Ratings based on 779 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Great area

Posted Jun 25, 2015
The only problem was we had 3 people and only got a double bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2015
Great location very friendly staff, close to good restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Hotel in excellent location.

Posted May 1, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Lots of things but mainly the location right on the waterfront with its views and access to many bars and restaurants.
Cons: Needs extra comfortable chair in the room for the two of us to enjoy our pre-dinner drink more comfortably. The A/C was finicky, sometimes too cold!
Location: Everything to do is nearby - restaurants, harbour cruises, heritage walk, swimming areas, pubic transport, convention centre. Perfect location.
Our 7 night stay at the Vibe could almost not be faulted. Comfortable room; very friendly and helpful staff; an easy walk to everything Darwin city has to offer and close to transport for sights further out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Poor airconditioning

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Position
Cons: The room airconditioning, the check in staff and their training on what is the difference between a proper Queen sized bed and 2 singles in room 122
We had booked a room with a Queen sized bed and when we got into the room it was 2 singles. When I told the front desk what had happened they said they would shove the 2 singles together to make a Queen. I believe that a Queen sized bed should be a proper Queen sized bed with the proper comfort level not just 2 hard nasty singles "shoved together." I didn't bother saying anything because if they think this is appropriate then the battle is lost already and we just stayed in the room with the pathetic airconditioning on the hard single beds and vowed we would never recommend this hotel to others. We had stayed one night at the Novotel and while is was older in appearance they upgraded us to a lovely Junior suite because we had to wait a couple of hours to check in and they did this without us saying anything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lachlan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide Hills

Darwin Stay

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Close to waterfront
Location: Good
Stayed four days in Darwin hotel is 5 min walk from CBD excellent for catching round about bus to attractions, museums,cafes etc
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Hotel was well located for our needs, within walking distance to main centre and lovely location being near the water. Unfortunately the cleaning of our room was not good and not sure if we ever got clean towels?? The WiFi internet was terrible and very slow, no wonder they offered 100mb free as it takes that long to get in. We had a problem with the lights in our bathroom which took 2 days for somebody to look at. Staff were very friendly but not good at getting back to us when required. In all we did have a pleasant stay and we will return someday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin

My experience

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: Nicer breakfast
I went to stay there to have a relaxing weekend and this is what exactly happened. The staff were great the room was perfect the location is fantastic as the waterfront is right at your doorstep you don't even need to leave the waterfront it is all there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great spot at the waterfront

Posted Apr 13, 2015
I stayed here twice during my time in the NT and both times requested adjoining rooms for my children. Unfortunately that never happened and as they were busy it was not possible to change rooms. The location at the waterfront is great and it's only a short 10minute walk into the CBD. The rooms were clean and well appointed. The kids enjoyed the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels