Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Great Apartment hotel near downtown

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location, service staff, room cleanliness and comfort
Cons: you need to put a coffee maker in the kitchen. You have a kitchen anyway, put a coffee maker in it.
Location: few blocks from redfern station. near UTS, bars and cafe near UTS are nice. Cafe in the hotel is good too
Nice apartment hotel near downtown Sydney. Like a clean 2 bedroom apartment if you live in an apartment. A few blocks from Redfern station. Hotel staff is friendly. Surprised to find out they have daily room cleaning. Cafe downstairs serve great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Perfect location to walk to Sydney University

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Location: Close to train station and Sydney University
Very helpful staff, nice rooms, loved the herbal tea
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cambx2 from Australia

Great Location and service

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Adina was perfect for our purpose of daily trips to Sydney Uni, walking distance. Also a short walk to a good selection of shops and to Newtown for trendy eating houses, and 3 train stops into Sydney central. The staff were fabulous on every occasion. The only drawback was it being a little too tucked away for the likes of a teenagers to catch the train without fear.. The local station has a stigma, admittedly it is fast changing, and we had absolutely no problems.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Service

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The original room we got had a mouldy musky smell to it and we could not stand it. I went to the desk and asked for another room but they were relunctant to help but we finally got another after quite a bit of argueing . The hallway had the same smell. Very disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ian from Brisbane

Hotel has an identity crisis

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Still can't decide about this hotel. Very close to city, good quality accom at great rates On the bad side. It's in the middle of a residential area. No onsite restaurant, parking is horrendous, units are spread over 3 levels with no lifts. The shower is tiny. The layout of the room meant tv could only be watched if sitting on the really comfortable bed making the couch useless unless you wanted to sit on it and look at a microwave. A klm walk through not very nice areas with poor street lighting to get a feed Now I've decided - won't be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and great experience

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was a great hotel for our stay in Sydney. We really enjoyed the roominess and the quality of this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
great little apartment for quick stay compact but nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hop skip and jump to CBD

Posted May 4, 2014
This place is great if staying for a few days in Sydney. A short walk has you on a train from Redfern into CBD or a nice 15 minute walk has you at central heading into Haymarket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adina Chippendale is great

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: It was great
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Chippendale was very convenient to Sydney - we walked to the station
The studio apartment was larger than we had expected with cooking facilities, bed was very comfortable.