Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom perth western australia

average hotel, great location, close to cbd

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: location, fantastic views
Cons: the balconies are too small to be advertised as balconies
was disapointed in not having room phones. we were advised by staff on our arrival they had malfunctioned however in the six days of our stay (between xmas and new year) nothing was done. to us that presented a safety hazard let alone the inconvenience of attending downstairs to the reception desk for services. the breakfast was far too expensive and even the cost of $9.50 for two slices of toast and a cup of tea was a bit much, however that was the cheapest option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth WA

Fantastic all round

Posted Dec 17, 2014
We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone- view over the harbour from 8th floor was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wien

Prima Hotel, guter Preis

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Lage, Sauberkeit und Größe der Zimmer, Freundlichkeit des Personals
Cons: WLAN sollte heutzutage kostenlos sein - die geforderten Preise sind jedenfalls nicht akzeptabel.
Location: Direkt an der Uferpromenade und 10 Minuten zum Zentrum Darwins. Die Fischfütterung ist ganz in der Nähe (wen das interessiert).
Ich verbrachte 2 Nächte in dem Hotel und war rundum zufrieden. Der Gesamteindruck hat gepaßt, das Team war freundlich und kompetent, das Zimmer geräumg und sauber. Lage direkt an der Uferpromenade, zu Fuß keine 10 Minuten zu den Lokalen und Geschäften der Innenstadt - somit zentral und trotzdem ruhig. Einziger Minuspunkt: Der abschreckende Preis fürs WLAN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palmerston

Nice Hotel and great pool area

Posted Nov 12, 2014
We met friendly staff and very caring to us and our 4 months old son
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane, Australia

A nice place to stay

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the CBD, convenient access to walking path, pleasant environment. The staff are very nice and helpful.
Cons: The hallway carpets are dirty and water-stained, giving the shared areas a dirty and tired look. There is no free WiFi access.
Location: The CBD's shopping precinct is walking distance from the hotel. If you're in the mood for a really great steak, try Char restaurant nearby!
The hotel's location is very convenient to the CBD and other local attractions. Across the road is a beautiful park with a walk/cycle path running through it. The room was clean and felt like it had been recently refitted. I'm surprised that there are hotels these days that don't provide free WiFi. Internet access is a commodity, not a luxury item. I know it costs the hotel a bit more to install and maintain these services, and I don't expect free WiFi in-room. But I think free WiFi in the lobby would be a good improvement. All in all, it was a nice place to stay. I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In town but away from the noise

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The whole experience
Cons: butter with the toast
Location: Everything Darwin city has to offer - beautiful walks by the sea and on theesplanade, great food and good company
very enjoyable. I don't need to add a bit more to my review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel für einen Kurzurlaub in Darwin

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Das freundliche Personal, Frühstücksbuffet
Cons: Kostenloses Wi-Fi in den Zimmern wäre super!!
Location: Es liegt direkt an der Esplanade und man kann von dort aus alles in der City in kurzer Zeit erreichen
Wir fühlten uns sehr wohl. Das Zimmer war sauber und hatte genügnd Platz. Das Badezimmer hätte etwas größer sein können, aber damit kann man sich arrangieren. Das Personal war überaus freundlich und sehr hilfsbereit. Das Frühstück war klasse, reichhaltige Auswahl und alles sehr lecker! Der Pool sollte in nächster Zeit mal renoviert werden, aber das ist auch das einzige negative...... Sehr empfehlenswert!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lowryfrom Jacksonville, Florida

Warm Welcome

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although we arrived late, we were warmly welcomed. The hotel is older and immediately adjacent to another Doubletree. The service, especially in the restaurant, was well above average. The location is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by NTLocalfrom Darwin

View with a Room

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
My partner and I chose this hotel for a special celebration and it exceeded our expectations. Our room was of a very high standard with many small extras designed for comfort and convenience. We were given some special service in honour of the occasion, which made our stay that much more memorable. What made the room most memorable was the view from the small balcony fronted by full glass. It provided an unsurpassed vista of Darwin Harbour and the lovely esplanade parklands fronting it. The sunset was lovely. The location is ideal for visitors, with some of Darwin's best dining within a block or two; and a morning walk through the parkland followed by a dip in the pool would make a great start to anyone's day. It was a stay we will always remember with thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keetafrom Darwin

A+ Accommodation

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Stay!