Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from dorset

Great apartment hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Position, room size
Cons: Facilities to use on last day
Location: Swimming lagoon. Large grassy area. Wave machine with beach area, multiple restaurants. Very few shops.
Best position in Darwin, great views from apartments on sea side! Spacious room with small balcony. Staff at front desk helpful. Breakfast included, filling and in really nice sitting area. Pool is small and in the shade, but as you're next to a swimming lagoon this doesn't really matter. Only thing I didn't like was our flight on the last day was in the evening, we couldn't keep our room, but they held our luggage and told us we could use shower later. What they didn't say was the shower was beside the pool, in a completely wet area with just a toilet-- no hair dryer or anywhere to change, without everything getting wet- hence only 4 stars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to conference centre and harbour

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Cost and accessibility of wifi. Very expensive and didn't work after initial set up, with calls to outsourced provider who couldn't help.
The hotel was a great location for conference centre and had beautiful location. there are lots of restaurants (some quite pricey) with a lovely outlook to the harbour area and the park with wave pool. Staff were as helpful as they could be, but often not enough on the front desk. Wifi is outsourced which was an issue for me when it wouldn't work (tried twice and had login issues both times), so finally gave up on it. The second time the desk staff followed up and were empathetic though they couldn't do anything to help. Second day in hotel, towels weren't changed (we had them for 2 days and left them on the floor) and had to ask for new ones, plus tea bags not replenished (oh well - there were enough for me). Short and pleasant walk into the city centre.
1 out of 5
by John from Melbourne

Noisy

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was OK
Cons: The air conditioning needs to be quieter on the top floor
Location: The Waterfront is nice with lots of good eats
The hotel staff were helpful however the quality of the hotel was poor for the price we paid ( $192 per night ). The so called room with a view looked at a tree covering any view. we were on top of a night club ( the Precinct ) so we couldn't sleep. We complained so were moved to an upper floor room however the air conditioning was so loud in this room we had to wear ear plugs to sleep. On notifying the night staff they informed us that the other rooms would be the same on this floor so we just had to bare it as this was internal air conditioning. I don't blame the staff as they did all they could however i think if you are going to charge these prices, some maintenance of the air conditioning & building is required ( room 436 in particular ) & a warning or reduced price for the rooms directly above "The Precinct nightclub" ( room 251 for example )
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Antonio

Lovely accommodation. Close to everything.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: King size bed.
Cons: The hallways need a regular vacuum.
The overall experience was wonderful. Staff were pleasant. Some more than others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nakman from briabane

Nice hotel, close to city

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Working trip, only sleep and drive, very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Nice escape

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
My partner and I stayed in a one bedroom apartment for the weekend and it was a beautiful room. We were on the third floor overlooking the wave pool and harbour and it was incredibly beautiful. Location was a plus too! Sadly, the staff were rather average, not once did we get greeted as we entered or exited the hotel (which we did several times,) when we got room service the woman was cold and made me feel a bit of an idiot. Although there was an exception, Samantha in the restaurant down stairs was super friendly and helpful, as were the rest of the staff at curve. The only other complaint would be the cleaning was average at best in our bathroom but sufficed. And the queen bed was made of two singles, which my partner kept sliding between. Overall, a great weekend with a spectacular view, just disappointing the staff weren't a little more interested in their service or friendlier (not overly rude either though.) Would definitely visit again, regardless!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daryn from Henley Beach

Very good place to stay

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was excellent, food and service all good. car park and the floors are a bit confusing but once you get past that all good. I will be making this my Darwin hotel of choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bec from Albany WA

Great location, great rooms if you get a balcony

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stay at the adina waterfront apartments everytime we visit darwin the rooms are clean fresh and modern although there is always this constant noise like a fan going, but other than that its great! Location is superb!! The food however is terrible and we deeply regret ordering room service the last visit, luckily you are not far from all amenities!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

10/10

Posted Aug 6, 2013
the service and staff were very friendly and i had an enjoyalbe stay for the week i was there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Darwin for the weekend

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Nice hotel .waterfront area is very pleasant and easy to walk anywhere. Lively on weekends.