Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Good position

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Neat foyer & rooms. Tired looking corridors. Dated external brickwork. Nice pool , restaurant & bar area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Coffs Harbour NSW

Great hotel.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Very clean, staff very helpful.
Cons: Carpet could be rejuvenated.
Location: Location is very central to everything. Very close to the main streets of Darwin. Close to all supermarket & everything retail & sight seeing location
Great hotel that is very central to alot of things in the city of Darwin. We spent four nights here & it was great. My two young boys, husband & I would definitely stay at this hotel again if we were to holiday in Darwin. Staff were very friendly, had a great outlook to the esplanade & lots of parking. It was very clean & tidy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katherine, NT, Australia

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The staff was great.
Cons: The Price was high, but so is everything in Darwin!
Location: The Hotel was right on the Water and we had ocean views with a balcony as well.
We only stayed for one night but it was great! The staff was fantastic. Had a big room as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Aug 17, 2014
For the price very sub standard small, pokey room. Enjoyed water & sunset views.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle nsw

One night stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Was comfortable, clean and staff were helpful.
We stayed here the night before and following a 3 day tour of kakadu and Katherine. Whilst the hotel and room were fine, I don't accept that we should pay twice the room rate on a Thursday night that we paid on a Sunday night for exactly the same room type.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle nsw

Friendly hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Quiet and friendly
Ok hotel. Expensive for an average room overlooking the car park Food ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia NSW

The Room was lovely,clean, staff very helpful

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: the view
Cons: that staff follow through with booking as shuttle was'nt booked
The experience was frightening due to engine trouble,l lost one night in Darwin due to this,also I booked a shuttle to take us back to airport by staff member Sonia shuttle never came taxi was called ASAP got to airport just in time,so in all we were out of pocket with money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dundee beach

Perfect hotel. Great price

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Great hotel. Staff is a bit jugmental on first appearance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Good location on the esplanade.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
We had a room with two double beds but plenty of room for 3 adults to move around. The hotel staff were very friendly. The only complaint was that the swimming pool was not heated - but perhaps that's normal for Darwin. Would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful stay!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Best pillows and bed would definitely stay again. Amazing view yum hot cookies on arrival delicious room service food