Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney and LA

Best Location, New-feeling, great access to beach

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Pool, Curve, room view, proximity to beach.
That you can step out and, one way, go to the safe swimming beach and, the other, catch an elevator into town is great. But there's also terrific staff, a good pool, a nice pool bar, and Curve, which is great for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Great location, but staff disappointing

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: location, view
Cons: Customer service team
Great location and hotel was nice, but staff not so personable. Hard to understand (english not great) and although I reported door access broken 3 times, no sign posted or door fixed during our stay. We were charged twice for a security bond, broken english conversation very frustrating :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Clean, new, little basic. Some rooms no views

Posted Oct 27, 2014
All good except views from rooms on eastern side which are very disappointing compared to direct harbour views of most rooms even though prices are the same. Best to confirm by phone. Not sure if Expedia can help on this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price and location

Posted Sep 30, 2014
We got the guest room which had a great view regardless of being a cheaper room. Pretty standard type of room but with the location and view we got the price was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Great location to all of darwin. Great cafés/pubs

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Front desk staff fantastic Location and views
Cons: Bar fridge was not refilled daily Room not vacuumed each day or when required Not enough space to get into wardrobe Would like a chest of draw
Location: Cafés, pubs, wave pool, walks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Katherine, NT

Overlooking the lagoon.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Located near the smith street mall and wharf.
Cons: Need a door to the hotel on the 5th floor street level crosswalk. Had to take an elevator down to ground level, exit the hotel, and another back up.
Location: Indo-pacific coral reef marine center.
Great location on the water. Freshwater Wave pool a few steps from the lobby. Sunbathers on the grass courtyard surrounding a large enclosed saltwater lagoon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

over priced

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
have stayed in lots of hotels and this one is just overpriced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Geneva

Reasonably comfortable hotel on the waterfront

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Convenient location and generally confortable.
Cons: Provide free Wifi to guests - it is 2014, when this should be a standard feature of any hotel of such standard.
Location: Convenient to the waterfront restaurants and the city centre.
We stayed in both the Vibe Hotel section and the Adina Apartment section (the same complex). we preferred the Vibe Hotel room arrangement. Both provide a standard 'international' hotel experience, without much local character, although comfortable, modern and clean. The hotel is well located on the waterfront with a range of restaurants at hand and a quick walk into the centre of the city. There was no free Wifi - in 2014 most other countries hotels of similar standard provide free Wifi. Parking was an additional charge. he Adina Apartment was quite 'sterile and clinical' and cold - we couldn't turn off the airconditioning and hads to open the windows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winston Hills N S W

great location

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Great location-- Good views-- Handy to the city
Cons: Nothing
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shops near by Close to swimming areas and beautiful parks
Enjoyed the beautiful weather and all the tours. The coach drivers and their commentary was excellent. Will be back another time to finish the things we never had time to do this trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Great location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Brandnew hotel, very creatively desinged with lots of colours. Location is amazing, right at the new waterfront with lots of option for cafe's and restaurants.