Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta, Canada

Nice and Close to the Airport

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: It was close to the airport and you didn't hear the planes. It also had a small fridge, kettle and dishes.
Cons: We didn't find the front desk person to be overly helpful.
Location: You would need transportation as this hotel is not near any of the sights in Darwin.
We stayed a couple of nights. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. It was a little on the small side but more than adequate. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2014 by Kim, Hotel Management
Dear Maureen, thank you for taking the time to complete the survey, we value your feedback. We're pleased you enjoyed our comfortable beds and that you would stay with us again. We hope to see you in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leics UK

Convenient, if a bit expensive, airport hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Airport transfer, closeness to airport, helpful staff
Cons: A lower price would have been welcome!
We arrived at Darwin Airport early in the morning (2.00 am) but the hotel sent the minibus to pick us up and took us back the following morning to collect a hire car. Room is a typical motel type room but comfortable and clean. Elsewhere in Australia we paid less that £100 per night for similar rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Kim, Hotel Management
Dear Bill, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property, we appreciate your feedback. Safe travels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Kim, Hotel Management
Dear Leics, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property, we appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you next time. Safe travels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom California

in transit with early morning flight from Darwin

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Very convenient to airport. Clean, quiet room
Cons: Quite expensive
Location: Only convenient to the airport. little else nearby or to do
One night, late arrival, early departure. Staff was very friendly, and efficient. Quick pick up from the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by Kim, Hotel Management
Dear JP, thank you for your review. We appreciate all of our guests feedback. Hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Caroline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gippsland Victoria

First visit to Darwin

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Staff helpful. Loved the pool. Every thing comfortable.
Cons: Didn't like the parking area under the motel.
Location: Convenient base to do our travels and visits from. Having the Bistro next door. Close to Airport
We needed somewhere comfortable clean cool and convenient for our stay in Darwin. We attended a sporting event at Fred's Pass and left reasonably early in the morning and returned tired grubby and needing to rest and clean up before our evening meal when we returned later in the afternoon. Our room had been cleaned and tidied and was cool. Very comfortable. The only slight inconvenience was the underneath parking between the pillars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by Kim, Hotel Management
Dear Heather, thank you for leaving us a positive review. We really appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again next time. Safe travels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Shower floor very slippery and bathroom difficult to move in. Cost expensive for what we got pickup great and staff friendly . Bed comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

close to the airport and easy to find

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
an ideal stopover after a late flight before heading off into the outback. Our only criticism is that we ordered breakfast for 7-7.30 and had to call reception at 7.40 as they had forgotten us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel in Airport Nähe.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Ein gutes Hotel in Airport Nähe. Sauber und bequeme Zimmer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frfrom Gauting Bayern

Ein Airporthotel ohne Fluglärm und suttledienst...

Posted May 8, 2014
Das Hotel ist eine Überraschung. Kein Fluglärm ,man geniesst es in d' Balkon den Sonnenuntergang.Suttledienst zum Flughafen klappt auch in 3 Uhr in der Nacht. Das Zimmer ist sauber Haben gute Betten.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for excellent survey. We hope to welcome you again soon.