Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Central hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close proximity to restaurants, bars etc
Pleasant stay in central Darwin hotel. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Staff were friendly and efficient allowed early check in with no hassle Very comfortable bed, good sized room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

easy CBD access

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Location: Right in the CBD...close to everything
close to everything, clean, lovely pool, friendly staff, free news papers, ..would recommend this Hotel is all visitors to Darwin. I would stay again for sure :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Cons: Would have been nice to be able to open the windows so we could enjoy the breeze.
Location: Shopping, cafes, restaurants and bars if you wanted.
Well appointed, helpful staff and central to Darwin's CBD. The room was clean, fresh and well laid out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a good rate

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: clean and modern rooms. Nice staff.
Location: In central Darwin within n walking distance to most attractions.
Nice staff, building and room. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good location, nice place. Easy.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Quick, no waiting, nice room. The location makes it easily accessible by car or on foot. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunnyvale

Nice hotel close to crocosaurus cove

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Great location to restaurants and activities
Location: Try the ethical adventure tour, crocosaurus cove with cage of death, Moorish restaurant
We choose this hotel because it is one block from crocosaurus cove where my son did cage of death with a crocodile. Room was comfortable, good breakfast buffet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could improve

Posted May 24, 2015
Hotel was fine , but had difficulty getting the sleeping configuration booked. Staff made it feel like an inconvenience to provide booked arrangement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Great Locatio

Posted May 24, 2015
Found the hotel to be very clean and comfortable. The hotel was very close to lots of restaurants and the city centre. Enjoyed a very nice room service meal also. Would not hesitate to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

H Hotel Review

Posted May 15, 2015
I stayed here for four nights in a king deluxe room on the first floor right across from the lifts. Overall, my stay was pleasant but there were a couple of things that could use some improvement. 1. I asked for a later checkout and was happy to pay but was told the hotel was sold out for the following evening and needed the room back ASAP - which is understandable. Out of curiosity, I check online and saw there were quite a few rooms still available.. I didn't appreciate being lied to. 2. Was charge for food from the mini fridge which I didn't actually consume. H Hotel was happy to refund the money but I noted that there was no apology for the mistake. Also the mini fridge is pretty small... not hard to see what is/isn't missing.. 3. The air con makes strange gurgling sounds when turned on and off - loud enough to wake up light sleepers. I told staff about this who assured me it was normal... I have many air cons at home - none of them make gurgling sounds. A big positive about my stay was the bathroom. If you're someone who is picky about bathrooms - then you'll be satisfied with the bathroom at H Hotel. It's spacious, new and clean. The shower is quite roomy and good water pressure. The lights are bright and lots of room on the vanity to spread out your toiletries etc.