Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for business

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Fantastic hotel. Very friendly staff that were willing to go out of their way to help. Well located and with plenty of things to do. Would definitely suggest this to others. Probably will visit again I'm the near future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney and LA

Best Location, New-feeling, great access to beach

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Pool, Curve, room view, proximity to beach.
That you can step out and, one way, go to the safe swimming beach and, the other, catch an elevator into town is great. But there's also terrific staff, a good pool, a nice pool bar, and Curve, which is great for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Great location, but staff disappointing

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: location, view
Cons: Customer service team
Great location and hotel was nice, but staff not so personable. Hard to understand (english not great) and although I reported door access broken 3 times, no sign posted or door fixed during our stay. We were charged twice for a security bond, broken english conversation very frustrating :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Clean, new, little basic. Some rooms no views

Posted Oct 27, 2014
All good except views from rooms on eastern side which are very disappointing compared to direct harbour views of most rooms even though prices are the same. Best to confirm by phone. Not sure if Expedia can help on this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aachen

Gutes Hotel in Darwin

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Hotel in günstiger Citylage, direkt an der neuen Waterfront fünf Minuten Fußweg in die City. Preis war grenzwertig, für den Feueralarm nachts um 3 kann das Hotel nichts
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price and location

Posted Sep 30, 2014
We got the guest room which had a great view regardless of being a cheaper room. Pretty standard type of room but with the location and view we got the price was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Getaway

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect always stay here while in Darwin tea and coffee were not replaced but mini bar was
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nyborfrom Cairns

GREAT LOCATION

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We thought the hotel quite good but perhaps a little expensive for the quality of the rooms. Windows very hard to open and air con too cold for comfort.The restuarant was ordinary would recommend eating elsewhere. Great outlook to Stokes wharf. 10 years since Ive been to Darwin impressed with the progress.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Great location to all of darwin. Great cafés/pubs

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Front desk staff fantastic Location and views
Cons: Bar fridge was not refilled daily Room not vacuumed each day or when required Not enough space to get into wardrobe Would like a chest of draw
Location: Cafés, pubs, wave pool, walks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Katherine, NT

Overlooking the lagoon.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Located near the smith street mall and wharf.
Cons: Need a door to the hotel on the 5th floor street level crosswalk. Had to take an elevator down to ground level, exit the hotel, and another back up.
Location: Indo-pacific coral reef marine center.
Great location on the water. Freshwater Wave pool a few steps from the lobby. Sunbathers on the grass courtyard surrounding a large enclosed saltwater lagoon.