Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dundee beach

Perfect hotel. Great price

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Great hotel. Staff is a bit jugmental on first appearance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Good location on the esplanade.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
We had a room with two double beds but plenty of room for 3 adults to move around. The hotel staff were very friendly. The only complaint was that the swimming pool was not heated - but perhaps that's normal for Darwin. Would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful stay!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Best pillows and bed would definitely stay again. Amazing view yum hot cookies on arrival delicious room service food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

great accommodation...pity about the food

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: accommodation, helpful desk staff
Cons: restaurant
staff excellent accpmmodation excellent room a little warm...air conditioning stuck on heating! weekend buffet breakfast disgraceful...ran out of food, understaffed, restaurant...who ruins barramundi by serving it on breakfast's baked beans!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria

Lovely hotel - buffet breakfast a must

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Family of four enjoyed two nights here in early July 2014. Staff very helpful and happy. Warm cookies on arrival were much appreciated. Get the buffet breakfast included with room rates. It was well worth it and its a great way to start the day eating a fresh breakfast outdoors. So relaxing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel very central

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Location: Location is fantastic
The swimming pool was disappointing and the chairs cushions around the pool were very dirty. Lack of shower next to the pool. The rooms and the lobby are fine but the corridor to access the bedrooms are just concrete without any deco. The carpet in the bedrooms has seen better time. The staff are all very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Good location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The outside of the building doesn't represent the quality of the rooms. They were lovely and met the needs of our family. The restaurant service was a bit slow. The pool was too cold for our kids. Hotel is close to a lovely park and the bay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town and transport

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Easy to get around hotel needs to make sure smokers don't smoke on balconies
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ursula

Very nice hotel with good staff and facilities

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Pool and Decking area. Clean rooms. Nice Food
Location: Good location
Excellent experience for the whole family. Kids loved the pool and deck area good for adults to watch kids in pool whilst enjoy a drink
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Cons: pillows could be better
Location: location is very good - it's a street away from the main street and really this is good to reduce noise.
The computer system did mess up my room number when I got there but it was fixed pretty quickly. I wouldn't order avocado as an extra for breakfast as it came with cold toast and three very thin slices of avocado. Overall the stay was good though.