Ratings based on 761 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tessin

Stadthotel

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Die Lage ist praktisch
Cons: Der pool ist deutlich kleiner als auf den Fotos suggeriert
Location: Stadthotel. Einkaufen und Essen gehen
Wir haben 2 mal dort eine Nacht verbracht. Die Zimmer sind ansprechend und der Komfort von Waschmaschinen im Haus sehr praktisch. Der Pool ist recht klein, aber nett. Ein Problem gibt es aber, die Klimaanlage ist zentral geregelt. Man kann die Zimmertemperatur nicht verändern und es war nicht nur uns in der zweiten Nacht viel zu kalt. Das Personal erklärte uns, das sich viele Gäste darüber beschweren.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central location

Posted Feb 26, 2015
5 minutes walk to Tourist Info Centre and many nearby restaurants and shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Darwin Central Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It was good to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our location unbeatable to enjoy all the cities attractions, dining and shopping. Thanks for sharing your experience. Regards, Rachael Fabila Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Feb 3, 2015
First time staying in Darwin. The staff at the front desk made me feel welcomed. It was a great experience over all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Darwin Central Hotel, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and found the staff welcoming. Thanks for sharing your experience. Regards, Rachael Fabila Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Excellent

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Very comfortable stay room was huge and bathroom luxurious
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Darwin Central Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Joy, Thanks for your 5 star review. We are so happy to hear your enjoyed your stay and found the room large and comfortable. Thanks for sharing. Regards, Rachael Fabila Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth

Cheap, comfy and enjoyable stay

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Close to everything, parking was close and free to 8:00am Breakfast was really big and good. Hotel staff were kind Room was clean and comfortable
Cons: Include free water in the mini bar $4:50 is too expensive. Late check out option. Valet parking to be cheaper not $18
Location: Shops, restaurants, bars/clubs, 24hour McDonalds very close by, pay parking, beach all these are walking distance.
My room was a twin queen which i only needed 1 bed but i didn't mind at all, it was a very big room, big shower, big TV. Easy to park your car, close to everything. Great breakfast! Very happy would definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Darwin Central Hotel , Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thanks for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the rooms generous, breakfast great and our location unbeatable. Thanks for sharing your experience. Regards, Rachael Fabila Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Certainly central

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Very convenient to everything great location and facilities
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Darwin Central Hotel, Hotel Management
Thanks for your 5 star review. We are are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel met your expectations. Thanks for sharing. Regards, Rachael Fabila Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Central location, friendly staff, clean big rooms.
Great Hotel located conveiniently in Darwin. Staff very helpful. A fantastic place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Darwin Central Hotel, Hotel Management
Thanks for your 5 star review, The team is so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our location easy and convenient to enjoy the city's attractions, dining and shopping. Thanks for sharing your experience. Regards, Rachel Fabila Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
by Lesley Martinfrom Australia - NT - Darwin

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: I found it to be great
Location: Wonderful
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Reasonable; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Immaculate;
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015
Dear Lesley, Thanks for your review and your 5 star rating for location and cleanliness. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for sharing and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Rachael Fabila Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
by Samuel Copelinfrom Australia - NT - Regional NT

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Close to city and dining
Cons: Noise of elevators
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Modern; Value: Affordable; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Spotless;
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015
Dear Sam, thank you for your review and the 5 star rating for cleanliness. It was great to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our location easy to access all the city has to offer. Thanks for sharing. Regards, Rachael Fabila Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
by Paul Kennellfrom Australia - QLD - Townsville

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Close to town
Location: Close to everything, Just right
Facilities: Above average; Value: Inexpensive; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015
Dear Paul, thank you for your review and feedback. We are pleased to hear you found our location easy to access all the dining, shopping, tourist attractions and nightlife. Thanks for sharing. Regards, Rachael Fabila Rooms Division Manager