Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lydiafrom Dominion

HORRIBLE DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was disgusting the walls were stained yellow there was underage drinking,the staff didnt speak English,they put us in a smoking room when we asked for non smoking then wanted to charge us for the move after 15 minutes my daughter was in tears & we left they would not give us our money back.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom saint john nb

Cheap motel

Posted Nov 24, 2014
It was cheap but comfy enough , sometime you get what you paid for. Usallywhen we stay at a motel they come and clean the room like make the bed put fresh towels/facecloth, toilet paper. But that's but the case here nothing was replace and by the time we got back for shopping the office was close.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified travelerfrom CANADA

DON'T GO THERE UNLESS YOU ARE BROKE

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The kind of service and comfort that is not worth paying for. Dirty, cold,problems with the wifi, the working staff is helpless when you have some concerns or demands. Go somewhere else if you can .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cathyfrom NB

Cheap but not the ritz!

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was comfortable. Says "kitchen" in the info about the motel but it had a fridge, microwave and coffee maker (not really a kitchen).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We do have the common kitchen as we states in the web content. The Kitchen is downstairs but thanks for your comments.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Amandafrom Vancouver

Don't go here!

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed here twice during a road trip around the Maritimes - our first night of the trip and our last. The first time was better but not great - WiFi wouldn't connect on either of our phones parking lot filled up by 9 despite the fact that motel wasn't full, temperamental shower Also, their credit card machine wouldn't work - thank goodness we had cash! The second time we stayed there SUCKED! All the same things were still problems (unfair to advertise free WiFi if it doesn't work), but on top of that the couple next to us fought for 4 hours, to the point that it was almost domestic abuse. Paper thin walls = I was scared to call the cops and have them hear us and get violent before the cops, so I asked the guy working that night if he could call the cops for us. He didn't seem to care that the couple were threatening to kill each other. He looked at me like I was dumb for even being concerned for my safety and theirs as well. He flat out told me "if you don't like it, you deal with the police." So yeah, don't bother. The management doesn't really care about you.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by COlav

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by bsdfrom montpellier, fr

bon pour une nuit

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tout à fait correct pour passer une nuit. Centre commercial à proximité.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for a night

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Staff was not bad. Had an issue and it was dealt with right away in our favor. Room was clean and comfortable for one night. Tim Horton's was close so it made big marks on that one. Kitchen facilities were out of the way and in a basement on the property. Rules on parking were silly but were manditory.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nova Scotia

An OK place to stay

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The location was fairly decent for my needs and the air conditioning worked very well.
Cons: Stains on the floor, dirty carpet and tv was broken and flickered constantly.
Location: Close to food, grocery stores, drug stores, bus stop, highway
This would have been a better place to stay if the rate were lower. For only ten dollars more I would have stayed at a better hotel which was a lot cleaner but they were all booked. It was not a bad stay, but the room is a little dirty in some areas with stains in the carpet and tiles. Definitely should be a bit cheaper for that reason alone.