Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Brandnew hotel, very creatively desinged with lots of colours. Location is amazing, right at the new waterfront with lots of option for cafe's and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geelong, Victoria

Excellent location

Posted Jul 2, 2014
We had a very comfortable stay in this well located hotel. It is a short walk to central Darwin and right on the vibrant waterfront. The buffet breakfast is excellent. We particularly enjoyed eating our breakfast out on the verandah and watching the passing parade of people enjoying the waterfront facilities.
2 out of 5
by Norman from Melbourne

Good location

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel needs upgrade
Location: Wharf restaurants, city tourist locations
Shame that NT hotels aren't refurbished once in awhile. Quality average however not much competition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Brisbane

Well situated not well managed

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: It is so well situated. Close to wharf, city and all can be walked very easily.
Cons: Stingy facilities in rooms. Only ever 4 sugar sachets No biscuits etc. poor menus , misses the mark and loses its potential. Wake up Vibe!
Location: Plenty of other restuarants and shops in the same precinct. Fortunate as the Vibe has a very limited menu and approach to guests.
I stay in Darwin a lot however this is first time at the Vibe. I think the facility is excellently placed. Close to everything and it has a very attractive setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Weez from Brisbane, Qld

Great location. Close to CBD but out of hustle.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Location: Restaurants, bars, caf├ęs, wave pool and lagoon swimming downstairs. Short walk to CBD via elevated walkway.
Had great service on initial enquiry and at hotel. Mallory was exceptional helpful and cheerful. Great to get such service. Would definitely book this hotel again and recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kimberley from Melbourne

Long weekend getaway

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Easy, sleek and modern.
Cons: Parking rates. Two facewashers in the bathroom for two people would have been great!
Location: Wave pool, lagoon and great restaurants
Great spot on the waterfront away from the backpacker scene of Mitchell St. Easy access to CBD. Staff were friendly and attentive. Parking a little steep at $10 a night though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colin from Darwin

Nice hotel, close to beach, wave pool & restrants.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The room was well set out with views of the water, movie entertainment list was great, close to restrants and walking didtance into the city.
Location: there was a wave pool and a swimmimg lagoon, shops, cafe's and restraunts, with walking didtace into the city and Mitchell St, where there are many mo
The room was well set out with views of the water, movie entertainment list was great, close to restrants and walking didtance into the city. We were celebrating our wedding annaversary, so we had a good night out without the hasstles of going home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place with a great view

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Modern and great staff
Cons: Not much
Location: Very close to the city itself
Enjoyable business trip with great views of the wave pool and beach area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hugh from Melbourne

Enjoyed our stay enormously

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: I have to say the location, walking distance to CBD, and near all of the wonderful Waterfront activities.
Cons: Perhaps a little more attention to detail when cleaning rooms, but really that is about our personal space, it does not detract from out time there.
Location: Great choice of eateries, wave pool was fun...even for middle age people like us, great shopping too.
The hotel is in a really good location, enough out of the CBD to avoid the hustle and bustle but close enough to walk. The whole waterfront development is outstanding, I was working in Darwin 30 years ago and the changes are huge. The service at the hotel was great, nothing to warrant any negative comments, all the staff were exceedingly helpful, and happy to meet guests needs. We went on a few tours, the whole Northen Territory experience was amazing! We didn't stay long enough, a week is not enough, we will be back...and for longer next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Canberra

We'll come again

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Fantastic location, friendly helpful staff, comfortable room.