Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Central location, friendly staff, clean big rooms.
Great Hotel located conveiniently in Darwin. Staff very helpful. A fantastic place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Central to everything we needed

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: The staff were fantastic
Cons: The heat ...lol
Had a wonderful time in Darwin especially the tours. Very friendly people
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015
Dear Pauline, Thank you for your 4 star review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time in Darwin and found the hotel met your expectations. Thanks for sharing. Regards, Rachael Fabila Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide

Centrally located

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: ease of access, centrally located
Spacious clean room, friendly reception and restaurant staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2015
Dear Bonnie, thanks for your review and choosing to stay at Darwin Central Hotel. Thanks for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Rachael Fabila Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Darwin NT, Aust

Quick and easy

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and the room was very comfortable for the price.
Cons: How to get into the lobby as the entry way is off the main street
Friendly staff and the room was very comfortable. Overall the hotel seemed to be nice and quiet whilst close to the main street of Darwin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2015
Thanks for your 5 star review. The team were very excited to receive your review and hear about your experience. Thanks for sharing and we hope to welcome you back soon. Regards, Rachael Fabila Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended for value and location

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Good experience overall. The location is central and easy walking distance around Darwin CBD.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2015
Thanks for your review. Our central location is ideal to enjoy all the city's attractions, shopping and dining. Thanks for choosing Darwin Central Hotel and sharing your experience. Regards, Rachael Fabila Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifrom Katherine, NT

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was clean and comfortable. The aircon worked well. Close to shopping, clubs and resturants. The staff were helpful and very friendly. They had overbooked the car park, which for us wasn't an issue as it was Sunday, however i would recommend calling and booking a car space so you don't get parking tickets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2015 by Darwin Central Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Jenni, Thanks for your 5 star review. The team were thrilled to read about your stay and are very happy the hotel met your expectations. Thanks for sharing and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Rachael Fabila Rooms Division Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2015 by Darwin Central Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Jenni, thank you for your 5 star review. The team were so pleased to hear about your stay and receive your lovely feedback. It was good to hear you took advantage of our great location, opposite the Smith Street Shopping Mall. Thanks for sharing and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Rachael Fabila Rooms Division Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2015 by Darwin Central Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Jenni, thanks for your 5 star review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the hotel exceeded your expectations. Thanks for sharing. Regards, Rachael Fabila Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jennifrom Katherine, NT

Love it

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love it, great location, wonderful staff, easy check in. Excellent showers. Beautiful cool rooms. We will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2015 by Darwin Central Hotel, Hotel Management
Hi Jenni, thanks for your 5 star review. The team were so happy to hear about your stay and receive your feedback. Thanks for sharing and we look forward to seeing you next time. Regards, Rachael Fabila Rooms Division Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2015 by Darwin Central Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Jenni, thanks for your 5 star review. We love hearing from our guests and receiving feedback about their stay. We are so happy you choose stay at Darwin Central Hotel and look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Rachael Fabila Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifrom Katherine

Great hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to pubs and clubs. Great meals can be found nearby. Excellent rooms. Amazing staff. Quick and easy check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2015 by Darwin Central Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Jenni, thanks for your 5 star review. We appreciate the feedback and love hearing about our guests stay. Thanks for sharing your experience. Regards, Rachael Fabila Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifrom Katherine

Awesome hotel.

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to everything, well maintained. A great place to stay, we will be staying here again. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2015 by Darwin Central Hotel, Hotel Management
Hi Jenni, thanks for your 5 star review. We love hearing from our guests and are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for sharing your experience. Regards, Rachael Fabila Rooms Division Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2015 by Darwin Central Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Jenni, thanks for your 5 star review. The team were so happy to receive your feedback and hear about your stay. Thanks for sharing and hope to see you again soon. Regards, Rachael Fabila Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Second time around - visit to Darwin.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Location. Large room.
Cons: Would be good if room had more light from extra windows. Better still a balcony.
Location: As mentioned above the location of the hotel was very central to all attractions.
Very pleasing. Close proximity to all attractions. Good bus services. Heaps to do but not under pressure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2015
Thanks for your 5 star review. It was great to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our central location is the perfect base to enjoy the city and all it's attractions, shopping, dining and nightlife. Thanks for sharing. Regards, Rachael Fabila Rooms Division Manager