Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Aug 17, 2014
For the price very sub standard small, pokey room. Enjoyed water & sunset views.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle nsw

One night stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Was comfortable, clean and staff were helpful.
We stayed here the night before and following a 3 day tour of kakadu and Katherine. Whilst the hotel and room were fine, I don't accept that we should pay twice the room rate on a Thursday night that we paid on a Sunday night for exactly the same room type.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle nsw

Friendly hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Quiet and friendly
Ok hotel. Expensive for an average room overlooking the car park Food ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia NSW

The Room was lovely,clean, staff very helpful

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: the view
Cons: that staff follow through with booking as shuttle was'nt booked
The experience was frightening due to engine trouble,l lost one night in Darwin due to this,also I booked a shuttle to take us back to airport by staff member Sonia shuttle never came taxi was called ASAP got to airport just in time,so in all we were out of pocket with money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dundee beach

Perfect hotel. Great price

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Great hotel. Staff is a bit jugmental on first appearance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Good location on the esplanade.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
We had a room with two double beds but plenty of room for 3 adults to move around. The hotel staff were very friendly. The only complaint was that the swimming pool was not heated - but perhaps that's normal for Darwin. Would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful stay!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Best pillows and bed would definitely stay again. Amazing view yum hot cookies on arrival delicious room service food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

great accommodation...pity about the food

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: accommodation, helpful desk staff
Cons: restaurant
staff excellent accpmmodation excellent room a little warm...air conditioning stuck on heating! weekend buffet breakfast disgraceful...ran out of food, understaffed, restaurant...who ruins barramundi by serving it on breakfast's baked beans!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria

Lovely hotel - buffet breakfast a must

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Family of four enjoyed two nights here in early July 2014. Staff very helpful and happy. Warm cookies on arrival were much appreciated. Get the buffet breakfast included with room rates. It was well worth it and its a great way to start the day eating a fresh breakfast outdoors. So relaxing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel very central

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Location: Location is fantastic
The swimming pool was disappointing and the chairs cushions around the pool were very dirty. Lack of shower next to the pool. The rooms and the lobby are fine but the corridor to access the bedrooms are just concrete without any deco. The carpet in the bedrooms has seen better time. The staff are all very nice and helpful.