Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Great Hotel soiled by Aircon in Room

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Newness
Cons: As per the above
Location: Just in and out
Hi, The room was great, pricy BUT!! The Aircon was noisy and sounded like it was drowning ??? What was disappointing was the front desk staff appeared to know about the problem and gave some directions to turn off turn on etc etc. At 9pm after 5 hrs, I request a change of room and was accommodated. As a result of the above I asked for the breakfast order for 6.15am to be changed from Room 9 to room 125. Checked at 10.00pm no body knew about that. Further, the next morning the Breakfast order arrived 20 minutes late and no Yogurt........ Murphys Law. Cheers Peter and Carol Pepper
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Convenient location but not noisy

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Presentation and our room was ideal. Nicely furnished and bathroom modern.
Cons: Lag ceiling so running shower water not heard in floor below .
Location: For entertainment only one street away from Mitchell Street and for daily shopping only one street away from Cavanagh Street and bus stops to all area
Could not fault room. Peaceful. Only issue was the noise of running shower water from floor above . No noise from adjoining rooms . Close to Woolworths and Mitchell Street. Would definitely stay again .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from darwin

Smokers heaven

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Local tradies live at hotel. Smoking and excessive drinking next to the lovely pool. Would be nice to swim without having to passive smoke. Hotel needs to remember some guests are on holiday. No tea cups in room. Never arrived when ordered. Had to go down get so e for myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Best hotel in darwin!!!!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Excellent experience as a first time visitor to darwin. H Hotel was beautiful, clean and best of all affordable. Very central to everything...the room service restaurant food was also spectacular..a fantastic hotel and experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Close to shops and bars

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Clean and modern, well maintained. Staff were helpfull. Was great to have access to the pool which was open to 9pm.
Location: Not far from the Smith street mall and all the cafes and bars. The surroundings are quiet compared to Mitchell street, no problems.
Stayed at the hotel for 4 nights in total. Having stayed at a few other hotels in Darwin, this one would be the most modern and cleanest out of them all. Romms were well serviced and the bar and pool were added bonuses. Would recommend this hotel highly and will book it again on my next Darwin trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very handy location.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: It was very clean and an easy walk to shops, restaurants etc.
Cons: Some brochures or details in the rooms regarding the Darwin CBD, restaurants, tourist advice.
Lovely new hotel with well appointed rooms. The swimming pool provided a nice refreshing break to the warm days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Batchelor

Close to city

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Great Hotel,Beautiful room,shame I wasnt in it long enough to enjoy everything,will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halls Head WA

Nice hotel walking distance to everything

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Proximity to eateries etc
Cons: Reducing the noise levels of the fans on lower level. We were on floor 6.
Location: Good location, walking distance to all necessities.
Only problems we found was the fans on the roof of the lower units 1-16 were quite noisy. No bar fridge contents. A,so bar closed at 10pm when we returned from an outing on a Saturday night. Otherwise so close for shopping, eateries, public transport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AUS Traveller

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com