Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by shaunfrom louisiana

best vacation ever

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had some very good times here made memories and had a blast will definitely come back again in the futurr
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Liviafrom Australia

Secluded paradise, wish we could stay longer!

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The resort is very pretty and the cottages ( we stayed in the round huts) are very quaint. We loved the personal butler service, we had Rea and she was truly amazing. We were greeted at the docks with a refreshing drink and cold towels, than we're taken to our cabins directly. No checking in, no hassles, just a great welcome. You get your menu and chose your meals and the location you would like to have it and your butler sets it up for you. We chose the beach both nights and had an unforgettable experience dining right on the waters edge. A recommendation: have your dinner at 5.30 pm so you can enjoy the sunset and before the rains start. Don't try to swim off the beach the sand is disgusting in the water. we discovered by accident that if you go to the end of the jetty and jump in the water from there you will see the most amazing coral gardens so we used the hotel snorkel gear (free) and spent a wonderful morning snorkelling. Make sure you do this early as unfortunately the tide brings over the most horrendous amount of rubbish from Davao in the afternoons and believe me you don't want to swim in that! Over all I have nothing but praise for this little resort, and Rea. She looked after us so well and nothing was too much trouble for her. The food is also prepared on site and everything we had was delicious, there is a good variety of options on the menu. I can highly recommend you try this resort!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by stupidwhale ericfrom taiwan

位置很偏僻,隱私度很高

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
這是第二次入住,服務人員基本上還ok,但如果要請他們代訂外面的計程車等,都會比外面自己叫得貴上很多。另外,餐點真的非常貴,不過整體環境來說,算是挺不錯的!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by World Travelerfrom USA

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location in pristine environment. Service also excellent. However, there is a little problem with the rooms. There is absolutely no place at all to hang your clothes in the room--not even one hook. How expensive could it be to put a few hooks on the wall and to provide some coat hangers? The light bulbs in the room are of such a low wattage that you will think you are still in the forest, making it almost impossible to read anything at night. If you don't mind walking down a flight of steps at night to get to the bathroom then you are really going to love this place.,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Didithfrom Sydney, Australia

One of the highlights...

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: the fact that the room is high up on the ground and the view is fantastic
Location: well the property is very secluded but it is close to everything... you will never get bored...
The hut we stayed was beautiful and the view is amazing.. I cannot be more happy and we even have our own butler... The staff are very helpful and they will spoil you like king and queen... love it...
1 out of 5
by william

I spent 3 days trying to cancel this hotel.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: not a clue. never got there.
Cons: Expedia needs a better way of contacting them when things go wrong and changes need to be made.
Location: who knows?
I spent 3 days trying to cancel this booking, but Expedia was totally useless in this regard. Telephone and internet connections did not help, and the "call back" system never worked. Once I reached civilization in China, I successfully was able to send an email to Expedia, but still haven't had a reply or heard anything about a refund 5 days later. Unless I do, this is probably the LAST TIME I will ever book on Expedia.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jimfrom Palawan, Philippines

Give the place a miss.

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked a room and when I showed up the WIFI didn't work. I was told it must be my computer. I checked with their router, they had no connection. I did a traceroute and found that their router was unable to reach the internet (Yes, I administer networks for a living, I know what I am doing.) The owner of the place told me the network was down for an hour for unscheduled maintenance. Another guest that had been there for three days told me that the internet didn't work the whole time. The hotel refused to refund either of us our money. The poor German had prepaid for 30 days. The nearest other place to get internet is at least half an hour away and involves trekking, renting a motorbike and then a tricycle. I booked the day before I got there, they told me I had to cancel a week in advance, not possible under this scenario. I never checked in, they wanted me to fill out a check in form with my passport information as it was required by law, sure, they just wanted to dispute the fact that I had never checked in. After the German and I left, there were no other guests, our bookings did not preclude them from full occupancy. Also be advised that you really can't leave the resort, the resort is small, the beach is artificial and some of the beach front cottages are actually behind chicken coops. Give the place a miss.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Richardfrom Paranaque

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good only for adults, and as we had an 8 yr old son with me (Not good, cant swim in sea as muddy bottom, no facilities for children, limited expensive menu and no restaurant,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Japsfrom Tarlac

Awesome assistance

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com