Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central location

Posted Feb 26, 2015
5 minutes walk to Tourist Info Centre and many nearby restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Feb 3, 2015
First time staying in Darwin. The staff at the front desk made me feel welcomed. It was a great experience over all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Excellent

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Very comfortable stay room was huge and bathroom luxurious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth

Cheap, comfy and enjoyable stay

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Close to everything, parking was close and free to 8:00am Breakfast was really big and good. Hotel staff were kind Room was clean and comfortable
Cons: Include free water in the mini bar $4:50 is too expensive. Late check out option. Valet parking to be cheaper not $18
Location: Shops, restaurants, bars/clubs, 24hour McDonalds very close by, pay parking, beach all these are walking distance.
My room was a twin queen which i only needed 1 bed but i didn't mind at all, it was a very big room, big shower, big TV. Easy to park your car, close to everything. Great breakfast! Very happy would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Certainly central

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Very convenient to everything great location and facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Central location, friendly staff, clean big rooms.
Great Hotel located conveiniently in Darwin. Staff very helpful. A fantastic place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Central to everything we needed

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: The staff were fantastic
Cons: The heat ...lol
Had a wonderful time in Darwin especially the tours. Very friendly people
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015
Dear Pauline, Thank you for your 4 star review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time in Darwin and found the hotel met your expectations. Thanks for sharing. Regards, Rachael Fabila Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide

Centrally located

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: ease of access, centrally located
Spacious clean room, friendly reception and restaurant staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2015
Dear Bonnie, thanks for your review and choosing to stay at Darwin Central Hotel. Thanks for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Rachael Fabila Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Darwin NT, Aust

Quick and easy

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and the room was very comfortable for the price.
Cons: How to get into the lobby as the entry way is off the main street
Friendly staff and the room was very comfortable. Overall the hotel seemed to be nice and quiet whilst close to the main street of Darwin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2015
Thanks for your 5 star review. The team were very excited to receive your review and hear about your experience. Thanks for sharing and we hope to welcome you back soon. Regards, Rachael Fabila Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended for value and location

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Good experience overall. The location is central and easy walking distance around Darwin CBD.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2015
Thanks for your review. Our central location is ideal to enjoy all the city's attractions, shopping and dining. Thanks for choosing Darwin Central Hotel and sharing your experience. Regards, Rachael Fabila Rooms Division Manager