Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Eine Nacht und mehr nicht

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Die Dachterasse ist toll gemacht, Pool mit Krokodiel, Küche (kömmet sauberer sein), Bar, und viele Tische zum sitzen.
Cons: Die Zimmer könnten viel neues vertragen (Teppich total verschlissen / stinkt, Madratzen haben Löcher, das Bad hat auch schon bessere Zeiten erlebt).
Location: Die lage ist super, mitten in der City! Man kann schnell mal was trinken, essen, einkaufen oder auch tanzen gehen!Vom Flughafen mit dem Taxi ca.25-30$
Man muss wissen, dass es ein Jugendhostel ist! Die Buchung und das Einchecken war reibungslos ( obwohl wir einen anderen Zimmertyp als bestellt bekommen haben). Das Zimmer war einfach Schlecht ( es waren 2x doppelstock Betten mit alten Gummimadratzen, das Bettzeug roch wie das ganze Zimmer faulig/ schimmlig und die Armeisenstraße die sich quer durchs Zimmer bis in den Schrank zog war dann nur noch der Punkt auf dem ganzen). Die Rucksäcke blieben eingepackt, wir wollten keine Haustiere mitnehmen. Es gab eine Air- Con auf dauerbetrieb (laut) und ein Bad mit Dusche , WC und ohne Fenster (der Geruch von feuchter Luft / event. Schimmel war nicht zu vermeiden). Insgesamt ist es sehr laut ( durch die vielen Partymacher) .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

!!!!

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great value for money, will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ellenfrom Exeter, UK

Nice budget place with great facilities and staff

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Loved this place, especially for what we paid. The room was basic but exactly what we needed - the aircon was great, bed was comfy, and there were padlockable cupboards. But we didn't need to spend that much time in the room itself because the communal facilities were really good - lovely big roof terrace with lots of benches, and a couple of swimming pools that were my favourite bit. I would have appreciated more oven space in the kitchen but ot was still more than we were expecting - plenty of fridge space and loads of stoves. There was also a laundry area and sun deck, and male and female bathrooms with toilet/shower cubicals and hairdryer. And the staff topped it off - we had to check out at 10am but weren't being picked up for our flight until 10pm, so they let us leave all our heavy bags in their luggage storage room, which had more padlock cupboards. We then got SOAKED in a 5 minute downpour on our walk so we came back for a change of clothes and they were quite happy to let us use all their facilities until we had to leave. Really appreciated it! Mitchell St is a long central street in Darwin - plenty of places to eat and drink along the road, some noise in the evening but doesn't reach the rooms so that's fine. The Bicentennial park and beach is only a couple of minutes walk away. Was exactly what we needed for a short stop over but would be ideal for a group of friends over a few nights. Very much recommended!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pernillefrom København

Spring dette over

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Usædvanligt skrabet værelse med grimt loftslys
5 out of 5
by Darryl Rhodesfrom Australia - NT - Regional NT

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and staff
Cons: ?
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Economical; Service: Professional, Respectful, Courteous; Cleanliness: Very clean; Great pool. Ablutions very clean
4 out of 5
by Keith Cassidyfrom Australia - QLD - Gold Coast

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: centre of everything
Facilities: Basic; Value: Bargain; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Tidy;
5 out of 5
by NENITA SNELLfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Friendly atmosphere
Cons: Pool needs to be cleaned more often
awesome bar
4 out of 5
by lisa Imberfrom Australia - NT - Darwin

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Air conditioning was on in the room on arrival
Cons: No shampoo and conditioner
Location: Central
Facilities: Good; Value: Economical; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Spotless;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
by Joshua Rileyfrom Australia - WA - Regional WA

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Close to night life
Cons: Nothing really
Had a great weekend