Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Great Apartment hotel near downtown

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location, service staff, room cleanliness and comfort
Cons: you need to put a coffee maker in the kitchen. You have a kitchen anyway, put a coffee maker in it.
Location: few blocks from redfern station. near UTS, bars and cafe near UTS are nice. Cafe in the hotel is good too
Nice apartment hotel near downtown Sydney. Like a clean 2 bedroom apartment if you live in an apartment. A few blocks from Redfern station. Hotel staff is friendly. Surprised to find out they have daily room cleaning. Cafe downstairs serve great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Perfect location to walk to Sydney University

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Location: Close to train station and Sydney University
Very helpful staff, nice rooms, loved the herbal tea
2 out of 5
Recommended
by disgruntledfrom sydney

booking was not located but charged to my card.

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I made a booking with you guys, Adina did not have the booking for that day, had to pay full price, and your booking was paid in advance, I had to pay and it still has not been rectified, Adina have not refunded my payment for booking on the 17 july for my stay on the 26th july, please contact Adina to sort out this mistake on your part or Adina, to date they have not replied to my notifying them of this mistake and I am out of pocket for the booking on hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by VAnessafrom South Coast

BEst hotel I have stayed in for a long time 5 star

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Could not fault this place, very clean & tidy, great service, great location fantastic will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cambx2from Australia

Great Location and service

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Adina was perfect for our purpose of daily trips to Sydney Uni, walking distance. Also a short walk to a good selection of shops and to Newtown for trendy eating houses, and 3 train stops into Sydney central. The staff were fabulous on every occasion. The only drawback was it being a little too tucked away for the likes of a teenagers to catch the train without fear.. The local station has a stigma, admittedly it is fast changing, and we had absolutely no problems.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Service

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The original room we got had a mouldy musky smell to it and we could not stand it. I went to the desk and asked for another room but they were relunctant to help but we finally got another after quite a bit of argueing . The hallway had the same smell. Very disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ianfrom Brisbane

Hotel has an identity crisis

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Still can't decide about this hotel. Very close to city, good quality accom at great rates On the bad side. It's in the middle of a residential area. No onsite restaurant, parking is horrendous, units are spread over 3 levels with no lifts. The shower is tiny. The layout of the room meant tv could only be watched if sitting on the really comfortable bed making the couch useless unless you wanted to sit on it and look at a microwave. A klm walk through not very nice areas with poor street lighting to get a feed Now I've decided - won't be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and great experience

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was a great hotel for our stay in Sydney. We really enjoyed the roominess and the quality of this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
great little apartment for quick stay compact but nice