Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tamworth NSW

Darwin Stopover

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Quiet, very comfortable and clean. Close enough to the CBD to walk to restaurants but far enough away to be out of the hussle and bussle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice oasis

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Rooms were spacious. Morning buffet ($17AUS) was nice.
Cons: Free wireless in the rooms ($9AUS for 24 hrs). If not feasible, then at least increase the free wireless in the lobby from 30 mins a day to unlimited.
Location: Easily walkable to the pedestrian mall, shopping, downtown.
Easy check-in, ramps to all the rooms, nice pool and outdoor dining area. Very close to all the downtown Darwin businesses and across the street from Woolworth's grocery store.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Dog Box

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Outdoor pool area is good.
Cons: Knock down the old wing and rebuild.
Location: Location is very good and central,
The room supplied at Mirambeena resort was very small and most unappealing. Although it was Darwin Cup weekend and accommodation was in short supply the resort should not be ripping people off by charging $288 per night plus an additional $160 additional person fee for a room you wouldn't keep your dog in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tired Travelodge

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Central location, pool area and the staff
Cons: The Travelodge is in a good location central to the city. The staff are all very good but the hotel is looking very tired.
Excellent staff but a hotel which needs a facelift.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north island New Zealand

Would not recommend

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Needs refurbishing blind was filthy bed was ok. Facilities very basic. There was no lift to access rooms it was like a rabbit warren. Staff did not offer to help. It was difficult to justify the cost of the room even during school holidays.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An unpleasant experience

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Our "budget" room was uncomfortable and dirty. There was mould in the bathroom and the ceiling fan had such a thick coating of dirt that it was probably a health hazard. The one bedside reading light did not function and when this was drawn to the attention of the staff we were told that there was a problem with this type of light so it had been disabled!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicole from Melbourne

Everything we needed

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Central location, access to laundry, ability to store luggage while we went to Kakadu
Cons: Water temperature in showerr
My daughter and I stayed for three nights. We had a twin room, each of us with a big (maybe queen sized) bed. We were pleased to have access to a laundry for a reasonable cost, and also enjoyed using the pool, poolside bar and spa. The shower water temperature was a bit variable, but we didn't mind, because it was quite warm and a cool shower was lovely!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Sydney

Good value

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Good value, slightly out of main tourist strip which is great if you wantito avoid the backpacker crowd and noisy nightime bars and music. Nice pool area with pool bar and light meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Derek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by McReynolds from Vancouver WA

nice place to stay

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
not much to remember. we needed a place to stay before boarding Ghan