Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Kimberley

In the heart of Darwin close to shops

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Close to the heart of Darwin
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping
Arrived late from airport and minimal fass in checking in getting to my room. Faultless room cleanliness.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Staff were great
Cons: We were not told the Gym was next door, we did not find this out until day 3
No Foxtel available, staff said he has not been working for a few days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom perth wa

nice hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: close to shops
Cons: the pool area has broken floor tiles the rail to get in and out of the pool is missing pool area needs revamping
Location: parks shopping
hotel staff were excellent if you needed something
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom perth western australia

average hotel, great location, close to cbd

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: location, fantastic views
Cons: the balconies are too small to be advertised as balconies
was disapointed in not having room phones. we were advised by staff on our arrival they had malfunctioned however in the six days of our stay (between xmas and new year) nothing was done. to us that presented a safety hazard let alone the inconvenience of attending downstairs to the reception desk for services. the breakfast was far too expensive and even the cost of $9.50 for two slices of toast and a cup of tea was a bit much, however that was the cheapest option.
3 out of 5
by Ella Stainerfrom Australia - NT - Alice Springs

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: The bed
Cons: Small balcony
Facilities: Shower pressure was bad ; Purchased a harbour view ended up with a view of a construction site
4 out of 5
by Janette Hamilton

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Good; Value: Affordable; Service: Good; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
3 out of 5
by Tara Blair-Smith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014
5 out of 5
by Kelly Larsen

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Upgrade
Cons: Was supposed to get a seaview room but told wasnt. Tried to ring wotif for half an hour but no response. Lucky they were nice and upgraded me.
Answer your fricken phones wotif and make sure booking os what was meant to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth WA

Fantastic all round

Posted Dec 17, 2014
We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone- view over the harbour from 8th floor was amazing.
5 out of 5
by Chris Johnsonfrom Australia - NT - Darwin

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Old school Darwin hotel but still awesome !!