Ratings based on 787 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for business traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Nice clean hotel , centrally locaced with friendly helpful staff walking distance to restaurants and Darwin Central.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Darwin Central Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and the hotel met your expectations. Thanks for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Rachael Fabila Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good Hotel near to everything with very good sta

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: staff
I liked the location where I can reach to many places in a short time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Darwin nightlife

Posted Jun 12, 2015
In Darwin for one week- this location is great for going out if you do not have a vehicle - everything you need is within walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Central, Clean and perfect for work

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Cons: Needs a gym or a sister gym
This hotel is perfect for central accomodation. The staff were nice and helpful and the accomodation was clean and comfortable. The only thing missing is a gym or aliance with one
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Darwin Central Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Wanz, Thank you for taking time to write a review. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the staff friendly with clean and comfortable rooms. We appreciate your feedback about a gym and services we can add. Thanks for sharing your experience, Regards, Rachael Fabila Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The kitchenette was completely equipped. Location was perfect for exploring Darwin. The Airport Shuttle stops here. Two supermarkets are within five minutes walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2015 by Darwin Central Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving a review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel, clean, comfortable with spacious rooms and an excellent location. Thanks for sharing your experience. Regards, Rachael Fabila Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Very central, close to everything.

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Central
Great location. Very central, close to everything. Staff were really helpful. Rooms were very clean. Nice pool for kids. Close to all eatieries in Mitchell Street and supermarket, also Crocosauras Cove. Great price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Darwin Central Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Nean, Thank you for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and found the staff friendly, rooms clean and great value. Our Location is perfect to access all the tourist attractions, dining and shopping. Thanks for sharing your experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bremen

Gutes Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Lage; Preis-Leistungsverhältnis; Freundlichkeit des Personals
Location: Restaurants und Meerzugang in fußläufiger Entfernng
Wir hatten das Hotel als Ausgangspunkt für weitere Unternehmungen in der Umgebung von Darwin gebucht. Es passte fast alles wirklich gut. Allerdings war das Frühstück ziemlich teuer: 21 AUD und nicht herausragend. Es gibt bessere Frühstücksmöglichkeiten nur wenige Gehminuten entfernt.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2015 by Darwin Central Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear R., Thank you for your review. We are pleased you found the hotel's location was perfect to be able to access all the tourist attractions, shopping and dining in the city. We are disappointed that you found our breakfast expensive as we offer a diverse International Breakfast Buffet including continental, hot and asian buffet selections. We appreciate your feedback and sharing your experience. Regards, Rachael Fabila Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fritz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by George Msapenda from Australia - SA - Adelaide

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Wotif
Location: Just right
Facilities: Good; Value: Average price; Service: Remarkable; Cleanliness: Delightful;
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2015
Dear George, Thanks for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased the hotel met your expectations. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Rachael Fabila Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
by John Courtney from New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Service
Cons: None
It really is in centre of a terrific little city - check out 4 birds & cafe Roma, nirvana Jazz bar, waterfront, and amazing Asian food at Hanuman
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2015
Dear John, Thanks for your review. The team were so happy to hear about your stay and thanks for the thumbs up for service. Darwin has some fantastic cafes and restaurants and we are so happy you got to enjoy so many of them. Thanks for sharing your experience. Regards, Rachael Fabila Rooms Division Manager