Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Second time around - visit to Darwin.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Location. Large room.
Cons: Would be good if room had more light from extra windows. Better still a balcony.
Location: As mentioned above the location of the hotel was very central to all attractions.
Very pleasing. Close proximity to all attractions. Good bus services. Heaps to do but not under pressure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Excellent city location

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Excellent city location within walking distance to beach, great, restaurants, activities, shopping and tour pick-ups. Hotel only serves breakfast in restaurant need to go out for dinner. Room clean and comfortable. Staff helpful and accommodating relocating us to another room when television did not work. Problems with television continued. Recommend stays at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake ciyt

Good Hotel, not so good of a location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: It was friendly and up to date
Cons: Free wifi
Location: Kakado
The actual experience with the hotel was fine. Room was in goof shape and clean. It's the location I guess. Not a college kid anymore and it seems most of the restruants there cater to that crowd. Felt like I was in Key Largo during spring break. Far to many homeless on the streets needing help. Will try another location next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central - heart of the city

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Check in was ok. Receptionist were very very pleasant but busy on hold for a while trying to book taxis for other guests which I found out the taxi service is worst in the country. Room was clean and spacious for two. Understand why needed but think the $300 bond is a bit much. Overall would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney,

First Visit to Darwin

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Everything! The hotel was classy, affordable, accessible to everything, safe & secure, immaculately clean. Staff were very friendly & professional.
Cons: There's not much. There was a small hiccup with a question I asked one of the staff. I just put it down to the person being young and inexperienced.
Location: Main shops across road. Banks near. Waterfront a walk away for wave pool, shops, eating (I had blissful massage at spa there.)
This was my first visit to Darwin. I would firstly describe Darwin Central Hotel as a classy and reasonably priced hotel to stay at. As its name implies, the hotel is central to the city making shopping, restaurants, entertainment and services easily accessible. The security, which I deem important as I was visiting solo, was AAAA class - so I felt very safe. The hotel, reception, elevators and rooms were immaculately clean. Staff were friendly, patient, calm, very helpful and professional. All of this making my stay enjoyable and with nothing to dampen the excitement of my first visit and also the adventure of discovery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Convenient to the Central Business District.
Cons: Free wi-fi (that said, $2AUS wasn't bad).
Good, clean hotel. No problems. Stayed just one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, South Australia

Good location for the city

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Ours was only a one night stay, but we were quite pleased with the service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Convenient, friendly, comfortable, and elegant

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Great choice to see Darwin on my last night in the Top End after spending 9 nights in a campervan. They were kind enough to let me check in a bit early and I found everything was just perfect. No complaints, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Love hotels with baths
This hotel is located right in town so close to all amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandy from NT

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is close to all the things we needed. Very comfortable place to stay