Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from jacksonville

Wouldn't stay here

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was ok. It didn't smell very good and the toilet wouldn't flush right. The area is ok, but filled with people traveling and just wanting to stay cheap. I had to stay for a second night and they charged Me $53 and then asked for more money because they said hotels.com charged Me $60 the day before. They asked Me for more money after giving Me a plunger to fix the toilet in My room that was already broken when I got there.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

In serious need of better cleaning

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was dirty. Carpet dingy, Bathroom flood dirty along walls. Mold in Shower along caulking. Front entry very nice, Breakfast very good. Staff very friendly. Internet very slow and did not often work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashley from Spartanburg, SC

Return Stay

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, location
This was a return overnight visit, we'd stayed here several years ago on the way to Florida. Just as last time, it was very pleasant, peaceful, the hotel is a bit older but well maintained and clean. Very convenient to restaurants/shopping and the beach is pretty close as well.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Monika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rick

Fl trip

Posted Jan 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was older needed a face lift Had a backache in the morning from the bed. ):
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Although room seemed to have been recently painted, it was quite run down.Window curtain was coming off a bent rod.Holes in walls where pictures had been hung and of all things, a broken alarm clock. Nice to have very hot water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John

Location

Posted Nov 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Russ

No Heat

Posted Nov 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room was very cold because the heat did not work. I did not ask for another room because I was too tired to move. Also, the truck parking does not exist. I found room to park because I stayed on a night when it was not busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by matt

clean and quiet

Posted Jun 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
room was clean, good size, and quiet.. I will stay again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melisa & George from Valdosta, GA, USA

Budget-friendly & clean!

Posted Feb 12, 2012
Pros: The price! Clean room & friendly staff.
Cons: Noise right outside our room woke us up too early.
Location: Just off the interstate. Close to BJ's seafood & saltwater fishing.
Very friendly & helpful staff. Clean room. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was great. Even the housekeepers smiled. The one negative thing was that we were on the bottom floor & the noise outside of people checking out woke us up a little earlier than we had planned. We will be using this budget-friendly place to stay every time we go salt-water fishing.