfast! Need more lounge chairs at the pool, 2 was enough for us but if anyone else had come they would've been upset. Overall satisfied especially for the price! Staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JIM Wfrom FLORIDA

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
SOME ROOMS HAD A MUSTY ODOR.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by sophfrom Columbus ga

great stay

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
First off I had read previous reviews of this hotel and was hesitant to book but I was surprised that none of the reviews were correct! This place is awesome and I don't know why ppl are giving it a bad rep! Front desk was friendly my room was clean no weird smells breakfast was good. Smh for 50 bucks I felt like I was ripping them off, and had a flat screen tv!! I would recommend to anyone passing through well worth the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newberry, SC

Good budget hotel.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Great staff, good price.
Cons: Breakfast bar was not very well stocked, but considering the price one cannot except too much.
Location: It's right off the Interstate. Very convenient. There is a shopping mall next door.
There is not a great deal to say, except that this is a better-than-average hotel with excellent staff, all at a very reasonable price. I recommend it highly for budget-conscious travelers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Convenient to highway and Jekyll Island.
Cons: Bathroom remodel.
Location: Jekyll Island was close by as well as Fort King George and Brunswick.
The staff was really friendly. The first rooms bathroom was not clean and the room had no lamp. The staff changed us to another room which was much better. The carpet was clean, the bed was comfortable but the bathroom has had a really bad remodel job. I would probably stay again if I was in the area. The pool has not been updated so it was closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Elizabethfrom South Carolina

Walking distance from places to eat.

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
They are doing renovations and look to be nearly done. New paint and carpet and other little things here and there. Beds were comfy, room was clean. Bathroom door stuck, but could have been the new paint on it. On check in and check out, the desk clerks were very nice. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Renovated. Rooms are good for the price. If you want a decent place to sleep and dont need much more, this works. Expected much worse.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Luisfrom Miami

Ok for a quick stay

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was quiet and clean ok for a quick stay