Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palmerston

Nice Hotel and great pool area

Posted Nov 12, 2014
We met friendly staff and very caring to us and our 4 months old son
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane, Australia

A nice place to stay

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the CBD, convenient access to walking path, pleasant environment. The staff are very nice and helpful.
Cons: The hallway carpets are dirty and water-stained, giving the shared areas a dirty and tired look. There is no free WiFi access.
Location: The CBD's shopping precinct is walking distance from the hotel. If you're in the mood for a really great steak, try Char restaurant nearby!
The hotel's location is very convenient to the CBD and other local attractions. Across the road is a beautiful park with a walk/cycle path running through it. The room was clean and felt like it had been recently refitted. I'm surprised that there are hotels these days that don't provide free WiFi. Internet access is a commodity, not a luxury item. I know it costs the hotel a bit more to install and maintain these services, and I don't expect free WiFi in-room. But I think free WiFi in the lobby would be a good improvement. All in all, it was a nice place to stay. I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In town but away from the noise

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The whole experience
Cons: butter with the toast
Location: Everything Darwin city has to offer - beautiful walks by the sea and on theesplanade, great food and good company
very enjoyable. I don't need to add a bit more to my review
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

An average place

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Reception gave me a wrong room one that's already occupied. Fortunately the occupant opened his room door. It was embracing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leics UK

Nice hotel close to centre of Darwin

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Proper hotel, central location, free car parking
Cons: Nothing much
Location: Most of Darwin's attractions are within 1 mile of hotel. nice to walk through gardens alongside sea.
We stayed one night prior to flying out the following afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Good location, lovely view

Posted Oct 7, 2014
From the moment we arrived until we left the staff were very friendly and accommodating. I loved the 12pm checkout time and even though we arrived 2.5 hours early we could check in no problem. The beds were very comfortable. Our air con was a bit noisy which we discovered late at night so we didn't do anything about it - I guess we could have. Some extra drying hooks would be handy in the room. Buffet breaky was delicious and the restaurant and room service prices were not over the top - Darwin is not a cheap place to eat! I would happily stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gold Coast

Good position

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Neat foyer & rooms. Tired looking corridors. Dated external brickwork. Nice pool , restaurant & bar area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Coffs Harbour NSW

Great hotel.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Very clean, staff very helpful.
Cons: Carpet could be rejuvenated.
Location: Location is very central to everything. Very close to the main streets of Darwin. Close to all supermarket & everything retail & sight seeing location
Great hotel that is very central to alot of things in the city of Darwin. We spent four nights here & it was great. My two young boys, husband & I would definitely stay at this hotel again if we were to holiday in Darwin. Staff were very friendly, had a great outlook to the esplanade & lots of parking. It was very clean & tidy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Katherine, NT, Australia

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The staff was great.
Cons: The Price was high, but so is everything in Darwin!
Location: The Hotel was right on the Water and we had ocean views with a balcony as well.
We only stayed for one night but it was great! The staff was fantastic. Had a big room as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by happy customerfrom Melbourne

Excellent

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
DoubleTree was such a lovely hotel. The staff were excellent as well as the service. It was clean, modern and we had such a beautiful view of the ocean on the top floor. I would definitely be recommending people to this hotel and I would definitely be coming back amd making sure I stay here again. The price was also good. Thanks DoubleTree