Ratings based on 776 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The kitchenette was completely equipped. Location was perfect for exploring Darwin. The Airport Shuttle stops here. Two supermarkets are within five minutes walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2015 by Darwin Central Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving a review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel, clean, comfortable with spacious rooms and an excellent location. Thanks for sharing your experience. Regards, Rachael Fabila Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Very central, close to everything.

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Central
Great location. Very central, close to everything. Staff were really helpful. Rooms were very clean. Nice pool for kids. Close to all eatieries in Mitchell Street and supermarket, also Crocosauras Cove. Great price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Darwin Central Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Nean, Thank you for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and found the staff friendly, rooms clean and great value. Our Location is perfect to access all the tourist attractions, dining and shopping. Thanks for sharing your experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bremen

Gutes Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Lage; Preis-Leistungsverhältnis; Freundlichkeit des Personals
Location: Restaurants und Meerzugang in fußläufiger Entfernng
Wir hatten das Hotel als Ausgangspunkt für weitere Unternehmungen in der Umgebung von Darwin gebucht. Es passte fast alles wirklich gut. Allerdings war das Frühstück ziemlich teuer: 21 AUD und nicht herausragend. Es gibt bessere Frühstücksmöglichkeiten nur wenige Gehminuten entfernt.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2015 by Darwin Central Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear R., Thank you for your review. We are pleased you found the hotel's location was perfect to be able to access all the tourist attractions, shopping and dining in the city. We are disappointed that you found our breakfast expensive as we offer a diverse International Breakfast Buffet including continental, hot and asian buffet selections. We appreciate your feedback and sharing your experience. Regards, Rachael Fabila Rooms Division Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tessin

Stadthotel

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Die Lage ist praktisch
Cons: Der pool ist deutlich kleiner als auf den Fotos suggeriert
Location: Stadthotel. Einkaufen und Essen gehen
Wir haben 2 mal dort eine Nacht verbracht. Die Zimmer sind ansprechend und der Komfort von Waschmaschinen im Haus sehr praktisch. Der Pool ist recht klein, aber nett. Ein Problem gibt es aber, die Klimaanlage ist zentral geregelt. Man kann die Zimmertemperatur nicht verändern und es war nicht nur uns in der zweiten Nacht viel zu kalt. Das Personal erklärte uns, das sich viele Gäste darüber beschweren.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central location

Posted Feb 26, 2015
5 minutes walk to Tourist Info Centre and many nearby restaurants and shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Darwin Central Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It was good to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our location unbeatable to enjoy all the cities attractions, dining and shopping. Thanks for sharing your experience. Regards, Rachael Fabila Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Canucks in Ozzie land

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent location for touring. Friendly staff. Would love free wifi!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Darwin Central Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our location unbeatable with friendly staff. We offer wifi to our guests for $2 p/day which is unlimited and unmetered. Thank you for sharing your experience. Regards, Rachael Fabila Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
by Thomas Breig

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Convierte and central
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2015
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are very happy you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for sharing. Regards, Rachael Fabila Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
by Sue Fraser- Adamsfrom Australia - NT - Darwin

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2015
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for sharing. Regards, Rachael Fabila Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
by Nikolas Gibsonfrom Australia - WA - Perth

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Location: Perfect
Value: Great deal; Service: Flawless; Cleanliness: Spotless;
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2015
Dear Nik, Thanks for your 5 star review. The team were so happy to receive your review and hear about your stay. Thanks for sharing your experience. Regards, Rachael Fabila Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
by Christine Dohntfrom Australia - NT - Regional NT

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: All good - always stay there
Cons: Rooms are a bit cold - could use an extra blanket
Location: Wonderful, Australia
Facilities: Brand new; Value: Great deal; Service: Flawless; Cleanliness: Gleaming;
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2015
Dear Christine, Thanks for your 5 star review. Our new AC System keeps the hotel nice and cool, but you can locate blankets in the wardrobe of each guest room or ask reception if you would like more. Thanks for sharing and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Rachael Fabila Rooms Division Manager